We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for bed and food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nalendra

Hotel Nalendra
Hotel Nalendra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Nalendra to your Saves list
Hotel Nalendra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Cihampelas No.225, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Only for bed and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the first hotel i stayed when i got to Bandung about..8 years ago. It's kinda old-fashioned. The bed and room was comfortable to me. Decent size, good matras. The breakfast was good too.

I didn't think they think about the placement of the pool. It's more like 'oh, we only have this space, let's just put it here'. Right next to few rooms so, it was a bit discomfort when you were swimming and someone was trying to take a peek. Ugh! And it was small, no sunlight. I felt like swimming in indoor kids swimming pool... :|

If you're looking for a place ONLY to sleep and eat, this one is pretty good.

Have a nice stay! :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kunming, China
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We found a cheap rate on Agoda and stayed for a weekend to escape Jakarta.

The hotel even though on Jl. Cihampelas is quite a walk from Ciwalk, it is much easier to use an angkot - they pass outside of the hotel regularly.

Check in was quick and the staff were pleasant.

Our rooms were perfectly fine, the only negative things was that even with double glazing, the traffic noise was audible and the bed was far too soft for me (but thats a personal preference). I do think the mattress was past its best as we just sank into the middle - a bit like sleeping on jelly.

The room was very clean and the shower was very powerful. The previously mentioned issues about not enough plug sockets appear to have been remided as they have a multi socket with three sockets. There is no kettle but I was not really worried about that anyway. There is wifi but I couldn't get a signal in my room, again as I have a 3G modem it was not really drastic.

Breakfast was a bit hit and miss, plenty of Asian choices but not much Western. One thing that I did notice which was not at all professional was that the fruit juice machine was empty and they just refilled it with orange juice without cleaning it, despite it previously containing guava juice so of course the residue mixed with the orange.

There are quite a lot of hotels to choose from in Bandung and whether I would stay here again depends on the rate. The staff made up for any other shortcomings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borneo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If u are like me who likes to go online anytime then this hotel is NOT for u :) the Internet connection is horrible! The swimming pool is small more like a kiddie pool, facilities and service wise, very basic, overpriced period. Oh and the room is noisy from traffic outside and other guests.

On the bright side, the food served delicious (they always ran out of food, slow refill) reasonably close to chimpelas walk mall (ciwalk) and other small shops along the way

Room Tip: Definitely not the rooms facing the main street....or the halls can get too noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The amenities were quite bad. The water pressure in the shower was terrible; the room was not very pleasant, you can smell cigarette smoke (maybe from previous guest). Couldn't use the fridge, it's locked! No kettle, so no hot water,a problem for me cause i had a baby. The breakfast was so-so..so overall was disappointed.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Not worth for money you pay. I got deluxe room 325 for 500.000 rupiah, but the quality is poor. The hotel looks old, I thing all corners of this hotel.
Pros:
- Good location, at famous street of Cihampelas
- In room safe deposit box
Cons:
- 500.000 rupiah is too much for old hotel
- all stuffs looks old
- Cigaret mark in bath tub
- Water shower hard to control
- Aircon hard to control
- Less tv channel with ugly remote control
- Electric kettle cracked and rusted at heater element!
- Only plain bacardi available

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

we stayed for a night. we arrive there around 9pm & only able to c/in about 10.30pm due to problem with our travel agency not the hotel fault,

The room is nice, but there few comment that i have to highlight, such as ; there are not enough wall socket in the room, there 2 socket in the bedroom but it for TV & Minibar & 1 free socket only in the bath room, is been very difficult for both of us to charge our cell phone & our camera at the same time, we have to take turn to charge our gear. the wifi cannot be reach from our room, we have to go out near the lift to get the access, the in room safety box is the room is not working at all, due to we arrive late & leaving on the next day, we just don't bother,

all staffs are friendly, the hotel is just walking distance to Jalan Cihampelas is, amongst the tourists, better known as Jeans Street.

Breakfast is good but a bit limited.

overall the hotel need to be improve in rooms amenities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Stayed for 2 days here for my Jakarta-Bandung trip.
Room- more spacious than in Jakarta. Clean. Rates fair.
We tried hotel's massage after long day shopping, surprise that service is given by 2 sexy girls in the room unlike whats written in the pamphlet. The massage however was not worth (maybe because we are also girls..hehe).
Location wise- near to shops. a lot of boutiques nearby.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nalendra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nalendra

Address: Jl. Cihampelas No.225, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nalendra 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Nalendra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nalendra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.