We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i call it a perfect place for tea-time with your loved ones :D” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tea Garden Resort Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tea Garden Resort Bandung to your Saves list
Tea Garden Resort Bandung
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Dusun Cigeurenug Desa Cicadas Kecamatan Sagala Herang Kabupaten Suban | Wanayasa, Bandung 41282, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 179 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“i call it a perfect place for tea-time with your loved ones :D”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

it's lush .. it's green .. it's modern, yet naturally designed .. simple and spacious .. warm and cozy .. definitely a perfect escape from our busy weekdays .. and the cherry top of this is, the fabulous breath-taking yet tranquilizing scenery to the garden tea under the hill.. not to mention, if ur an architect/designer like i am..this place is a perfect spot to absorb inspiration :D

*the food is average rated, well at least for me :D but with the scenery and ambience like that, i could cae less about the food hohohoho .. gonna be back again for sure!

*and another inputs for the owner : do maximized your service speed :) *winkwink*roomservicealwaystakeawhiletorespond*

Room Tip: choose the one who got the scenery right across tea garden area in front :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
28
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Each bungalow is surrounded with a lush green scenery, rice fields and tea garden. Room is very clean and comfort, Japanese style in the dining room with tatami, and hammock outside the bungalow to enjoy the afternoon. Washing machine and stove are in good condition. Upstairs in the roof there is also BBQ sets. You can also take bath in the hot water coming from the mountain (sharing).
The place is far away from the downtown so you have to prepare foods and personal stuff before getting there. The operational staff is only few so it might take quite long when you ask their service.
In the morning they provide traditional light meal consists of few slices of sticky rice and hot drinks. I must say for such price they should provide more.
Overall it's a good place for relaxing with family but for me is still bit pricey compare to other resort.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

The best thing we liked about this resort is its beautiful location in the middle of endless scenic tea plantations. We also very much liked the well-equipped self-contained bungalow. The sporting facilities could use a brush up, but the resorts offers various things to do to experience the local culture. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I had a nice time at this resort. The staff were all extremely friendly, especially because I speak absolutely no Bahasa Indonesian! The food is cheap and pretty good. The spa is nothing short of spectacular! The hot spa water that drops down from the roof onto your back is like a warm massage, you can also lay down on the big stone in the middle of the spa for a back-warming experience.

At night at the spa it was really nice with the fog and the sounds of the wilderness.

I also enjoyed watching the action in the water feature outside the front door of my cottage. I saw a lot of frogs in there, I even saw a giant insect dragging a spider across the little pond!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We got lost driving there because the map wasn't clear, but when we called the resort, they were very kind and patient in giving us the right directions. It is far from Bandung, about 1 - 2 hours away (depending on traffic) but close to Lembang and Boscha.

We had an amazing time there, it was quiet and tranquil, we were free to talk around the tea garden. The spa wasn't something to scream about, but they did a decent job and I really like the herbal & spices bath.

I cannot recommend this place enough. It's tucked in away from the noise and crowd. And the view was breathtaking. Our cottage was in front of the paddyfield, breakfast on our terrace was sublime. The fireplace was a nice touch because it gets rather chilly at night.

Food was so so, but they make it up by providing excellent service. They don't have the normal amenities you'd expect, such as sandals or bathrobe. And there will be all kinds of insects you can find around and in the cottage. It didn't bother us too much because the cottage was clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I just returened from 3D2N holiday in Bandung. When you think of Bandung, first thing in your mind is cold and fresh air, hot spring and factory outlet. Bundung has lots of nice nature e.g. padi field, tea plantation, strawberry/ berries field (taste very sweet like sugar), waterfall and many more. We decided to stay at Tea Garden Resort to enjoy close to the nature. The resort has nice view, facing the green, mountains, witness the sunrise/ set every day and enjoy the natural fresh air. This is the best part of staying here.

But whats lacking about the resort which disappoint our stay and to point few of many flaws:
The journey:
You have to travel about 2hrs (provide no traffic jam) from the town to the resort. You will be travelling along unstable road (about 300m)and dark from the main road leading to the resort (can be pretty scary at night)
No proper singage that lead you to the resort and tend to get lost.
Once you inside the resort , you are stranded because no taxi and no nearby shops to buy food so ensure you bring lots of supply. (which we did not prepare during our first night)

Condition:
I booked two cottages for two families- both are in poor condition.
In my cottage- the taps all falling apart and the water heater is not working properly.
The cottage has no aircon install (it is fine during the day but at night when you closed the doors tend to be very stuffy) though the resort provide ceiling fan but is very noisy at night and disturb your sleep comfort.
The second cottage- we experience lots of ants on the bed and have no fan at the hall.
Dont expect any fancy furniture or facilities from this resort. They dont even provide slippers and bath robe (unlike normal 3*hotel).

Service:
The only I can compliment about the staffs that they are very polite and friendly. But still as a guest I expect more than a smiling service and warm greetings. The staffs are not up to standard. When you request something from the front desk it take sometime to reach you (where we are the only two guests stayed at that time).
I complained about the other cottage condition, they dont even offer to change until I have to ask for it.
On my second day, we had breakfast in our cottage and before leaving to town I asked them to clean out cottage. But when we back at night (10pm) the dirty plates and glasses were still on the table and they did not even come to clean up. Not they have any other guest at that time only our two families. When we called to complaint it takes 15min for someone to come. Terrible.

It was a big disappointment staying at this place although I luv the scenery alot. This resort need to back up alot in maintainance and service. You paid a premium price for a 3* hotel but only provide 1* service standard. I could have save more if to stay elsewhere or even enjoy 5* service at other hotel w the price I paid (more than 7mil) :-(

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Great Staff (friendly and supportive) : Gia, Bayu, Driver and team.
Great Location : Tranquil, quiet, fresh air, cooling, suitable for those that like nature and watch village life/people.
Great Restaurant (local food/Music) : Sudanese Food/Nasi Timbel/Ginger Tea
Great relaxing spa at night
Suggestion : good to add some more curtain on the grass window to block the sunlight/heat
Good to see various unique insects surrounding the apartment unit
Good to watch the sunrise and Tea plantation hill climb at 5.45am and surprise to detect southern cross constellation at night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tea Garden Resort Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Garden Resort Bandung

Address: Dusun Cigeurenug Desa Cicadas Kecamatan Sagala Herang Kabupaten Suban | Wanayasa, Bandung 41282, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Garden Resort Bandung 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TGR Cottages ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tea Garden Resort Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nextage Tea Garden Resort Bandung Hotel Bandung
Nextage Tea Garden Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea Garden Resort Bandung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.