We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cihampelas Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cihampelas Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Cihampelas Hotel 2
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jln Cihampelas No.222, Bandung 40131, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
1 review
“Horrible Experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

For those who plan to spend the night here, THINK TWICE.

If you want clean & comfortable, this is definitely not the hotel.

The linen, pillow case are damp and smelly! The toilet looks like it has never been scrubbed for years.

Insects such as mosquitos and ants are abundant. Dust, spider webs & spiders too!!! By far, the worst ever hotel I ever stayed.

I'm not exaggerating.

The breakfast was so-so. I get tired of the menu by the second day.

The only thing worth mentioning, is the staff by the name of Kusno.
I applaud him for going all out to make the customers happy.

Our driver from the hotel is suuuper nice too. His name is Ochen.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
15
17
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

we booked this hotel 2 weeks in advance. to make sure our reservation and airport pick up is confirm, we sent them email to reconfirm. they gave us a prompt response and confirmed our room and our airport pick up. but we were surprised when we arrived theres nobody who pick us up. so i called to hotel and sounds like they forgot to tell the driver, because the driver told us that he didnt informed about it. the staff are nice and friendly, the hotel also clean. but the room soooo small. in the morning we were awake by "adzan" sound from mosque which the speaker is next to our window's room, the sound was sooo loud and on that day is moslem holiday, so we will hear the sounds from that mosque all night long. we asked to change room, but unfortunately all rooms are occupied. so, just a tip for you, if you not used to hear that sound from mosque, dont take room at the back of hotel.. overall, our holiday in bandung is very nice and we were happy. looking forward to come back to bandung for shopping ^.^

Room Tip: just dont choose the room at the back of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Last stayed here for 6 nights in September. From the courtesy pickup from the airport (efficient and friendly) through to great service from the front desk I could not fault it.

Free WiFi in the area adjacent to reception, a few steps out the back takes you on a local walk to the main C-Walk shopping Center and eateries. Felt safe walking down the way I did as greeted by one and all.

Breakfast is adequate if not repetitive, and they serve a great Nasi Goreng as part of the menu at other times: well-priced. Rooms vary between small and very spacious.

This is a budget hotel used by Indonesians. It is not a back-packer hangout however is suited to that market. Laundry? No problem. Taxi? They will call a reputable company.

For the price, can't fault it.

Room Tip: Out the back (down) is quiet from road, up the rooms are larger but the ones up at rear have early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Hotel Chihampelas suits just perfectly. The sizes of the rooms are comfortable and clean, in good condition. The staff are extremely friendly, accomodating and always available to make any necessary bookings. There is a buffet breakfast included with Asian and European menu. It is conveniently located with public transportation right next door. The hotel caters to families, individual tourists and business people from Indonesia and abroad. Wi-fi included.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Horrible hotel - dirty rooms and even more dirty bathrooms. The toilet broke at night and water was running the whole night. Saw some insects in the bathroom too. The hotel was rundown and the service so-so. Breakfast was ok. Location was good as it was along the main street.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Checked in to this hotel on a very last minute decision. Being charges 300.000 Rupiah for a Deluxe room.. However, the room look more like a standard room (250.000 Rupiah). The room is underground and there are very very bad smell in the toilet and the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights in the deluxe room. Overall the hotel is just an average hotel. Just use it for rest & sleep. Not much variety during the breakfast only fried rice and toast. U'll get tired of it after a few days.
Have read some bad reviews about this hotel before decided to stay here. Personally i think the hotel is so-so if you don't set such a high standard for a budget hotel. But yes the hotel had problems with their toilets. The shower in our room was leaking but we decided not to make such a big fuss about it.
There are 2 good thing about the hotel, first it provides free airport transfer. This is very convinient and very helpful for budget travelers. Second is the location, its in Cihampelas Street (Jeans Street) so u can already start u'r Bandung sightseeing/shopping once u arrive at the hotel. There are shops and a mall (Ciwalk)nearby shall u need to buy any necessities. There are few restaureants in the mall and along the street and if u dare enough u may try foods sold by the food stalls and peddlers along the street.

Room Tip: Get rooms level 3 and above as level 1 & 2 is at basement level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cihampelas Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihampelas Hotel 2

Address: Jln Cihampelas No.222, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cihampelas Hotel 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cihampelas Hotel 2 is located at Bandung, Indonesia. It offers 26 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable TV, Internet access, telephone, and a private toilet and shower with hot and cold water. Some of its amenities include coffee shop and restaurant, massage service, airport and train station transfers, and car rental . While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Jeans market of Cihampelas, Rumah Mode (famous factory outlet for a variety of products) and Dago Street (entertainment centre known for its restaurants and cafes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cihampelas Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cihampelas Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.