We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THUMBS UP with the service from all the staffs with nice local breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Setiabudi Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Dr. Setiabudi No. 130 - 134, Bandung 40141, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THUMBS UP with the service from all the staffs with nice local breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My sincere thumbs up with all the staffs from the hotel, they are very friendly and willing to help in any queries that you had.
The breakfast was super good as well, they served some of the local breakfast and taste is above average and tasty as well.

We booked the apartment with 2 bedrooms, although the bed rooms and living rooms, and toilet were very small, but its alright, as i have a good quiet decent sleep.

I would like to say big thank you to one of your room service staff as well, who is helping me to peel the mangoes that i brought from supermarket, and shes really nice, and wrap the mango on the plate till very nice.

Location is very centralized to some of factory outlet.

If i had a chance to go to bandung, i will definitely book this hotel again :)

KUDOS to all your staffs

Room Tip: If you are planning to book 2 bedrooms apartment, i would suggest to book 2 connected hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    21
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

i stayed here for 2nights, 6-7nov 2012 (hotel type room). not much to expect,the staff were friendly, the breakfast just nice. i thought i can easily access the wifi inside my room however i need to get the password first, as the receptionist who are answering my call can't speak clearly in english.. they just put the indonesia slang on every single words so i need to go down and jog down on paper. after all, i like to say, staying here is like to enjoy the "shopping and touring" session all day long. the safety level here was good, since the security guard scanned every car that entered the hotel, and don't forget to bring your key card because u will need it to a lobby lift moving, situated at the finest location not to far to reach paris van jaya, trans studio, also to pasar baru. but dont aspect too much because the road always jammed. the room decoration simply nice, the environment was great. and definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here just for 1 night on business trip. This is hotel apartment. The place is not far from Cihampelas (Ciwalk, Jeans street) and Sukajadi (Paris Van Java, Rumah Mode).

I stayed in a studio room. There's a kitchen (utensils not provided), small hall and a balcony (locked).

Sleeping experience was fine. No noise. No disturbance. Bed is very comfy.

Toilet amenities are basic - toothbrush set, comb, cotton buds, hair dryer, shower cap, soap, shampoo. However, the toilet is very small.

The breakfast is fine, with local delicacies and western. Enough to start your day.

There is ample paring space at the front yard and basement.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out process was fairly fast.

There is a convenient store next to the hotel entrance which opens 24 hours if I am not mistaken. Food joint are everywhere in Bandung. Look to the front, to the left, to the right, food is everywhere.

Swimming pool is at the lobby, next to the restaurant. Massage counter is placed at the swimming pool entrance. They will come to the room for massage. There is no spa at the hotel.

Overall experience- Good for families, not so for singles/ couples.

Room Tip: try find higher floors for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawang, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. My parents and aunt were impressed with the rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. We even had a massage in our room every night after a tiring day of shopping and touring. There are restaurants around the hotel but some were quite pricey. It is also within walking distance to some factory outlets like the mode house etc.Overall, it was a good and comfortable place to stay. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed in a 2room apartment for 3nights. I guess the hotel is quite old, so we woke up from our nap noticing the outside floor wet. The fridge was leaking, I asked housekeeping for help and all he did was empty the trays. Since we were not using the fridge, we just switched it off. The airconds in the rooms didn't seem to blow cold air, but since Bandung was cold so it was ok. The water heater had enough hot water for 2 to 3 people to bathe, then you had to wait for 30minutes for it to reheat. Such water heater was quite dangerous, almost scalded my hand. No place to hang washed clothes but the toddler had lotsa space to run around. Wished they had 2bathrooms. The kids loved the heated swimming pool. Complimentary breakfast variety was ok and they helped us pack breakfast since we checked out at 6.15am. Staff were helpful. Security was good since the security guard scanned every car that entered the hotel, and you needed key card to get the lobby lift moving. Location wasn't too important since we chartered a car, but within walking distance there was lotsa outlet and food.

Room Tip: There is only 1baby cot in the hotel do make sure you request earlier. However the bed was hard so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our shopping trip to Bandung, it was a nice hotel, we stayed in a junior suite and the hotel even though its not brand new was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

One of the days we sleept late and almost missed the breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helpful and allowed us to continue eating and offered us "one last go att the buffé before they had to clean it"..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff down stairs are not exactly the smartest people, while the service at the restaurant is a 3/10 at best. Most of the individuals who stay here are not exactly 'high end' if you know what i mean.

If you really want to good experience in Bandung, i would pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

its approximately USD 100 a night for a regular room which is observed, you shouldn't be paying more than USD 50. i would like to add that i am not someone who needs the cleanest room and i am not high maintenance at all, but this place isnt where you want to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Setiabudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Address: Jl. Dr. Setiabudi No. 130 - 134, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Setiabudi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Setiabudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Setiabudi Hote Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Setiabudi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.