We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing relaxing location just out of ubud, worth the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Save Saved
You added Komaneka at Tanggayuda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 119 hotels in Ubud
Wa
1 review
“Amazing relaxing location just out of ubud, worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I researched my child free ubud break for weeks, so much choice and so many varying comments on places becomes very confusing. So glad I booked komeneka at tatagayunda ! It is about 15 mins drive out of town in the Forrest, Bali before all the development. Amazing views of valley, I booked a premiere pool valley room well worth the extra money. Great shuttle service on the hour to and from town. Restaurant is ok but prob better to dine in town for better foodie experiences. Grounds delightful, staff amazing, rooms divine. Hard to drag yourself away into ubud. With development in Bali I think this place will become more expensive as your entire view is Forrest. Would def come back again and bring the family (although no 'kiddy' things other than pool, but u can go and find them around the area)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    748
    77
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
88
602
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed in pool villa for 4 nights with my mother. It was one of the best experiences in ubud!! Beautiful landscape within the hotel, gorgeous interior and exterior design, (oh you def need to swim in the amaaaazing pool!!!!), friendly and attentive staff, and good and reasonable food! If you stay here, you can forget about your busy life, just relax and enjoy the nature. I will def come back to this hotel if I travel to bali.

It's a bit far from Ubud center, but there is a free shuttle from the hotel to the center. If you want to stay busy and do many activities like shopping etc, maybe you should stay in komaneka rasa sayang. This place is also nice. But if you prefer cozy, quiet, and relaxing stay, you should choose tanggayuda! Personally, I'm glad I stayed in tanggayuda and my relaxing days go like this... You can go cycling from the hotel to rice field on your own (free bicycle) from 7am, jump into the gorgeous pool, eat breakfast after at the hotel restaurant with amaaaazing view, take a bubble bath after, and relax. Then you can go to the city after, or maybe you can enjoy reading your fav books in a quiet villa while listening to birds singing... then lunch and afternoon tea in your villa. Just amazing!!! Trust me, you will not regret your stay at komaneka!

One advice for potential travelers.
If you are tight on your budget, you might want to take a taxi from the airport to this hotel. Try to negotiate around 200,000 IDR one-way ;)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a little higher budget than our normal accommodation but was SO worth it. We stayed for 8 nights and by the time we left were soooo relaxed and felt like part of the family. The staff pay attention to you, your likes and dislikes and make you feel very special. We were there for my birthday (thanks so much for the lovely poolside dinner, cake and singing!) and Nyepi and both of the experiences were truly unforgettable. The room was spacious, the plunge pool area and outdoor bath were lovely and the bed fabulously large and comfy. And the food was absolutely delicious, so much so that we ate at the resort almost every night. My husband was also very spoiled once the staff found out that he loves bubur injin (black sticky rice pudding), he got it for breakfast every day even though it wasn't on the menu...so the verdict is that Komaneka Tanggayuda is a little piece of paradise that you should treat yourself to if you are able. Oh, and don't forget to go to the Neka art gallery; another bit of Komaneka goodness. And the spa for balinese massage (we had 5 in 8 days...). And afternoon tea and cakes. And the live gamelan music every afternoon. I think we need to go back again!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool have an outlook over the valley. Ours overlooked the main greenspace, which was ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I were in Komaneka Tanggayuda for 5 days to reward ourselves from a month-long exhaustion. We chose this resort for the serenity and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of the beaches and downtown traffic.

We got a villa with a private pool and were totally pampered and indulged by the resort. We got to enjoy our breakfast at any location and time of our choosing. I am talking about waking up in the afternoon and could still order complimentary breakfast served by our private pool at no extra cost; taking advantage of the shuttle services to Ubud Central 13 times a day; free entrance to the Neka Museum; the morning air of the valley and evening choir of the frogs accompanying the traditional musical performance. Most impressive was the constant smiles on all staff and everyone addressed us on our names.

The room was definitely a gem. We especially enjoyed the semi-outdoor shower adjacent to the modern indoor shower; the access door from the swimming pool to the shower so that we did not worry about getting the floor wet when getting out from the pool. We were even able to borrow a CD player from the resort to play our favorite music. The high quality of services was revealed in the easily-neglected details. As the resort manager said, it was really our home in Ubud during our stay where we spent more time in the resort than traveling out.

It was a lovely second honey moon and totally intimate relaxation. We vowed to recommend this resort to anyone and everyone who needs a quiet get away. As a matter of fact, the recommendation has already begun.

Room Tip: Traveling in low season could really make your every dollar worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We've travelled a lot and stayed in all sorts of places but we've never stayed anywhere better than this. My only regret is that we didn't book more than the five nights we stayed.
We were welcomed so warmly, as Ibu and Bapak (Mother and Father in Indonesian, a term of affection and respect) and then shown around the grounds on the way to our superb Valley Pool Villa while our bags were whisked down for us.
The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are stunning. Our Valley Pool Villa was superbly designed and completely private with a lovely pavilion for lounging n and a gorgeous pool.
The staff were incredible - they remembered our names and the minute we appeared for breakfast a team of five or six would descend upon on our room - pool man, gardener, room guys - and everything was sorted, tidied and made beautiful. The only reason we know this is that we once nipped back to collect something before setting off on a trip and found them all there - otherwise we would have thought it was magic! How many hotels have you been in when you've been waiting hours for housekeeping to arrive or finish?
Tanggayuda is outside of Ubud and this worked out very well - If we wanted to go into Ubud, we were taken down and dropped off at. We asked one night to be dropped at a restaurant and they did that and picked us up later. Being away from town meant that we slept so well there - only the sound of the frogs and crickets were heard as we fell asleep. I don't think we've ever felt so relaxed.
The pools are lovely - the best one, in our view, was the bottom one where we were swam looking into the valley. It was like a private paradise.
The food served is superb and the restaurant is a delight for both breakfast and evening meals. We had afternoon tea above the restaurant, looking out over the valley.
I had a supremely relaxing spa and one afternoon we did wood carving with Jon. Admittedly he gave us a lot of help but our carved turtles now sit proudly in our apartment as a reminder.
Jon also took us out on a day trip to see temples, lakes, a lovely picnic in the botanical gardens, rice terraces and finally (possibly the most beautiful sight ever) sunset at Tanah Lot. If you have time, then we'd certainly recommend that. You couldn't wish for a nicer person than Jon to look after you!
There were no downsides to this trip apart from the fact we wished we weren't moving on to the next part of our holiday. If we'd known how wonderful this would be, we'd have stayed longer.
I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Room Tip: Valley Pool Villas are not only incredibly beautiful with a marvellous view... but you have your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The highlight of our honeymoon. Pak Ardi, in our opinion is the reason for komaneka's excellent service from the heart. He is a keeper. The room was excellent, food awesome. He offered us deserts in another komaneka resort even though we are staying in komaneka tanggayuda. we will definitely come back next year!!

Best regards,
Norman&Puti

Room Tip: The premier villa with the plunge pool is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

A highlight on our trip to bali. First class hotel that makes you feel both an honoured guest as well as a member of the family. Impeccable service, great rooms, wonderful staff and the use of the facilities of the three sister hotels in Ubud. We were treated like royalty. A real pleasure to have stayed here. Will recommend it to everyone we know.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#21 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Otel, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Tanggayuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.