We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangkuban Perahu

Tangkuban Perahu
Bandung, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 36 attractions in Bandung
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Volcanos, Mountains, Geologic Formations
Attraction Details
Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Enjoy the nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

About 1hr travel from our hotel. We reached there around 9am. Superb scenery and weather (recommended for morning tour)

We walked around the volcano and enjoy the superb scenery.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    308
    167
    29
    33
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just arrived at 4pm, which was quite late since the fog has come. However, the landscape and panoramic view were superb!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“There are much better places in Java”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have been visiting many volcanos in Java and this dormant volcano 30 km north of the city of Bandung was one of the less interesting. Very commercial with a shop on every step. If you have not so much time and must choose between some places you can easily cross out this. If not don't forget to take some warm clothes because it is over 2000m above sea level and it can be cold in the morning.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“breath taking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

the place is fantastic, the views are worth the long trip. saldy now there are to many wild shops that poped up all over the place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great View with cooling weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Worth the 60-90mins car ride from Bandung.
Great view
Love the weather
Con:
Packs of locals touting tourists....quite a turnoff especially when we wanted to soak in the beauty of the place and walk about.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangkuban Perahu also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Tangkuban Perahu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangkuban Perahu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tangkuban Perahu to your Saves list