We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Retreat - amazing treatments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ubud Sari Health Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ubud Sari Health Resort
Save
You added Ubud Sari Health Resort to your Saves list
Kajeng st #35, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat - amazing treatments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

This was to be my first ever health retreat and I wasn't disappointed. The staff were very friendly and ushered me to all my treatments and when I missed a few, or they couldn't reshecdule them for me they were very kind and removed it from my bill without even me having to ask! If you are considering a fasting / raw food retreat, I can highly recommend as the resort is fuss free and small, the accomodation is basic, but this is exactly what you need to get away from it all and unwind.

My only wish is that they had someone who was a health professional - as when you are fasting you can have questions which the resort staff were not able to answer. Also I did the Healing week and this promised consellers etc - but I had nothing of the sort. Just the treatments. I was so busy that i forgot I was supposed to have this option.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
5
24
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010 via mobile

Just amazing, no comment...I will come for more day...

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Had a wonderful stay here. My "villa" was very basic. Downstairs I had my bathroom, a living room, and a patio. Upstairs was my bedroom. The bedroom was open to the outdoors, which I found very charming and relaxing. The bathroom was outdoors, which I loved. I loved showering outside in a garden. It was not luxurious, but it was clean and well-kept and very charming in a natural and healthy sort of way. There was a pool which was on the small side, and a restaurant which was really a cafe and juice bar. The whole place was mainly outdoors. I took morning yoga classes by the pool and drank many juices in the juice bar. It was a short walk to Ubud and felt very serene and relaxing. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

in a beautifull street, very central, close to Monkey Forrest road and the palace.
Cheap and comfortable resort.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We booked into UHS because our 1st choice hotel couldn't take us for our first night in Bali. After arriving, we were sad that we didn't book there for the entire stay. The grounds are gorgeous, the staff super friendly, and the location perfect (in my opinion anyway - a 3 minute walk away from the craziness of Monkey Forest Road, 3 minute walk to the Water Palace and the wonderful nightly dance performances there, and literally at the base of an amazing 2 hours rice field walk). The food choices are limited but as vegetarians, we appreciated the healthier and organic options available. Morning yoga classes were a huge plus.

Our room was also great. We had a bungalow which was simple but breathtaking. Surrounded by lush foliage and a small moat, it was secluded and beautiful. Simple, yes, but spotless. It was simple though and maybe could have had an additional place to put belongings for longer stay guests. It maybe was a bit too much money for Ubud, but we would still likely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I read all the reviews on Trip Advisor before I went to Ubud Sari and therefore checked in with some trepidation. I didn't like my room (number 5) at all - too basic and with no real surfaces to put things, or much room to move about. I then went into number 6 next door and it was much nicer - still basic but more spacious with bathtub and a small garden. Apparently room 7 is also nice. However they are clean.
What makes this place so special is the staff - they're great! And also the programs. I was sure I would not be able to fast for 4 days, but as all the other people there were also on the program, it made life much easier. The colonics were better than I have had before and the massage etc were fine. The cranio sacral session was really good as well. So don't go there for a romantic few days but I would suggest considering it if you are serious about doing one of the excellent programs in a comfortable but basic environment. I left there with a different view on life and health so I am grateful to them for their gentle persuasion and encouragement to stick to the program. If I could recommend anything to the resort, it would be to re-do the rooms and also make the pool a little more appealing.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

I loved my little bungalow, with its open air bathroom, and slider door that looked out onto a beautiful creek. I had a Koi pond outside my other window. A/C worked fine. I think the main reason I liked it so much was because I was a solo traveller. The room was $75 per night, and it would not have been suitable for two people. Too small!!! This is a special place but I could see how it may not be everyone's taste. It is a bit rustic but truly peaceful and pretty. I did not do the health spa package; however, I did get a massage that was great. I tried to have another one and they booked me in a totally inappropriate room with no massage table. They expected me to lay on a mat with and I couldn't breathe very well. For being a "health resort", I did find this to be lame. They should have known better. I did not have the massage and I was really bummed. It spite of its quirks, I did really love staying here and found the staff to be very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ubud Sari Health Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Sari Health Resort

Address: Kajeng st #35, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Ubud Sari Health Hotel Ubud
Ubud Sari Health Spa
Ubud Sari Health Resort Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ubud Sari Health Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.