We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old Hotel with a poor condition” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kedaton Hotel

Kedaton Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kedaton Hotel to your Saves list
Kedaton Hotel
Jl. Suniaraja No. 14, Bandung, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An old Hotel with a poor condition”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed recently last week, booked 2 rooms, check in at midnight, but I've got a room with the AC not working. Called the operator for helps at 02.30AM, they sent the engineer to come but didn't help at all. I slept with AC on but in a very hot room. No courtesy at all from them.
Next day, which I plan to extend for sure I decided not to, due to the AC experience. Upon check out we mentioned this problem to the reception but she just said, "why didn't you move the room?". What a comfortable reply without looking at our face! I asked for their action upon my AC problems, she then just went inside (maybe to meet her manager) and a few minutes later came back telling us we get 10% discount from the room rate. If only she knew that I did not expect any discount, but at least a simple apologies with a warm smile, as I did not have enough sleep! Not even the manager care to meet me to just say hi or sorry. Not to mentioned our other room was a twin bed room, but we asked to join the bed since we made the booking, upon arrival, they did not prepare it for us! Went in to the room, they did the joining bed in front of us, and we can see clearly, below the bed was so dirty.
Breakfast was very messy, the tea was so bright, buffet counter so dirty. Really not recommend this hotel at all!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the Kedaton Hotel two nights and found it to be clean, comfortable and attractive. The breakfast had a fair amount of variety. The price was quite reasonable, 350.000 rp per room per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Every year, I receive foreign railfan guests who wished to do some trainspotting around Bandung (which is known for its magnificent mountain railway mainlines). Mostly came from first world countries such as Holland, Germany, or Australia.
Whenever they're looking for a hotel room in Bandung, I always booked a hotel room at higher floor in this hotel that faced the railway line just behind this hotel.
While the average guests would be partly disturbed by the train noise, the railfans would normally be entertained at having a sight of passing trains right from their hotel room!

The food is superb. The breakfast, although not very westernized but still staisfactory. Although once, I nearly drank an expired milk here, but it is just a rare case.

The conclusion is: if you are railfans who visiting Bandung, and looking for the best staying place with the best value for money, then choose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

What i like about this hotel is the location. This Hotel and the famous Pasar Baru is just in walking distance. Plus, the room is clean. Will come back on next trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gresik
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. the room is clean enough,the breakfast is pretty good with several choices. But bathroom only perfunctory wipe not really cleaned. renewable shampoo have been used (not new packaging). tv remote it has also been damaged.
The most annoying is the attitude of the receptionist or guard entrance (doorman) that does not provide help when I need a taxi in a hurry, they asked me to look outside by myself (although not all employees behave like that.)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel for over 5 years now. Everytime I have to go to Bandung for leisure or business trip, this has been the hotel I stayed. The location is a prime location, close to the city and pretty much everywhere and all the good food too. This hotel is located by several factory outlets for shopping. It's sooooo perfect. The service is great, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, and the fitness center is awesome too. Too convinient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bandung for business or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Kedaton is a good hotel in prime location at Bandung area, the swimming pool is adequate.

The room looked tired, dust found at corners, the bathroom had inter ceramics grooting crack and mold every where, "portable" shower cubicle which is shaky and the door might loose anytime.

Ordered room service which come in timely manner, just the rice came dry.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kedaton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedaton Hotel

Address: Jl. Suniaraja No. 14, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 155 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kedaton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kedaton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.