We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Asri Villa & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Asri Villa & Spa to your Saves list
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Nyuh Bulan St | Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lismore, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely garden with separate buildings. Staff is very nice and attentive. Rooms are clean and the menu offered is of a good quality for a great price. It is not far away from the centre of Ubud, just a stroll to the monkey forest to get there. It is a quiet place with an excellent pool. We had a great stay! We stayed there with our two daughthers of 1 and 3.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Nice we hearing your review, we are really thanks and appreciate it.
We hope you will choose Puri Asri again for your holiday in Bali.

Warmest regards from management and all staff.
Puri Asri Villa
Nyuhkuning Ubud – Bali
Ph : (0361) 972550
Fax : (0361) 972551
E : info@puriasrivilla.com
W : www.puriasrivilla.com
Fb : Puri Asri Villa Ubud
Tw : @Puriasrivilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
48
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesea, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

About a 10 minute walk through the Monkey Forest to get to town, it was very pleasant to be just that little bit away from the main town centre.
Staff extremely pleasant and always at hand to assist in any way they could.
Villa's were quite private and very clean
Spa service was excellent

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Really thanks for your support, we apreciate it.
We hope you always remember us.

Warmest Regards
Kadek Sulastra
Puri Asri Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice villa's with big bathroom and plenty if furniture and table and chairs on the porch. Small pool but nice to cool off in. Breakfast included was good- eggs or pancake and fruit.
Need to walk through the monkey forest to get into the Main Street - only 20 mins. At night you need a torch but they do have a shuttle to take u in to town if u don't want to walk!
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review we really appreciate it, we hope we can welcome you again.

Warmest regards
Kadek Sulastra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a really nice place, if you can get any of the bungalows situated before the swimming pool area... they have very few of thoses, and a two story house behind, which can give you some surprises, like dubious neighbors... very close to Monkey Forest, you just walk through it, and you're in town... cosy, family type, close to town but at the same time, country style...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello Mr Denis

You also our return guast and we are appreciate your review, we look forward to see you again.

Warmest regards
Kadek and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Nice quiet location, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, free rides to the city center and pick up for return to Villa, good food, nice pool, beautiful gardens. I have stayed here many times and would never stay anywhere else in Ubud

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello Walter and Susie

You are our Family, we all loving you, we always waiting for you in your second home in Bali.

Love and hug
Kadek and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in Puri Asri Villa 7 years ago during our honeymoon and this time we came back with 2 kids and another 2 family friends with young children as well! The staff, service and rooms were as good as they were. Clean, cozy and comfortable environment. It was quite unfortunate for us that we experienced electricity cut several times on the day we arrived. The in-house spa service can be improved, it was nothing l would expect from a Balinese Spa services I've experienced before. The spa definitely was not worth it at all. Other than that, it is a value for money stay in Ubud.

Room Tip: Any villa facing the pool is wonderful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our stay at Puri Asri in Ubud was peaceful and quiet. We were served by beautiful people, who had customer care as their highest priority. No request was too big an ask and our room was taken care of lovingly everyday. The property is well kept and only a nice stroll (through the monkey forest) away from town. Ubud's best kept secret is Puri Asri!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Greeting from Puri Asri Villa, thank you for your excellent review, we really appreciate it.
We hope we welcome you again next chance.

Kind Regards
Kadek Sulastra
Puri Asri Villa
Nyuhkuning Ubud – Bali
Ph : (0361) 972550
Fax : (0361) 972551
E : info@puriasrivilla.com
W : www.puriasrivilla.com
Fb : Puri Asri Villa Ubud
Tw : @Puriasrivilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Asri Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Asri Villa & Spa

Address: Nyuh Bulan St | Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Asri Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Asri Villa Hotel & Spa is a calm villa and accommodation in Bali at beautifully village in Ubud, built in Balinese architecture and Modern touching, has a lush garden and has 2 public swimming pool. Easy access walking distance through Monkey forest to Ubud town. Only 0.5 Km from Ubud town, located at south of Ubud at Nyuhkuning Village. Calming village and peaceful society you would feel here. This village is home of wood carver, and home of thousand of friendly Monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Puri Asri Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Asri Villa And Spa
Puri Asri Villa Hotel Ubud
Puri Asri Villa & Spa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Asri Villa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.