We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Save Saved
You added Komaneka at Tanggayuda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT US$350NET
Ranked #3 of 119 hotels in Ubud
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our first visit to Bali and we split our 8 days between Ubud and Seminyak. I'm so glad we did Ubud and the Komaneka were beautiful. We had a Premier Valley pool view room and was initially given one of the down stairs rooms (lg garden but not infinity pool). The next moring I asked about moving rooms as the garden didn't have much sun and the hotel was so accommodating, moving us that afternoon to the room above which was absolutely perfect.

The grounds are quiet and peaceful, the staff are friendly, greeting you by name whenever they saw you.

The food in the restaurant for breakfast was very good serving up fresh fruit, cereal, pastries and English breakfast (the poached eggs are spot on!) and the view again is fantastic...

We were both surprised with how cheap everything in Bali and the hotel is, Bintang for £2, local wine for not much more and a delish lunch/evening meal for not much more than £5 per course!

The spa was also fantastic value compared to London prices, around £25 for an hours massage although you will need to book a min of 24 hours in advance.

The hotel is 10 minutes from the centre however the shuttle is always on time and very handy, one day they even dropped us in town despite missing the shuttle by 10 minutes. That being said please don't panic about being held to shuttle times...the taxi was £3/£4 ;-)

We considered The Viceroy, Uma by Como, and Samaya all would have cost considerably more than Komaneka, I'm so glad we didn't waste our money. This was a boutique 5 star experience and a great option for Ubud.
I would both return and recommend this hotel to friends and family

Room Tip: ask in advance for an upper level room for the infinity pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    757
    78
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
89
606
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, with my wife and my baby. We had a room on the second floor (below the first floor) called premiere pool valley, with huge private swimming pool on the balcony. Stunning every morning for viewing great sunrise from our room. Nice big room, super comfy bed and pillows. Glass doors in bathroom. Everything that five star hotel rooms are supposed to have, was there.

This hotel is surrounded by beautiful greenery. So, scenic view from every part of hotel is obvious. There are no cafes or restaurants within walking distance from hotel. But, there are one restaurant very famous called nasi ayam kedewatan, very good tasted coz we had try and the hotel staff can help you to take away to your room. All Staff like a big family member, very warm and will give whatever you required. As this hotel is surrounded by hills/ valley and greenery, one can enjoy beautiful views from every part of the hotel. Lovely view from the lobby. Restaurant also has beautiful scenic view.

Hotel has restaurant. Again, very friendly staff. They know their menu very well so, don’t hesitate to ask them for suggestions or something particular you want in your food. Restaurant is not so expansive as per fine dine restaurant. We had our dinner there on all three nights and. Portions were more than enough for one person.

Breakfast buffet, was huge. So many things to choose, from local delicacies to western cuisines. Variety of breads. Jams, cereals, yogurts, Fresh juices, Egg station (you can customize your omelette), Fresh hot pancakes.

Overall... Yes we will come back again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, AU
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I have just returned to Australia having spent a wonderful 5 days at Komaneka Tanggayuda. All the positive things others have said are true; we couldn't fault anything, to be honest. We enjoyed our visit so much, that en route back to Australia, we booked a return trip there next July!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the valley would be great, but the courtyard rooms are still exceptionally pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Bali in September 2013. We decided to experience Nusa Dua and Ubud during our visit since it was our first time in Bali. For our stay in Ubud, we stayed at the Komaneka Tangayuda resort during September 23rd through September 25th for two nights and three days. We came from Nusa Dua which was about a 1-1.5 hour drive to Ubud. We could not of have been more happy with our stay at Komaneka Tannggayuda. We would HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone that is considering it. Both my husband and myself would easily consider the Tanggayuda or one of the other Komaneka resorts if we are able to come back to Bali.

From the moment we got to the Komaneka Tanggayuda resort, we were welcomed with open arms. The service was impeccable! The workers really cared about your stay and comfort and ALWAYS had a smile on their faces.

We stayed in Villa #109. It was a Luxury Pool Villa which was located between the two main pools. The Villa was absolutely exquisite. It was very clean, spacious and smelled very refreshing. The bedroom/living space was enclosed with glass walls all around. And then there was a separate bathroom area. The bathroom area was very spacious with a separate area for the toilet, shower, double sinks and a tub. The private infinite pool was convenient to have in the Villa for you to take a dip whenever you wanted to.

Our favorite meal each day was breakfast. We had a divine Indonesian breakfast every morning with a beautiful view. During one of our nights, we had a Romantic Dinner in our Villa. It was originally setup outside by the pool, but my husband and I did not feel comfortable with all the insects flying onto us and around us during the dinner so we requested it to be moved inside. Our waitress was very accommodating and did not give us a hard time at all. During dinner, we enjoyed the crispy duck and chicken which were both very tasty. However, earlier in the day we had gone to Ibu Oka for lunch for the suckling pig and so dinner was not comparable.

Ubud Center is about a 15-20 minute ride from Komaneka Tangayuda with a shuttle drop off and pickup provided by the resort. This was very convenient as my husband and I had spent half a day shopping and of course visiting Ibu Oka (which is an absolute must for the suckling pig). Additionally, during one of our nights we decided to venture out to a nearby restaurant for dinner. The resort was very accommodating to this and they dropped us off and picked us up after dinner.

If you are interested in a massage, we had the couples 60 minute Balinese massage and it was AMAZING!! We loved our massages and were provided tea before and after our massage which felt very invigorating.

If you are considering staying at Komaneka Tanggayuda, you can not go wrong!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Komaneka at Tanggayuda for our honeymoon. We had an amazing experience! We stayed in the Valley Pool Villa, which was extremely spacious and accommodating. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They really went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and quiet, as it is located about 15 minutes from the center of Ubud. One of our favorite things about the hotel were the different sitting areas tucked away throughout the hotel grounds. These provided perfect spots for reading, snoozing and enjoying the nightly music. We can also highly recommend the bike tour provided by the hotel. It was a great way to see the area and our guide was very patient and informative. Great spa, afternoon tea, pools and restaurant... the list goes on!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are a couple that have booked for one week during August 2013. We arrived at the hotel after 24 hours travel. We were very tired and they took as immediately to our suite. It was a complete disappointment!!!
The room had a pretty strong musty smell and the walls were damaged from moisture. It was unacceptable from us to stay there even for one night. The responsible of the night shift immediately came and since the hotel has fully booked they took us for the night at another Komaneka resort at the center of Ubud. (Komaneka Rasa Sayang).

Next day they have transferred us to see Komaneka at Bisma which was a very nice resort. See my review for Komaneka at Bisma which worth all the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just left Ubud for a 4 night stay in Komaneka. We choose to stay in the valley pool villa and we could not have chosen better. The komaneke family do all the effort to feel like home. I have to say it is better than at home. The room is perfect, the view even better, the daybed and pool unreal and then the service, the service is the best. You can have your breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and diner whereever you want it. But what we will reminder most is the personal touch. All the komaneke family knows your name and are always friendly and smiling. Thanks Anom for the nice trip to Taman Ayun and all the beautiful and personal stories. We will care them in our heart and take them with us at home. And every day started with a smile of Utami. And her goods tips made our Ubud trip unforgetable. Thanks, hope we will meet again in the future. Till that time I will recommend you to everybody!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#20 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Tanggayuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.