We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tea Garden Resort Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tea Garden Resort Bandung to your Saves list
Tea Garden Resort Bandung
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Dusun Cigeurenug Desa Cicadas Kecamatan Sagala Herang Kabupaten Suban | Wanayasa, Bandung 41282, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 179 Hotels in Bandung
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Leisure time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Like it name tea garden is a great resort in middle of tea garden. It's really relaxing place with great view. You can see people do their activities in tea garden, you can try to tracking the tea garden on 8 am.
Room is nice with living room and tv, Japanese dining area, kitchen with stove fridge kettle drinking water and black tea also there's fireplace!
Bed rooms with double bed and twin bed with nice bath tub. Sitting area with swing in front. Second floor is barbeque area but we didn't try it because it was raining during my stay.
Staff are helpful, breakfast is nice with fried rice, omelets, crepes, fresh fruit, tea coffee juice.
Around this resort is only local houses and it's in the middle of no where. I really enjoy my stay and will come back again also recommend this place to family and friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    9
    11
    3
See reviews for
31
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

pros: if you're looking to get away from the city, and want some peace and quiet this is a great place. I especially liked all the different activities at the resort like milking a cow in the local village, taking a ceramic class (in their lovely studio), and others. so even though the resort is over an hour drive from Bandung, you will have plenty of things to do while you relax. the cottages are also big in size. the heated pool at night is amazing and very romantic. the staff are very friendly and helpful and i thought the food was very good! (especially their tea) you can also take a trip to the volcano nearby (the resort will set that up for you). it's aso nice that they have massage available - they come to your room (which I'm not crazy about as I like being a separate relaxed spa atmosphere) but the quality of the massage was NOT good.

cons: i didn't care for all the ants in the cottage as they were A LOT everywhere but i guess this comes with the cottage being where it is. while the cottage is nice enough, they are pretty run down and need updating so don't expect some fancy modern/minimalist accomodation. but it's still pretty nice and nicely decorated for the most part. yes, it is over an hour drive from bandung and it's a rough drive as the resort is in the middle of a village so if you're looking to stay in Bandung proper, this is very much out of the beaten path from the city. as noted above, while they offer a massage, it was not good at all and the person was obviously not trained or someone who does it regularly

overall we enjoyed the stay but probably would not go again (we rarely do unless the place is amazing).

Room Tip: away from the centre by the dining area if you want a quiet private room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This remote resort location is in the middle of a tea plantation in Subang area. From the direction of Lembang, a sign to watch out for is the "monument Ciater" fork in the road after passing the entrance to Mount Tangkuban Perahu. At the fork take the path to the left. Signs guide "Tea Garden Resort" by the wayside quite helpful. After a long downhill, carefully turn right at the sight of a small guide sign on the roadside.
Beautiful surroundings green tea plantations are not disturbed by the presence of this resort because of low flat-roofed buildings and vines that covered the walls. Minimalist style villa among the green grass and fruit trees gives a lovely surprise, after passing through the winding roads between the gardens and villages.
Almost all of the walls of the villa are in the form of glass from the bottom up to the top. So when the curtains opened, as though we were outside and blend with the surrounding green landscape. In the rainy season it s not a problem with the door and full glass wall like this, but in hot weather may be less convenient.
The good things about this resort:
- The resort staffs provide an excellent service.
- Each villa has a great view out, especially the villa which is in the outskirts of the resort boundaries.
- Facilities within the villa are quite complete, although for four guests cooking and eating utensils may be insufficient.
- Swimming pool is large enough to swim seriously and there is still a small pool for children. Unfortunately the water in the pool was quite cold, so few are interested in swimming. Wading pool hot springs attract many enthusiasts, though only heated in the afternoon.
- The view around the pool really soothes the eye, because it is close to the green rice field with the sound of running water.
- Cozy and homey small restaurant, which is located at the top of the lobby reception, giving the impression of being in a private dining room, has views off to the tea gardens and mountains.

Things have to be improved:
- Breakfast menu should be more diverse and healthier with a variety of local vegetables and fruits.
- Fixtures in the bedroom 70 m2 villa types are lacking, because in addition to the bed there was only a small open shelf.
- There is no mirror in the bedroom. There is only a small mirror in the bathroom.
- Bathroom was a bit damp, because there is no vent.
- No adequate towel hanger in the bathroom, so the towel stays wet

Conclusion, this resort provides the facility to enjoy a holiday in beautiful surroundings, in the midst of verdant tea gardens and rice fields. Simple but almost everything you would expect from a resort can be obtained here. Families with young children or teenagers would love adventure in the mountain atmosphere and beautiful countryside.

