We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace, perfect peace!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Field Hotel and Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Green Field Hotel and Bungalows to your Saves list
Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Dewa Made Santana, Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 279 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“peace, perfect peace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had our first visit to Green Field hotel - but it will not be the last! our room was spacious and comfortable with an outside kitchen & lounge area. The furniture in these rooms is very nice. The rice fields were a few steps away, so views were pretty nice. Our room was very private with no-one overlooking us. Breakfast was brought to our room. Plenty of choice and very good. There are no televisions which makes for peace & quiet - lovely! The staff were all very friendly & helpful. We got lifts to & from Ubud centre whenever we needed them, until 10p.m. always with a friendly smile too! we only stayed for 3 nights but will book for longer next time. We didn't use the spa and didn't use the pool either as our outside living area was so nice we stayed there when in the hotel. The pool area was nice but did look a little small for the hotel but I think they have plans to extend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with rice paddy views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    161
    40
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
251
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights. Standard room is good for Those who spent most Of the days outside. You can choose to stay at the better room if you want to relax in the hotel. Choose a room with padi fields' view. There is a shortage of hair dryer, receptionist said there is only one hair dryer in the hotel?!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed in Bale Bunga for 3 nights:

Hotel grounds were beautiful, the pool was gorgeous. Rooms were spacious although basic but that's expected for the price you pay. Bathroom was a bit old and used. A little refurnishing would do wonders. Breakfast was great, lots of choices and was yummy. Staff was really nice and friendly. The room i stayed in was close to the main road, you could hear traffic noise but was not a major annoyance. Would highly recommend this place but try to spend a little more on better rooms.

Room Tip: try to spend a little extra on better rooms rather than on bale bunga but bale bunga is still great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Found this place here on tripadvisor and just the view and the price would be worth it enough for me to give it a go. Well, this place exceeded our expectation in all ways. Stayed 3 nights and we just didn't want to leave. Great location with all the restaurants, monkey forest, and Ubud market in a walking distance (for us anyway, we love walking). Service was very friendly and warm. Wifi was reliable and faster than some of the hotels we stayed down in Kuta. In-room spa treatments are priced reasonably and you can get pampered right in front of such beautiful view. 5 out of 5 and I'd definitely stay there again next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We loved this hotel, so much in fact that we stayed on three different occasions in all types of rooms. Our fave would be the most expensive one which was a bungalow overlooking the rice paddies. The other rooms were perfectly fine as well. The salt water pool is fabulous- it is an infinity pool overlooking the rice paddies and was hardly used. For a hotel which was running almost 100% occupancy when we stayed, it didnt feel busy at all. The bonus was the free shuttle drop off and pick up ( very prompt service ) to Ubud - very hand position but sometimes we didnt feel like walking, The staff are friendly and got to know us by name- smiles everywhere. The breakfast was great- fruit and a choice of hot food as well so that set us up for the day. There was some noise from construction site but that was ok as we werent in our rooms all the time and the staff were very apologetic about that. It was no different to other hotels in Ubud where there seems to be construction going on everywhere- part of the urbanisation of Ubud. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: choose an upstairs bungalow overlooking the rice paddies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stunning location looking out on the rice fields of Ubud and such friendly and accommodating staff. The gardens, pool area all beautifully maintained. Free shuttle service provided into Ubud.
The breakfasts are delicious and can be eaten by the pool area, in the restaurant or in your room. The saltwater pool and surrounds make for a very peaceful and meditative setting. Balinese sacrifices are placed around the hotel environment every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Green Field Hotel, Ubud, Bali. Good location, 10 minute walk from Monkey Forest and 30min walk from city centre. Very large choice of restaurants in immediate area, but need to watch the footpaths as many drain covers broken/missing. Two supermarkets and money changer also within 5 mins walk. Rooms are absolutely amazing, with really tall ceilings and lots of marble. You feel like you are in the Middle East! No TV (didn't miss it), a/c worked well, with mini-bar and coffee/tea making facilities. Overlooking rice fields, literally on your patio/balcony; not seen this view on my doorstep before, so quite a novelty. Friendly staff with good English and complimentary (until 10pm) shuttle to take you into town. Comprehensive, high standard local/international breakfast included in Rp.950,000 tariff. Friend stayed in cheaper (Rp700,00) room and we couldn't tell the difference, so would book that one next time. Only suggestions for improvement include the need for an in-room safe, better lighting over hand basin for ladies and makeup, and a deadlock/chain on door. Also, some rooms only have a hand-held (no wall bracket) shower over the bath. Large, clean swimming pool and small bar area for drinks. Complimentary umbrellas at reception. Would certainly recommend and look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs room gives you a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Field Hotel and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel and Bungalows

Address: Dewa Made Santana, Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 279 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel and Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Field Hotel and Restaurant is surrounded by peaceful rice fields in South Ubud, a 10-minute walk from the Monkey Forest & close to Yoga Barn, 10-minute walk from the Tibetan Sound Hall and Organic Vegetable and Fruit Market. It is 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.ROOMSRooms at Hotel Green Field feature a private balcony or terrace. Each room is equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower facilities are provided in the en suite marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Field Hotel and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel And Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Field Hotel and Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.