We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabolous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Banana Inn Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   JL Setiabudhi No. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 146 hotels in Bandung
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabolous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Banana inn is the great hotel that you must to stay when you going to Paris van Java at Bandung Indonesia. All the employee make the visitor of the hotel comfortable and happy.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    112
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
93
35
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Being based in Jakarta; Bandung is always a nice getaway for My wife and I. We often go there on the weekends and especially on long weekends. We always choose different hotel everytime we go to Bandung because we have not yet found one hotel that we feel could cater all the requirements. Until someone lead us to stay in Banana-Inn. Located in the Setiabudi region, in which one of the nicest region in Bandung with cool weather. It is located in the main road. The price is just right. Facilities are abundant. The staffs are genuinely friendly and the service are prompt. In a nut shell, it is a great value for money.

HIghly recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

The room was spacious enough for 2 persons and afford a view of the area. Although next time I will try to see the room first as I would prefer the room facing east. The room is clean and the staff - housekeeping and reception/front desk are accommodating/respond well to our requests.

The color and decor is lively and restful. There is comfort as I transact business. Not all staff have the same level of competencies to provide assistance to guest (English communication) and they should be able to refer to the more competent colleague/s to avoid miscommunication.

Room Tip: Choose the view that you want before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

the dinner was good, the atmosphere was enjoyable, the room is quite big and very good, it has very nice view, Bandung is suitable for shopping.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

My ex colleague Mr. Mostafa Rahmatono had suggested to stay in this hotel if I travel to Bandung. Without doubt on his capability to manage the hotel, I chose this hotel for stay. And it's true this hotel provided excelent service, good room with good amenities and high speed of internet access. Facility with Karaoke also one thing that like eventhough I have not enought time to enjoy this facility.
The location which is not too far with the famous shooping mall in the city also the great reason why i chosen this hotel for stay... Thanks for the team and keep it up!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

When I am traveling in Bandung, I always choose the Banana Inn Bandung for my second home there. Especially my son likes this hotel where he can spend time at the swimming pool and exploring the flying fox at the pool. We love their genuine smile and hospitality, the room cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast and dinner experience were okay, only minor things that should improve. Rather than that, we satisfied with their service.
Absolutely will come back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satrya, Copy Writer at Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Good day to you, Mr. Michael Suryanto,

My name is Anindita Rangga Satrya and I am here to represent KAGUM Hotels, the managing company of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, Grand Seriti Hotel Bandung, Grand Serela Hotel Bandung, Golden Flower Hotel Bandung, Carrcadin Business & Entertainment Hotel, Amaroossa Hotel Bandung, and Prime Royal Hotel Surabaya.

Allow me, on behalf on the entire management of Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, to extend my thanks for your very generous review of our property in TripAdvisor. We are most definitely honored to be called as a second home for you and your family: truly, there is no greater honor for a Hotel property other than to be called a home by their guests :)

We are looking forward to serving you again in the immediate future,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed the experience. On arrival I was very warmly greeted and was given a room upgrade which was quite a surprise given that in Bandung at weekends it is often difficult to find a room in a class hotel. My room was ultra spacious but the bathroom lacked a separate shower which I prefer. There was no plug in the handbasin so shaving wasted water. Also the water from the handbasin tap wasn't much more than a trickle - needs attention guys! One morning there was no hot water (at 9am?) which even though the hotel was said to be full shouldn't have been an issue. Big flat-screen tv but minimal bar - not really catering to business/executive travellers it seemed. The bed was very comfortable but more pillows would be nice. Most of all, I loved the free internet - expand it to provide wireless guys. I like to lie on the bed with my laptop and browse......

Be warned, the walls are thin and noise from the adjacent room can be annoying as was noise from the adjacent university campus where someone was pounding drums late into the night - two nights running!

The management need to do something about the Karaoke facility. They have music blaring out of the open doors all evening and it really lowers the tone of the place. People will go to karaoke if they want and you can hardly miss it cos of its strategic placement on the way to the main restaurant and the lifts.

The restaurant was excellent. With a friend I had a la carte the first night and it was good. Breakfast is really great unless you are a non-Asian hankering for western-style food. There's a huge selection of different dishes and staff kept things constantly topped up. I was really impressed with this facility - there was a variety of seating both indoor and out, and the staff were most helpful and courteous.

All hotel staff from the security guards at the entrance to the front of house personnel, the restaurant staff and room service were all exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful.

There's a small gym and swimming pool both of which were in use by guests and appeared adequate. Weekend guests tend to be out and about so it's fairly quiet during the day. During the week it seems the hotel is frequently used for conventions, meetings, conferences and the like. I saw the food being wheeled into one event and it looked 5-start standard to me.

I don't have any serious complaints about the hotel except price - it was expensive for its classification. But all of the hotels jack their prices up to the ceiling at the weekend to take advantage of the Jakarta mass migration. It doesn't seem to deter guests.

Oh, and if you're planning to stay here remember, it's a family hotel. :-) Lots of ankle-biters! Enjoy! But I'll go back despite this.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banana Inn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Inn Hotel & Spa

Address: JL Setiabudhi No. 191, Bandung 40153, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#5 Business Hotel in Bandung
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#11 Family Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Banana Inn Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa Member of Kagum Group Hotel Management. Equipped with 92 Rooms with massage and spa, karaoke, kids corner, swimming pool and fitness center. Strategically located in one of the hottest location in Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Banana Inn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Hotel Bandung
Banana Inn Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Inn Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.