We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Luna Restaurant

Casa Luna Restaurant
Jalan Raya Ubud, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 977409
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This restaurant is brilliant and I would recommend it to anyone. Its immaculately clean, the service is fantastic and the food is amazing. The menu serves to everyones needs and there is something in there for anyone. We went here for two nights during our 4 day stay in Ubud, and I had the spiced fish both times. Sit downstairs for a nice view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Casa Luna Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks so much for being so kind. Spiced fish is also one of my favs. We love happy customers. Please come again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    250
    127
    49
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruffec, France
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice place with good ambience, the perfect pitstop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came across Casa Luna by chance having lobbed up in Ubud without really knowing where to go. We hadn't eaten all day and it looked inviting and clean from the pavement but as soon as we entered we realised that there was more to what appeared to be a small café. There are two extensive dining areas over two floors, open air but very cool and very nicely decorated. The chairs and sofas were really comfortable with lots of cushions. A nice, relaxed vibe. We had a couple of salads and a couple of beers which were all served promptly by friendly staff. The price seemed more than fair and we were very pleased to have found this charming café. Only thing is that the toilets (2) smelled a little bit which wasn't consistent with the overall ambience and cleanliness of the establishment. Overall, it is a good, casual dining venue in a very central location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Casa Luna Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I am quietly thrilled that you came to Casa Luna after visiting the local temples. That feels good. And yes Casa Luna is bohemian chic - not uber fancy but comfortable and charming. (well to me anyway). And glad you enjoyed our Nasi Campur. There are many vegetarian dishes on the menu to please both vegetarians and vegans. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fabulous veggie lunch watching the world go by.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

After walking around many temples today, I wanted a treat, so decided to dine in Casa Luna, it looked very pleasing to the eye, bohemian and chic. I ordered vegetarian nasi campus - Tempe, curry veg, corn fritters and red rice (and some black beans and coconut wrapped in a banana leaf) I was given a side of fresh bread but as I am not supposed to eat bread, I left it aside.. My lunch was delivered and if I wasn't such a woose I would have taken a photo of the dish it was presented brilliantly and I didn't know where to start but when I did OMG it was heaven in my mouth. I
gave in and tasted the bread and it was delicious. well worth it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice ambience and great food. The famous lime tart was sold out but we tried the black rice ice cream (very interesting and not too sweet). The nasi champhur (with curry chicken & satay) that I ordered was awesome, especially the rice! (just 'lemak' enough for me)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Ubud and Bali - excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great choice in Ubud, excellent coffee and great pastries. Visited many times during one week stay in Ubud area and can attest to unfailing quality of the coffee and cakes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa_Luna_Group_team, Owner at Casa Luna Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Nothing makes me happier than this kind of comment. I challenge anyone to find a better cup of coffee in Ubud. Will offer a complimentary meal to anyone who does! I have been serving Indonesian coffee since 1987 and am proud of that! It's a great brew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Luna Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Luna Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Luna Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.