We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First-Rate Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Tanggayuda to your Saves list
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2Days/1Night Experience
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A First-Rate Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here three nights for our honeymoon last October. The staff here are very helpful and warm and the villa was spacious, peaceful, and relaxing. We had a BBQ dinner on our first night and the performance was rather entertaining! The food is marvelous too. We wished we could stay here longer and enjoy the sights, sounds and food of Bail. Lastly, me and my wife also went for a couple massage session at the spa, it made us blissful and we were smiling from the first day to last day. The only con I could think of its location far away from any bigger town or city. However, the resort does provide a van shuttle service to Ubud, which was good enough for us. And did I say the view from the villa is gorgeous---lush tropical vegetation---we also lazed around in the pool in the villa and enjoyed the sunlight and breeze. We would like to come back again soon...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    105
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
113
808
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family for 4 nights and were impressed with the great service by the staff. They paid special attention to our 18 m.o son and helped to make us all feel welcome. The premier pool villa was nice although the view was not as spectacular as we had expected based on the previous reviews we'd read on trip advisor. Whilst there was lush greenery, we could also see the roof of the other rooms. I was expecting more of a jungle/rice field view. The room itself couldn't be faulted. Very clean and spacious and the staff attended twice daily to tidy it and turn beds down. A nice touch was the elephant shaped towels on the bed waiting for us when we returned from the elephant safari! The only things that I can suggest for improvement is the quality and taste of the food / menu. I would say that it is average at best and we sought out restaurants in Ubud centre to eat better tasting food. The other thing is that the resort is missing a bar and some chill out music. The restaurant is nice but not the place to go for a drink and in the absence of a bar the only alternative is to order drinks room service. The introduction of a bar area would improve the whole
Vibe of the resort. Otherwise it was fantastic and I cannot speak highly enough of the wonderful staff. Thanks for a memorable stay in beautiful Ubud

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here about a year ago now (taken me ages to put pen to paper) as part of our honeymoon. We had a really wonderful stay. They had decorated our villa for our arrival and staff were constantly on hand to make sure we had everything we needed for a nice stay. Breakfast was delicious (with great options available, different to the usual fare), the villa was stunning, and the views amazing, although it was a little cold when we were there to use the pool too often unfortunately. The only down side we experienced was the transfer to the hotel (although we came from the docks in East Bali not the airport so weren't an easy customer!), but the confusing wait for someone to pick us up from the boat and take us to the hotel was rectified after a call to the hotel. This and the fact that additional things (room service, massages, day trips) are very expensive (by Balinese standards anyway) were the only reasons I didn't give it a full five stars - but you expect to pay a premium to stay at a premium hotel, I was just a little surprised as everything was very expensive compared to other five star resorts we stayed at in Lombok and Bali. It's worth heading into Ubud to find cheaper tours and restaurants if you're watching the budget! When you visit, you must try Ibu Oka and Naughty Nuri's for the yummiest pork and ribs I've ever had. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here, especially for a special occasion and if money isn't too much of an issue. It is a beautiful resort with beautiful staff and we will remember our time here fondly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 4 days for on honeymoon in 2011.

Pros: As Indonesian, I am very proud of this local hotel, the service was great, every employee knows our name, best service, food was great, the afternoon tea with local snacks was superb. Privacy is there as small number of rooms with very limited number of guests. We went to another 5 stars international hotel in Uluwatu with price 4x of Komaneka, but the service was 10x worse than Komaneka.

Cons: the view was limited, probably Komaneka at Bisma offers a better view to the River.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We were worried that we wouldn't be as relaxed at a hotel near a town as opposed to a beach - how wrong could we have been, the hotel seemed to be in the middle of a forest and the views were spectacular! The standard rooms were fully booked so we had to upgrade to a suite and what an excellent decision. The room was huge with a four poster bed. What's more, outside there was our own private plunge pool and day bed. The staff were all lovely and very willing to help with whatever you wanted. We did a Balinese cookery lesson at the hotel which was great fun, and the hotel also arranged for a white water rafting session with one of the local companies. Ubud is a wonderful place to explore and there are plenty of nice things to bring back home as memories. The only minor downside of our room was that there wasn't any real hanging space for longish dresses (ladies, if you like maxi dresses, forget it!), and there were only six hangers. The only downside of the stay was that there were quite a few (noisy) children staying during our time there. We weren't pleased to be woken at 7.30 am one morning to the screams and shouts of children playing, or indeed at breakfast to find the, running around the tables. However, this is the fault of the parents and not the hotel. What the hotel could do though, is make one of their two glorious pools a 'child free' zone. We went to one of the pools one day and it was so noisy that we decided to move to the other, only to find that children were screaming and shouting at that one too! We ended up retreating back to our room. All in all, a fantastic stay though, and we'd most definitely go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for five days in early August. We had a Premier Valley room which was wonderful. The room and setting are ideal if you are seeking time away from the traffic and rush during Balis peak season rush. Fantastic staff and customer service, attentive and thoughtful. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The Premier Valley room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Deutschland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed one week at Komaneka and we loved it. It was the best hotel we visited during our three weeks stay in Indonesia. The service is superb! You are treated as a family member and every wish is fulfilled. The staff knows you by person and seems to be informed about your day plan and is always interested in improving it. The villa with own pool was wonderful, very large, 100% privacy, very clean, very good equipped (e.g. even anti mosquito spray, Ipod connection to boxes, Apple TV). Free shuttle service to Ubud center, and back to hotel. Staff makes recommendations and reservations for you (e.g. Spa, restaurant, boat to Gili). We were also offered a free Yoga course, and it was great!! Stunning view to the jungle. Restaurant is also very good. Wonderful breakfast with huge variety, nice light meals for lunch, and very tasty dinner.
We would always recommend Komaneka to others!!! We will definitely come back, if we come to Bali again!

Room Tip: Villas with own pool are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#3 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Tanggayuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.