Room Tip: Choose villa with views to the tea plantation or rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Tea Garden Reort is the most amazing place to relax.

The villa accommodation has all the comforts of home.
Not to mentioned the size of the villa, it's really huge with really nice amazing surrounding view !
The staff are friendly, competent and helpful.

The main pool area has amazing views of the distant mountains and the local wildlife is extraordinary.

You can take your afternoon tea and early evening cocktails in various settings and the quality of all meals is excellent.

We really enjoyed everything about the resort and we felt the experience was very authentic.
The unique setting of this resort is truly magical. Everyone of the staffs deserve a special mention as they took a personal interest in ensuring you had a wonderful stay.

Thank you for a wonderful experience - world class and exceeded our expectations.

Eddy Zulkarnin (Singapore)

Room Tip: Villa 22 with really unblocked view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a beautiful resort located in the middle of tea plantation. Yes, there are some cons in this place (see below), but if you manage your expectations right, you can still very much enjoy this place

Pros
- Great location with great scenery. As you can see from the photos I uploaded, the surrounding is really pretty.
- Not too far from Tangkuban Perahu, Lembang, Bandung and so it doesn't take you hours to get to this place
- Nice villas, nice breakfast food, nice setting of BBQ in front of your villa. I didn't have lunch in the restaurant but overall food (breakfast and BBQ) is good.

Cons
- Yes, the building is not super well maintained. They could have done more. But it's clean and of decent quality. No complaint
- Yes, the staff is not world class standard and is not really well-trained; e.g. not very efficient (it took me 15 minutes just to wait for the bill settlement). However, they are friendly and very accomodating. Again, no major complaint.

Overall, I definitely recommend this place. Just manage your expectations right (see cons above) and you'll be fine. Also, it would be good to equip yourself with some food so you can also cook your own stuff or snack a bit while you are there

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Been there 2 times. One time during the rainy season (november 2010) and one time during the dry season (just last week). I still love it. To find it, just follow the boards (we find it like that the first time).
Bungalow 14 and 24 are right in front of the rice field with view on th tea plantation.
I loved it both time even with the rain or sun shine.
I hear the complain about the service, the food. For the food, it's easy, order the breakfast the day before and the diner 3 hours in advance. Fix the time and they deliver to your bungalow exactly on time. For lunch, we did take away from local warung.
It's in the altitude so we never got too hot and it's possible to let open all the doors and windows (bedroom window have a screen against the insects).
The first night we spent there it was full (only one bungalow left) because a company booked it for its staff on saturday night) but after that there was almost nobody on the resort.
Walking in the tea plantation, watching the women picking up tea leaves or just enjoying the view, this why you go there.
What I don't like is the machine they use to cut the grass. It's noisy and start at 7h30 (start east on monday to progress west until wednersday). But if you ask the guy to go away, he leaves.
Defenetly a good place to be alone. It's expensive but peace and calm are becoming very expensive everywhere in the world.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

it's lush .. it's green .. it's modern, yet naturally designed .. simple and spacious .. warm and cozy .. definitely a perfect escape from our busy weekdays .. and the cherry top of this is, the fabulous breath-taking yet tranquilizing scenery to the garden tea under the hill.. not to mention, if ur an architect/designer like i am..this place is a perfect spot to absorb inspiration :D

*the food is average rated, well at least for me :D but with the scenery and ambience like that, i could cae less about the food hohohoho .. gonna be back again for sure!

*and another inputs for the owner : do maximized your service speed :) *winkwink*roomservicealwaystakeawhiletorespond*

Room Tip: choose the one who got the scenery right across tea garden area in front :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
6.5 mi away
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
3.0 mi away
Imah Seniman
Imah Seniman
#116 of 179 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
3.0 mi away
Puteri Gunung Hotel
Puteri Gunung Hotel
#92 of 179 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 179 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
6.0 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 179 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sari Ater
Sari Ater
#76 of 179 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Garden Resort Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Garden Resort Bandung

Address: Dusun Cigeurenug Desa Cicadas Kecamatan Sagala Herang Kabupaten Suban | Wanayasa, Bandung 41282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Garden Resort Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TGR Cottages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tea Garden Resort Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nextage Tea Garden Resort Bandung Hotel Bandung
Nextage Tea Garden Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea Garden Resort Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.