We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bebek Bengil

Bebek Bengil
Jalan Hanoman | Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
(62-361) 975-489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #258 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
bali
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

same as the name, duck here very tasty and unique,, with big area of restaurant and also comfortable place for eat, so you need to try the duck food when come to bali.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    250
    176
    73
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food but not price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This place comes at a must visit for local restaurants for duck. The price in fact quite high for the type of the meal. Food is great but analyze for the ingredient and how the food served, the price should be 25-30% lower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Dirty Duck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

What a delicious Balinese meal! We reserved a day ahead for the dirty duck. The restaurant is much bigger than what you see from the entrance. It was a pleasant surprise when they took us back to a table next to a beautiful garden. The service was good and the dirty duck is definitely worth a try with a nice smoky taste.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice fried duck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

well they have 2 outlet in Bali, first is at Ubud, and second at Nusa Dua. They have the most crispy fried duck and worth to try it

you can try es jambul

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Restaurant worth a visit even just for the scenery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We visited mid Aug 2014 - the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We went for the smoked duck which we knew had to be ordered 24 hours in advance. We booked a table at the same time and we were shown the gardens and asked which table we preferred. If you like eating whilst sitting on the floor then one of their wooden huts (which we had) would be perfect for you. Otherwise choose their main restaurant area.

The smoked duck was average, not as delicious as the Guardian review had made it out to be - the veg was also below par. However, worth a visit even if it's just to enjoy the surroundings (but go during the day time, too dark in the evening to see anything).

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bebek Bengil also viewed

 

Been to Bebek Bengil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bebek Bengil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.