We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel in ubud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa

Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa to your Saves list
Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa
Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #282 of 315 Ubud B&B and Inns
Sankt-Petersburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel in ubud”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

prices in Ubud are eaven higer than Kuta's one. So it's rather difficult to find cheap hotel. Minami kerta is one of them. The price is about 200 000 Rp per night. There are rooms with fan and aircond. All rooms are with hot water, but when we've stayed there, few rooms was without hot water, so we got discount for it. Towels and bed-clothes were initially durty, but when we've asked to change them, we've got clean one. Breakfast is ok.
The hotel is situated right on a rice field (on a photo)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I don't normally write reviews on trip advisor, only if a place is very good or very bad... In the case the review is about a terrible, dirty, decrepid place.

The place is so run down that I would have thought it had closed down many moons ago. It's such a shame because it needs a very good clean and paint and it would be looking half decent again!

The room was filthy, the bathroom stank. And there are no windows, just holes with curtains over them! The room is so dark you cannot see anything, and at night it's worse because the bulb in the ceiling is so dim.

Breakfast was also bad, cold coffee, no milk or creamer, bread with a cold egg...

The staff however were a nice bunch, friendly but could not speak English, we didn't see the owner at all, he's got a lot to answer for. It's so overpriced as well!

We stayed one night and made our escape to just a few doors down, same price and lovely with a great pool!

This place is not fit to be on places like hotel club! Don't waste your time, do not stat here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

I am prompted to action since the reviews are not in English and I feel strongly about this. I will let my official complaint letter speak for itself.

----------

Hi,

I would like to have my deposit back.

Last night we attempted to check in into the Minami Kerta, but when we
arrived it turned out that they had given away our room to someone else. We
had booked the Rama Shita room with air con, and had received the
confirmation that this was so via your website.

The room Minami Kerta offered us was entirely unsuitable for stay. There
was no air conditioner, and the room smelled damp, and it was dark and not
well kept. *If I had found this acceptable, I would have chosen the
non-aircon room directly when booking.*

To add insult to injury, when the receptionist who did not speak English
called the manager, and passed his mobile phone to me, the manager hung up
the phone. If this was an accident, he should have called back.

In distress, we had to run around Ubud looking for another room, which was
no easy feat considering it was late, and dark, and this is the super peak
season. In the end, we were lucky to find out, albeit at much higher price,
which we felt we had little choice but to accept.

I am very disappointed that despite having paid the deposit, this incident
occurred.

I do not consider Minami Kerta a hotel fit to be listed on your good
websites (Rates to Go and Hotel Club). It causes me great discomfort to know
that such an undeserving hotel or "bungalow" should be made available for
booking.

I look forward to your reply soonest.

Regards,

<my real name>

-------

Reply from Rates to Go


Dear <my real name>

Thank you for your patience whilst we investigated your booking with the Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa Bali.

Your comments have been noted and we sincerely regret any dissatisfaction you may have had with your accommodation. Your feedback has been forwarded to the hotel's management for quality control purposes.

We have issued a full refund of the deposit to the credit card provided. Please allow up to 10 working days for the funds to clear into your account.

We hope that we may continue to be of service to you in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Kelera Rika
RESOLUTION AND RETENTION DESK
w | HotelClub.com | RatesToGo.com | asia-hotels.com |

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minami Kerta Bungalow And Spa
Minami Kerta Bungalow Hotel Ubud
Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minami Kerta Bungalow & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.