We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saung angklung udjo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Saung Angklung Udjo

Saung Angklung Udjo
Jl. Padasuka 118 Bandung, Bandung 40192 , Indonesia
+62 22 5543434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Attractions in Bandung
Type: Performances, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Here you will find the Sudanese traditional bamboo musical concert performed by a small group of children with colorful and beautiful dances. Saung Angklung Udjo also presents selections of bamboo art performances and traditional dances such as Tari Topeng (Mask Dances), Wayang Golek demonstration (puppet show) and much more.
Bandung, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Saung angklung udjo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

It the good place for cultural of bandung. It have angklung music for play . It made by bamboo , so great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    127
    14
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jakarta,indonesia
1 review
“a pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been there several times yet I never felt bored. It was always a pleasant experience for me. My last came with my fiance and I m sure he enjoyed it very much.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
1 review
“a heritage for people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

a bit clumsy in the beginning but fun for whole activities. the moderator is quite good in english but the rundown a bit too long for me. the price is also quite reasonable for me.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An experiience to remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good performance and enjoy the time when we get to play the Angklung it self.. Kids loved it so much

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great performance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We are family with young children enjoy this place soooo much, we get free neclace with mini angklung locket as a ticket and the best part we can enjoy either drink or home made ice cream at the entrance. Like everyone said... its worth it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saung Angklung Udjo also viewed

Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Saung Angklung Udjo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saung Angklung Udjo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.