We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights at mutiara hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mutiara Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mutiara Hotel to your Saves list
Mutiara Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kebon Kawung Street 60, Bandung 40171, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    31
    30
    13
    2
See reviews for
21
8
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

We just returned home yesterday, we stayed for 5D4N, i dont really know how much the room/breakfast costs as we purchase the package thru agent. Overall the facility is good, with mini fridge, coffee maker and the hotel is clean and you are able to relax after a whole day outing. But I find the food served for breakfast are always salty, and doesnt taste fresh. So I resort to having toast and scramble egg everyday. Will still consider Mutiara for our next trip to Bandung.

  • Liked — Having breakfast at the poolside, staff friendly and helpful
  • Disliked — we had a box (half full)of tissue only for the first day, when the box is empty, we never had it repleanish
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

We stayed at third floor, executive room but it does not look like it though because it was quite small. Two single bed joined together and your usual wardrobe, an armchair, TV, two bed lamps, one writing table and a luggage cabinet with an empty mini bar. The bathroom is okay, huge counter to put all your facial creams and comb. Toiletries includes a dodgy brown colored shampoo, two soaps, two combs, two toothbrushes and toothpastes and of course, one shower caps. They are generous with their hangers though. Oh, you get two room slippers too.

Breakfast was kinda disappointing on first day with local rice and some fried chicken with toasts. Second day was better with fried eggs and toasts and porridge. The room service was good and the bellboy carried our luggage up promptly. The check in was speedy too! The pool is okay, you can take breakfast by the pool. It was not noisy because the rooms are quite far from main road. The staffs spoke English and one of them even spoke Mandarin to me! I paid RM 290.00 for two nights here.

Another recommended stay is De Tropis Guesthouse, same price for two nights stay as well. However it was not so near to town and airport. Mutiara is just a street, 10 minutes walk from Istana Plaza, however why walk when you can reach there in 5 minutes using Angkutan Kota?

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleaniness and breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

Stayed there for 4D3N...the water is HORRENDOUS!! Had to brush & gargle my mouth with bottled mineral water...this is the first hotel I stayed where they charge you for extra pillow!!! Please ensure you get the power adaptor from the reception counter as regular ones don't work there...

Location : Not too bad, just be prepared to take a taxi to most of the places, would be cheaper if you rented a van for an entire day if you intend to shop

  • Liked — Reception was helpful
  • Disliked — The water was murky brown
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

We got a good deal to stay here, but found the "executive room" quite dingy and a little buggy. After 2 nights we decided to spend more and go elsewhere. The pool area is definitely the highlight of this motel.

Very central location in front of train station and near a shopping mall. Not sure, but I'm guessing Bandung may offer better options in this price range or slightly higher.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,388 reviews 1,388 reviews
329 hotel reviews
Reviews in 378 cities Reviews in 378 cities
3,147 helpful votes 3,147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2008

After a long but pleasant day on the airconditioned day train from Surabaya, I asked a taxi driver to take me to this hotel.

I could have walked as it was probably only 450 - 550 metres.

The checkin process was reasonably fast and I then walked to the rear of the property, away from any traffic noise.

My room on the first floor was clean if a tiny bit spartan, and the curtains did not block out all light. I am one of those who likes a completely dark room in which to sleep.

After a restful sleep I enjoyed breakfast by the pool, which was pleasant.

The staff were unobtrusive and the hotel worthy of patronage.

  • Liked — Reasonably priced and quiet
  • Disliked — Lack of dark curtains
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selangor
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

Been there for 4D/3N .It my first vacation to indonesia country,the service is quite good but trebbile when asking in room service.Imaging asking for extra pillow need to pay for 3,000 IDR for 1 night & iron and iron board must paid 1,000 IDR.perfect location for alone traveller but not suitable for family with small child regarding to location nearest to busy main road.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mutiara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Hotel

Address: Kebon Kawung Street 60, Bandung 40171, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 174 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mutiara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Mutiara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Hotel Bandung

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mutiara Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.