We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Setiabudi Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Dr. Setiabudi No. 130 - 134, Bandung 40141, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great location..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

stay here 3nite around June 2012. great location with big apartment. Breakfast is wonderful... staff are friendly and polite...walking distance to Mode House(factory outlet) apartment with 3 bedroom with 2 toilet.. toilet is a bit small.. rooms got ants... every nite of our stay we will need to ask for help from the housekeeping. they will provide us the spray..(baygon) overall stay in this apartment is ok..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at two bedrooms unit at this hotel. Nothing special i must say. The breakfast is also very very standard. I saw not so many people also. But the location is good, you have eateris along the way, and very near - within a walking distance down the road to some of the big factory outlets in bandung, such as Rumah Mode.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I couldn't deny that their staff are very friendly, helpful, caring and polite. Just a day before the trip, my brother twisted his ankle and need to use the underarm crutch. He was so fortunate that the staff noticed him having difficulties walking using the crutch and immediately offered him a wheelchair and they even allowed us to take along the wheelchair for shopping! We are so delighted by their attention and will never forget it. We stayed in Executive Suite. Room was quite small (felt tricked by the photo with spacious look) but it doesn't really matter to us since we had a good sleep after a tiring day. Breakfast was ok for a free ticket but not worth paying for additional adult since not much variety. Cleanliness, nothing much to comment, not perfect but acceptable. Be careful with the food you bought - easily attacked by red ants. We bought brownies that night and placed it on the dining table. The next day morning, our brownies box was full with red ants.. :( Location wise, I am ok since it is within 10 minutes walking distance to Rumah Mode and just a few doors away from supermarket called Borma which can be rached in less than 5 minutes. What bother us here a lot was on their limited facilities. Hot water was limited for 2 person only i.e 30 litres per tank if not mistaken. Need to wait for another 30 minutes if the next person wish to bath with hot water. Really time consuming since traveller would be rushing early in the morning to start off the day. Next, the wifi access is also limited to 6 hours per password per device, which we need to request from receptionist. Quite troublesome after the session ended as we need to get down to the receptionist again for the new password. Lastly, for those who likes to change towel daily for hygiene reason etc, you would be dissappointed. There was a notice sticked in the toilet about the chemical usage in the detergent for washing tonnes of towel by all hotels daily which endanger the environment. So, throughout our stay of 5D4N, they only changed our towel once. I couldn't comment further on this but to be frank, this is the first hotel in my life has much concern in the usage of detergent. Overall, I had a decent stay here but my praise goes to the hotel staff. You guys are awesome!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I ordered junior suite, quite big.you can fit small family into the room coz the living room very spacey. the location also close to well known outlet 'rumah mode'. the hotel staff is very polite n helpfull. My only problem is the toilet size. it's too small. If you bring kids and have to help them shower it will be uncomfortable. Dont be surprised if there is nothing in the minibar. you can always buy some supplies in the mini market around the lobby. but it's not 24hour.
the room looks clean. although i found some small bugs and ants on the floor. The breakfast is american n indonesian style. taste good.i like the porridge.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

If we stay in the hotel, we are trying to find any good breakfast. My sons love to get a good breakfast.
This apartment is good enough for breakfast. You can get any omellet, cereal or any Indonesian food. Their breakfast is not too many or large portion, but enough for small apartment like Grand Setiabudi.
Room quality is good and especially for staffs are very friendly.
Location is OK. Just park your car, use public transport to go to Cihampelas area, or Dago Area and Riau Area. If you are starving at night, get McD in the front of Apartment.

Suggestion : need more FB promotion to make their restaurant live !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My sincere thumbs up with all the staffs from the hotel, they are very friendly and willing to help in any queries that you had.
The breakfast was super good as well, they served some of the local breakfast and taste is above average and tasty as well.

We booked the apartment with 2 bedrooms, although the bed rooms and living rooms, and toilet were very small, but its alright, as i have a good quiet decent sleep.

I would like to say big thank you to one of your room service staff as well, who is helping me to peel the mangoes that i brought from supermarket, and shes really nice, and wrap the mango on the plate till very nice.

Location is very centralized to some of factory outlet.

If i had a chance to go to bandung, i will definitely book this hotel again :)

KUDOS to all your staffs

Room Tip: If you are planning to book 2 bedrooms apartment, i would suggest to book 2 connected hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

i stayed here for 2nights, 6-7nov 2012 (hotel type room). not much to expect,the staff were friendly, the breakfast just nice. i thought i can easily access the wifi inside my room however i need to get the password first, as the receptionist who are answering my call can't speak clearly in english.. they just put the indonesia slang on every single words so i need to go down and jog down on paper. after all, i like to say, staying here is like to enjoy the "shopping and touring" session all day long. the safety level here was good, since the security guard scanned every car that entered the hotel, and don't forget to bring your key card because u will need it to a lobby lift moving, situated at the finest location not to far to reach paris van jaya, trans studio, also to pasar baru. but dont aspect too much because the road always jammed. the room decoration simply nice, the environment was great. and definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Setiabudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Address: Jl. Dr. Setiabudi No. 130 - 134, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 162 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Setiabudi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Setiabudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Setiabudi Hote Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Setiabudi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.