We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yulia Village Inn October 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Save Saved
You added Yulia Village Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 119 hotels in Ubud
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Yulia Village Inn October 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were a group of 5, 1 couple and 3 friends, staying in Yulia was indeed a pleasure.
From the ridiculously friendly staff to the amazing location, at the prices we got it was a great part of being in Ubud.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the only thing that was a problem was a stain on our duvet and one of the sheets, that they changed immediately with clean ones, the stain seemed to be color and not because it was unclean.

The could do with a little more variety at breakfast, at least have the brown bread mentioned in the menu and also regular milk as there were 2 days where they served butter milk instead.
Also don't change money there because the rate isn't as good as the convenience store down the road.
But all in all I would definitely stay there again, mainly because of location and staff.
Thank you Dewi and the rest!

Room Tip: Choose the rice field rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    34
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
29
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Nice and clean hotel, good rooms, beautiful garden and great location, just in the middle of everything. There are many restaurants, boutiques, pubs and ATMs around. Very close to Monkey Forest, Kings Palace, theater with Bali dance shows and supermarket.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you are looking for cheap accommodation in Ubud, I would definitely recommend Yulia Inn. The hotel is very conveniently located on Monkey Forest Road which is right at the center of all the main attractions. The services were decent and the breakfast was good. The hotel also arranged car and bike rentals for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I booked this property based on trip advisor reviews, and I certainly wasn't disappointed.
Yulia Village Inn is ideally located on Monkey Forest street, just a short stroll in one direction to the amazing monkey forest, and a short stroll in the other direction to the main street. It is surrounded by a plethora of shops and restaurants, so you are right in amongst it all. The Inn is on a one way street, which is busy and noisy, but once through the grand stone gateway into the accommodation compound, it is tranquil, serene and so very peaceful.

The staff are excellent. Friendly, extremely helpful, and always smiling. Credit goes to management for selecting three ladies who brighten up the day!

My bungalow room was large and superbly clean. The bedroom has been renovated, and is modern within a traditional balinese setting. The bed was very comfortable, enabling me a good night's deep uninterrupted sleep on each of the 4 nights. There is a telephone, wall hung flat screen television with 20 channels, desk and chair, and dark wooden beautifully carved buffet cabinet housing a well stocked mini fridge. My air conditioner was effective and quiet. Through a traditional balinese door, there is a seperate area with large wardrobe with ample storage, and in-room safe.

The bathroom is modern and large. There is no bath, but a lovely shower with excellent water pressure, and the water was hot, hot, hot! Toilettries include toothbrushes and toothpaste (very handy if you forgot your own). There is also a small but powerful hair dryer.

Breakfast in the breakfast room/cafe area is not a buffet, but a choice as presented on the menu and includes American. Delicious and filling and I didn't need anything more to eat until the afternoon. And Yulia provides a complimentary afternoon tea in the beautiful outdoor reading area with cake or other traditional delicacy from 3-5pm! Which fills the gap until dinner. And it is a good opportunity to meet and chat with other guests over a cup of tea or coffee.

The gardens surrounding the bungalows are gorgeous. Lush and tropical, and meticulously maintained. There is a beautiful clean swimming pool, and plenty of chairs in which to sunbake, or you can sit in the adjacent hut out of the sun to read and relax.

Yulia provide free wifi, and for luddites like me, there are 2 free desk top computers available for use. Thankyou, thank you!

I am told by the Manager that plans are in place to reconstruct the entrance/reception/breakfast room area to incorporate a restaurant, which will definitely be a big plus.

I have really enjoyed my stay here. Clean, friendly staff, well-located and good value!

I'll be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yenny h, Owner at Yulia Village Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Ms Victoria,


Thank you very much for your effort in writing comments at Tripadvisor. It is my most priviledge to have such comments from you. We are all speechless to hear how you mentioned everything inside the hotel so attentively.
Thank you so much, your comments will be our motivation in providing excellent service to our guest.


I look forward to see you again in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Yenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I spent 4 days at Yulia Village Inn (booked a package via their website). I couldn't be happier. I really can't find anything to complain about and the staff, Dewi and Komang, were some of the nicest people i ever met. Really enjoyed everything and I would be back to Yulia without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yenny h, Owner at Yulia Village Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mr Marsik,


Thank you very much for your effort in writing at Tripadvisor. I am glad that you love Yulia ! and thank you so much for your compliments about our service and staff ! I do hope you enjoyed your holiday in Bali.


I look forward to see you again in the near future.



KInd Regards,


Yenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We just spent a week staying here in the heart of Ubud and couldn't be happier. The room was large, pleasant, and clean with a great shower and nice quiet air-con unit. Free afternoon tea provided, and a small but pleasant pool area.

The staff were what made it special, however. Dewi and Komang at the front desk are wonderful, and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. We were sad to leave our new friends!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yenny h, Owner at Yulia Village Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mr Glen,


Thank you very much for your effort in writing at Tripadvisor. It is our most priviledge to read your compliments about Yulia Village Inn and the staff. We will surely continue in maintaining our service and facilities to our guest. I do hope you enjoyed your holiday in Bali.

I look forward to see you again in the near future.



Kind Regards,


Yenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangamata, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

. We were welcomed warmly by the friendly staff on our arrival and as we had stayed there before it felt like we were returning home.It was nice to be back and see all the revamp changes to the hotel and gardens. Its great.
We have no complaints with the staff, they are always pleasant, helpful and always happy to help.
The location is nice as it is midway between the markets and the monkey forest at the other end.
Hopefully we will be back again to stay for the third time next year.
I dont have anything negative to say.

Room Tip: I find any rooms are fine as the complex is not overly large and not far to the front street or swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulia Village I, Owner at Yulia Village Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Ms Carol,


Thank you very much for your comments at Tripadvisor. I am delighted to have you back stay with us for the second time. It is also my most privilege to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Yulia ! we will surely continue our effort in maintaining excellence service to our guest. I look forward to see you again in the near future.



Kind Regards,


Yenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 119 hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yulia Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.