We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it all..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Field Hotel and Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Green Field Hotel and Bungalows to your Saves list
Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
3.0 of 5 Ranch   |   Dewa Made Santana, Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it all..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I stayed in the cheapest room (approx $25 per night) - 4 nights - single female traveller - first time to Bali in late November 2011. From the beginning with my airport pick up, staff were wonderful. Location is close enough to central Ubud - but far enough to have peace and quiet. Delicious food. Pool with beautiful view over rice paddy fields that isn't interrupted. Clean, big, comfortable room. Great hotel.. especially for price. Thrilled to recommend :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    161
    40
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
251
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This place is excellent and its a shame that the restaurant here isn't located closer to the main road, as it serves some great food and breakfasts. We stayed in a deluxe room - they are a little overpriced - you can get the same view in cheaper rooms and the individualistic rooms come with quirky and impractical design faults (especially the clunky wide doors that you need to open to get to the fridge on the veranda).

A major attraction of this place is the wonderful staff. They were incredibly professional and helpful throughout and I have not received such consistent and friendly service in all the (many) times I have stayed in Bali. Thank you Green Fields for a great experience!

Food tips - though you have to walk into the centre of Ubud (a shuttle is also provided) there are some great food options right near the hotel - try Pundi-Pundi on the road into Ubud and the Taco Grill or Casa, I think its called, just a couple of minutes away in the opposite direction.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed one night at Green Field hotel and loved it.
Our room was huge and beautifully decorated. The terrasse overlooking the ricefields was fantastic.
The staff was very nice and helpful, we slept very well and enjoyed a very good breakfast on our terrasse. The pool is very pleasant, everything is clean and comfortable. We could rent scooters for a good price and get some help from the reception on lots of subjects.
The hotel is a bit off the centre of Ubud and near a busy road but because it's a bit off it's quiet. The walk to the centre is not very nice but they offer shuttle if needed. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This was our first trip to Bali. We were picked up by one of their staff from the airport (whose name sounds like G'day) who was fantastic. We had a Bale Semampai room which was a great size and had a lovely outdoor setting that looked straight out to the rice fields. Our 2 boys (aged 3 & 5) fit comfortably together in the 2nd smaller bed. The grounds were lovely, our boys loved the 4 rabbits that hopped around and the little frogs that came out at night. The pool looked out onto the rice fields and was a great setting for a drink or lunch. The restaurant staff were fantastic - especially with the kids. We liked being away from the hussle of central Ubud although it was only a 15 min walk or a fee shuttle ride away. There were more than enough restaurants to choose from in the immediate area and all our meals were good. We organised through the hotel to have the same driver take us right up to Pemuteran in the North West at the end of our stay. While it cost a little more it was well worth it. He is the nicest bloke and couldn't have been kinder to our boys - palying with them and helping them out on our numerous stops along the way. We were all a bit sad to say goodbye. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lilly ponds had a great outlook - although not ideal with small children d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Although a bit away from the main drag, this hotel provides a shuttle service on demand to take you into the attractions of Ubud. Staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable with a huge bed, big enough for the whole family, if only we'd known! We also had a huge bath, easily big enough for two. We had a fabulous view over rice paddies from our balcony and enjoyed our delicious and ample breakfast there each morning. Because it is set back from the road, down a small lane, it is very quiet. It is quite close to Jl Hanoman which has great, upmarket shops and cafes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I think all rooms here would be good because of the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Green Fields was such a special experience. It was incredibly peaceful, I ate all my meals in my room, or on the outside area of my room, overlooking the lotus pond. it is quiet, and mellow. the staff are amazing, helpful, but low key. they are super friendly. I enjoyed chats with them when getting rides to and from the airport, or town, on a day trip. they all are happy, gracious and generous. I stayed in one of the new bale adat rooms, by the lotus pond, it was a very spacious room. the location is excellent, bottom of hanoman street, and close to monkey forrest road. I would get a free shuttle to the top of either street and slowly walk back to the hotel, wandering in and out of cool shops and cafes. the pool is stunning, the food is divine, and it is very well priced.
cant wait to go back.
I miss the staff and my beautiful room and view.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is my favorite place to stay in Ubud. I returned this past June, '11, and was not disappointed. Perfect location, free transport to town, near good dining. Super friendly staff. I would live in this place. Again, the pool is so pretty set over the rice field, and salt water.

Room Tip: The hotel has added several (many) new rooms that are gorgeous and brand new with brand new decorati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Field Hotel and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Field Hotel and Bungalows

Address: Dewa Made Santana, Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Field Hotel and Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Field Hotel and Restaurant is surrounded by peaceful rice fields in South Ubud, a 10-minute walk from the Monkey Forest & close to Yoga Barn, 10-minute walk from the Tibetan Sound Hall and Organic Vegetable and Fruit Market. It is 45-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.ROOMSRooms at Hotel Green Field feature a private balcony or terrace. Each room is equipped with a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Separate bathtub and shower facilities are provided in the en suite marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Green Field Hotel and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Field Hotel And Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Field Hotel and Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.