We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lumbung Sari Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lumbung Sari Cottages to your Saves list
Lumbung Sari Cottages
4.0 of 5 Cottage   |   Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Bali 80571 , Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Arrived in Ubud after touring north and central Bali on scooters with 2 friends. We hadn't booked and were lucky to get two rooms for our last 2 nights in Bali. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Located conviently close to busy centre of Ubud but once you wander inside a little oasis waits. Usually happy to rough it, I could become accustomed to the luxury life. Great room, everything clean and comfortable, small pool compared to some but clean and inviting. Breakfast, Mmmm! Mie Goreng or banana pancake (best this trip), water melon juice and great Balinese coffee to start the day. I'll come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    65
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
119
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The breakfast was fantastic, especially the banana pancake. Lovely bathroom, everything was very clean. Comfortable bed, lovely staff. Pool was clean. I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have been staying at Lumbung for 5 years. I keep coming back here because of the wonderful staff and the beautiful space. The staff treat us like family, always happy and helpful, honest, patient and always smiling. Beautiful buildings, pool and garden, great beds, bathrooms and breakfast and very affordable. Close to everything, food, shopping and great music. If you come and stay at this wonderful place, you will be so happy you did and you will tell all your friends. Blessings from Mama Jen and Papa Ernie..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lismore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We booked via web with no problems we were only going to stay for 2 nights but spent 7 here
As we found this to be a perfect place to base ourselves and do day trips to where ever we wanted to go. there is something for everyone here
The staff are the most helpful and kind people I have ever met anywhere The rooms are very clean comfortable and secure. We ate a beautiful breakfast plus fresh fruit and great coffee every morning.
The staff were happy to organise and meet any of our needs ie day trips, transport, motor bikes directions and washing all with a smile and they were happy to leave us be and relax if thats what we wanted
We travelled with our son and his wife and stayed in 2 units and we will be back this was the best experience ever - I only hope the same staff are here on our return as i feel we have made some beautiful friends for this i say thankyou

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Me and my family had the most amazing time here, we will recommend here to all our friends, the staff here are so friendly, helpful, non intrusive and passionate. They make Lumbung sari such a pleasure to stay here. Rooms are very clean, great size, peaceful and private. (already wanting to come back) Cant understand any bad reviews about this place, some people are just to hard to please and should stay home or pull there heads out of there bottoms, some things cant be helped. as for security there are safes in every room, i suggest using them.( for those professional photographers with expensive cameras.....) Dumb to leave that sort of equipment out anyway???
I travel a lot for work and pleasure and this has been the most enjoyable and homely experiences i have ever had outside of Australia... I thank all the staff for helping me and my family to have a magical time in Ubud.

Room Tip: All rooms are special, had the privelege of staying in both standard and deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at Lumbung Sari from December 28-31st, 2011 after deciding a 'spur of the moment' trip to Ubud. They were easy to talk to on the phone, we followed up by confirming via email which they promptly responded. The room was perfect for a family with 1-2 children ($25 for extra bed for 2nd child) and it really is a little oasis behind probably the most popular reflexology join on Monkey Forest Rd. It is walking distance to the market, all of the great restaurants and if you want to do any excursions they can set it up for you. This is the place to stay if you don't want to get back into a car and sit in traffic again as you can find enough to do via foot for a few days. You can try to sleep in a little as breakfast while well balanced with asian and western foods (omelets to order) starts 8 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is my second stay within two weeks at Lambung Sari and it has been a great experience!! The staff are very helpful, friendly and always ready to point you in the right direction when you are at a loss as to what to do. The cottages themselves are very clean, and the complex is relaxing and laid back!! The hotels service is unbeatable and the food is delicious!! Also, a beautiful swimming pool to lounge around when you just need a rest and to switch off. The prices are very reasonable compared to most in the area including all mod cons, air con etc. Come and experience these beautiful cottages in beautiful Ubud!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are quieter even though the whole hotel complex is very quiet anyway. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lumbung Sari Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbung Sari Cottages

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Bali 80571 , Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 280 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lumbung Sari Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Lumbung Sari Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lumbung Sari Cottages Hotel Ubud
Lumbung Sari Cottages Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lumbung Sari Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.