We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concordia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Concordia Hotel to your Saves list
Concordia Hotel
Jl. Kiputih No. 12 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Nice but small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

For a quick escape, Concordia is very nice hotel. Arriving exhausted in hotel after bad traffic, Concordia provide very nice meal through room service. Even we got complimentary fruit juice, fruits and chocolate. What a treat for a small budget hotel.

Rooms are small but ok, quite clean. TV is very small couldn't really enjoy it. At night, the room was quite noisy from outside, don't know what was it, i think it's the water pump. Staffs are helpful.

Breakfast was not much choices but it ok. Overall, nice hotel for a short trip and cheap rooms.

Room Tip: Try to walk around the hotel after breakfast, the weather is nice in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went on a trip to Bandung from Jakarta and stayed at Concordia for 2 nights. The room is basic no frills. The restaurant serves very average food, but the facilities at the hotel is good as it is part of a club at Bandung. They have a swimming pool, play area and gym. The location of the hotel is not favorable for visiting the factory outlets at Dago area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is the place you would go to for a quick Bandung escape but with limited budget for accommodation. It was designed by a well-known architect, but have maintained its competitive price. The compensation is on the quality of fixtures, furnitures, and room size. But if you have no problem with that, then this hotel is your place. The breakfast is set nice at Bumi Sangkuriang, an old clubhouse, overlooking the garden with old and tall trees. The ambiance takes you decades to a time when Bandung was such a nice place to live in (it still is though). But those tall trees, huge trunks, cool breeze are part of the Bandung I wish to remember, not the hot touristy modern Bandung with massive and environmentally-destructive developments.

Room Tip: Expect ambiance, but don't expect service, especially during busy breakfast time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 2 nights in the Modern Rooms on weekdays. When we first arrived there, we were the only guests, but the next night more guests started coming in. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The rooms are clean, the beds were very comfortable, but there were small ants. I didn't have a problem with that though. The rooms are the right size for me, but if you have kids they might be a little small. Also, they gave us a fruit platter (an apple & an orange), and for every night we stayed we got two chocolate pralines.
Breakfast was great. When I stayed there the first morning, the waiter took our breakfast order (they have continental/american/indonesian). It turns out the hotel will only have a breakfast buffet if more than 7 rooms are occupied. If not, the waiter will take orders just like in a restaurant.

I really love the clubhouse, the restaurant (they have huge windows and were very Dutch) and the huge open field. It's a great place to go jogging, but there is a gym too if you prefer working out indoors. They also have a swimming pool. You can play tennis as well in the hotel (they have 3 tennis courts) but when I was there, every morning the tennis courts were always occupied, so if you want to play, I suggest you play really early in the morning unless you don't mind waiting to take turns. The location (Ciumbuleuit) is not very far from Cihampelas street if you like to shop. My parents loved the place because it was homey & located in a quiet housing complex.
I wish they had WiFi in the rooms and not just in the restaurant though. The restaurant and the hotel rooms were quite distanced. Concordia is affordable, but before you book the hotel, I suggest you contact the hotel first for their official rates. I booked this hotel through Agoda, and I paid a little more than I should. But it's not really a huge deal because it was worth the price I paid. My family will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I was spending short stay here about a month ago. The hotel is amazing, if you fancy old colonial building.

Located in Ciumbeuluit Area of Bandung, Concordia occupied an old establishment, a clubhouse, from Dutch Colonial Era. The hotel is cluttered, they have two parts of hotel building (one of them is modern design), and a clubhouse and restaurant. From the original art deco structure you can easily tell that they came from the early of last century.

I had "Dutch Room" during my stay, it was a simple but clean and very comfortable room. It had huge glass connecting door to the open air area where I later spent time to have my morning coffee and paper.

The clubhouse was definitely my favorite. Very charming. Set on the backyard of the hotel, it has very spacious garden with 1930's landscape design. I spent my breakfast there for hours. They even had quite limited but fine wine collection and wifi connection.

During weekdays the hotel is perfect for a short break. You really can take a good quality of rest surrounded by the magic charms of those fine old days when they called Bandung Parijs van Java [the Paris of Java].

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

The staff made up for whatever downfalls it had. They were very friendly and were able to assist you in whatever questions you had. They even planned our day by talking to our driver and directing him for a full day of activities - so we're happy to recommend this place.

We actually booked at the last minute so had to get a Dutch room and a budget room... both were fine although the Dutch room had a very 'unclean' smell about it... aka Urine. smell while the budget room was small but tidy as we expected. Further the shower curtain was hanging dangerously low and needed a bit of fixing. My only feedback to the owners would be to touch the bathroom up and it would have been great.

Facilities wise it was also lovely with great big colonial type grounds, gym, huge pool, restaurant and tennis courts.

Other than a little bit of work on a few parts of the hotel we thought it was great.

Oh and if you want wifi you need to go to the restaurant and it doesn't start till 8am...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

The hotel is part of a club in Bandung. The restaurant for the club is very good and the prices are incrediblyl cheap. Rooms are very clean, basic, and comfortable, but watch out for the ants :o) - we had a lot of tiny ants in our room which weren't a problem if we just covered up food and toothbrushes. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Very nice fitness facility, pool, and tennis courts. Location is a little tricky to find since it's not well-marked. Very excellent place for the cost, for sure.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concordia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Hotel

Address: Jl. Kiputih No. 12 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 158 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Concordia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concordia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.