We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and very recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Serela Setiabudhi to your Saves list
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Hegar Manah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and very recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Service is excellence, they all are very friendly staff and helpful and polite. The room is cozy and spacious. 4 star hotel at 2 star price, highly recommended. Must visit. Near Rumah mode, a Factory Outlet store,. We're really enjoying our stay in this hotel, fair price with excellent service. I will recommend this hotel to my colleague.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Wolfcrust

Greetings from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung a pleasant and memorable one,we are very happy know that you are enjoy your vacation and its our honor to give the best service to you and your family.

it is true we are very strategically located not too far from the tourist attractions in Bandung.yes our hotel near by Rumah mode , pizza hut, Mc Donald and setiabudi supermarket ,Cihampelas factory outlet and any places tourism at dago or Setiabudhi area

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    121
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
83
48
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Checked in on 4th March 2014 for 4 days 3 nights stay, the moment arrived at the hotel, the GRO stand on top of the lobby staircase he saw us carried the luggage out from the taxi. After I lifted to the staircase, the useless Guest Relationship Officer (GRO) said may I help you? Absolutely useless GRO services we never ever encounter.
After checked in he was mentioned he is the hotel GRO, I was shocked and surprised the hotel could employed such a bad reputation GRO. GRO suppose to build a relationship between the hotel guest and the hotel, but he is useless.
We was notice that, the spa are not available after checked in, but on the hotel website has written all the facilities, included Spa and Sauna, this is the main reason to attacked us to booked on this hotel.
We went to the lobby, we asked the GRO, why the hotel website are misleading to the guest and mentioned all the facilities available? He not even answer our questions, worsen is he had black listed us on our entire stay in the hotel. During the breakfast, he not even says good morning or come to explained to us or even an apologized. We walked through to the restaurant counter, he look at us like a strangers, not even a single smile. What a joke!!
We never ever seen such a useless GRO in our life, we are frequent traveler, checked in many hotels, from 5 star butlers services to 2 stars hotels, we met and spoke to many hotel staffs, managers and General Manager about the good services, but we never encounter this hotel are ignore and avoid the guest complaint.
We also informed the hotel mentioned the shower was flooded every time we have shower. But not even a reply or action taken.
Therefore, you have any complaint if you stay in this hotel, be careful the entire hotel staffs and the hotel management could be black listed you.
The receptionist always asked the guests to put a good review and good comment, therefore the hotel can have a better stars rating from Trip advisor, but their had forgotten the most important things is Customer Care and good Service, the hotel has forgotten the basic rules and regulations to provided a basic services to the hotel guest, therefore why should we give them a good rating in order to let others guest sufferings?
Overall, the hotel and the management doesn't care your complaint and ignore your comment, once you has made a complaint, you will be black listed by the GRO and the restaurant staffs, very disappointed that the hotel could provided such a services to the guests.
The receptionist offered better service than the GRO counter staff. Good selection on breakfast.
Think about it before you check in. Book accordingly, we booked a deluxe but get a standard room.

Room Tip: If you walk to the Setiabudhi supermarket, you can walk through to the basement go to another factor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
March 10th , 2014

Dear Mr.Lucas

Warmest regards from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung..

First of all we would like to say thank you for choosing Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung to stay at the flower city Bandung.

We would like to apologize deep during your stayed it was not meet your expectation according to you felt that our staff GRO and restaurant staff didn't served you better. We will find out why it happened and we promise we will give more attention to this case we will train again our staff so this case will not happen in the future.

we would like to big apologize also according facilities spa in our hotel, actual we have little renovation and re brand our therapies spa in our hotel and we not yet update notification in advertise at the moment. our management will concern to provide spa facilities soon as possible

once again my apologize for inconvenience situation and please don't hesitate to let me know your future visit to Bandung on my personal number; +6281221610877.

thank you for your visit and comment we truly appreciated it will be motivation for us to improve our quality of service.

Thank you and best Regards

Suci Hati

Hotel Manager
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

stayed here for a night on Jan 30th, 2014. average 3 stars hotel. clean, friendly front desk. there is a few cafe, restaurant and a supermarket near by. a wide range of breakfast for 3 stars hotel (western and eastern food).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear, Mrs Yulia kusuma

First of all we would like to say thank you for your visit to our hotel and your review comment on tripadvisor, we are glad that you judging to our hotel clean and have friendly staff. and with this response we would like to confirm that we are 4 star hotel. once again we would like to say thank we wish you will visit again to our hotel next time.

Best Regards

Suci Hati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

The location was good because it nearby rumah mode, pizza hut, mcdonald and setiabudi supermarket..room condition also good with nice breakfast..thanks to Mr. Taufan (GRO) for the superb service as a Guest relation officer!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mrs.Azlin malisa A

Warmest Greetings From Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung


Thank you for your valuable review Grand Serela Setiabudhi in TripAdvisor , It Great to know that you are enjoy your vacation and its our honor to give the best service to you and your family, with our expectation to make all our customer happy and memorable one and Great to hear you are the one,it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our associate toufan as a GRO.

it is true we are very strategically located not too far from the tourist attractions in Bandung.yes our hotel near by rumah mode , pizza hut, mc donald and setiabudi supermarket ,cihampelas factory outlet and any places tourism at dago or setiabudhi area

and It's boost for us to serve better everyday. Because I am very sure that my staff ( Taufan ) are happy to read this kind of good review.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Service is excellence.
Cannot stop smiling everytime i encounter hotel staff. They all are very friendly and ready and helpfull and kind and customer oriented. I feel like i am staying in a 7 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ms.Jaessla

Greetings from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung a pleasant and memorable one,we are very happy know that you are enjoy your vacation and its our honor to give the best service to you and your family.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung in the near future.

With best regards,

Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

After coming back from New Zealand for a short holiday in Malaysia my wife and I decided to go for a short vacation in one of the nearby ASEAN country. Finally we arrived in Bandung and we were simply devastated to discover the hotel with all the amenities we were longing for and that was the GRAND SERELA- SETIABUDHI. The hotel staff work as a team and i would like to commensurate the guest relations officer particularly Melisa and her colleague Taufan, bellboy Dhanista and supervisor Agin for their excellent work to make our stay a memorable and unforgettable one. We will definitely come back to this hotel for a second time ever.

Richard & Shereen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Richardy

Warmest Greetings From Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung

Thank you for your valuable review Grand Serela Setiabudhi in TripAdvisor , It Great to know that you are enjoy your vacation and its our honor to give the best service to you and your family, with our expectation to make all our customer happy and memorable one and Great to hear you are the one
I have shared your kind comments to Melisa,Taufan and Pak Agin as a best sample for all team member,and they are delighted to hear that.


On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future


Sincerely Yours,


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The suite room is cozy and spacious, suitable for family stay. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is very strategic, not too far from floating market, de' ranch and rumah mode. Breakfast and swimming pool are adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Ffarich

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung..

Thank you for your time to give us short, positive review and feedback and your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had an excellent experience to stay with us.
for the location it is true we are very strategically located not too far from the tourist attractions in Bandung.

and It's boost for us to serve better everyday. Because I am very sure that my staff are happy to read this kind of good review.

Once again, thank you for your review and feedback and and your loyalty. We look forward to welcome you back at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung soon.


Sincerely Yours,

Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Address: Jalan Hegar Manah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bandung
#10 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#13 Best Value Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Serela Setiabudhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.