We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once more excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Saren Indah Hotel to your Saves list
Saren Indah Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #46 of 135 Hotels in Ubud
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Once more excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Saren Indah has it all. Excellent staff for which nothing is too much that pick up on the small details. From the welcome drink, flower petal/towel room decoration and fruit through to checking out. The location is perfect just a short stroll through Monkey Forest into town. One tip I would give is for around the pool. The monkeys are very inquisitive of anything loose lying around so if you have food or interesting objects keep your eye on them or leave in your room (makes for great pics though). Rice fields around the rooms are now back in use so expect the rice and ducks to be back very soon. All food eaten here was a very good standard and veggie food was very tasty. The new restaurant and bar area gives plenty of room for entertaining and the dance performance was a real treat.
Will be back

Room Tip: Now the rice has been sown go for a rice view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    198
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
123
364
46
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Saren Indah- The name has it all. Best Service in town, indeed however unfortunately due to our change in tour plan we could stayed in Saren Indah for one night only. We reached hotel at 1:00 am at night and found hotel staff waiting for us. It took less than 2 minutes for check in, Kudos to the efficient staff.Next morning we checked out and asked for our luggage storage which was arranged with in no time.
Also we asked for the shuttle drop in Ubud Center, although it was out of the regular shuttle time however hotel manager (Ary) arranged it for us and likewise arrange our pick up back to the hotel. Overall, I found Saren Indah staff very helpful, efficient and friendly.
I would give 5 stars to saran indah for its great customer orientation and accommodative environment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newdelhi india
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
534 helpful votes 534 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have visited Bali a couple of times & stayed in many hotels & resorts but found Saren indah notches above on `value for Money criteria.I had booked a package for 6 days which gave me B`fast & Dinner on the house.Both the meals had variety, a range of different types of cuisine & above all delicious & sumptous.
Initially i had difficulty in getting in touch with the Hotel & after it was resloved,it was smooth sailing after that. I had taken a Dlx cottage with top floor view & it was lovely with a view from the balcony of wooded low hills & Rice terracesses from the bedroom. It is better to pay a little extra & get such two pronged views, having B`fast in the balcony.
Ary . the lady owner & her staff really look after every inmate like a family The highlight of our stay was a Dinner organised where we watched excuisite Balinese Hindu Ramayana dances!.They also arrange a daily car ride to Ubud city center& nearby places like the zoo, museum etc
The only difficulty which i felt & they were not able to help me ot with- was informing my medical insurance Agency in case i fall ill. Since i was elderly senior citizen & travelling all alone, i am sure they cold have easily taken the trouble of doing so when i gave the Tele. No.in Indonesia to contact them. Luckily nothing untoward happened to me & i spent a lovely time there & in Bali overall!
I WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN IF THEY DO THE NEEDFUL IN CASE OF ANY MEDICAL EMERGENCY!

Room Tip: Take Dlx Room on top floor with a view .The 1st cottage will give you a view of the swimming pool al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

A nice small hotel in the rice fields of Ubud,friendly staff. Comfortable rooms small pool,breakfast,dinner and a massage included in the price easy walk or shuttle to Ubud.Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Not many rooms,depends if you like climbing stairs ,ground floor rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was far enough from Ubud centre to be quiet but close enough to walk there if you wanted to. There was also a shuttle bus. If walking back at night you definitely need a torch. The rooms are large and clean with very comfy beds. We had a lovely view of the rice fields -though not the picturesque terraces you see in some areas. The service was friendly and helpful but could have been better around the pool as it was difficult to be served a drink and no-one would return to see if we wanted more drinks. Breakfast was good -but if staying there for a week you would be hoping for some changes to the buffet choices! All the meals we had were very enjoyable with great smiling waiting staff. This is a lovely good value hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: All rooms look good but upstairs room with balcony overlooking rice fields was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Saren Indah is fantastic value. The rooms are large and spacious, and those on the second floor have lovely views of ricefields. The grounds are well-looked after, and the pool is always spotless. The food is great, too.

It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the edge of Ubud proper through the monkey forest. The monkeys aren't much of a problem, particularly if you take the path around the edge rather than going through the forest (turn right at the entrance as you walk from Saren Indah). You also avoid paying an entrance fee this way! There are some lovely cafes and restaurants near Saren Indah, though, as well - so if you don't want to walk into Ubud, there are plenty of options for meals.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have great views of rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daylesford
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a fabulous stay here, clean comfortable and great location to little cafes, yoga and some great Araveydic mssages. Best of all, walk along hte street and see the kids playing soccer to have a 'away from the maddening crowd experience'. Hotel pool clean and really enjoyed the mid afternoon snacks! The staff looked after us with grace and true baliness hospitality. thanks to all.

Room Tip: All seemed good, some rice field views other gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#35 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saren Indah Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.