We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Ubud, home in Ubud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Save Saved
You added Komaneka at Tanggayuda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT US$350NET
Ranked #3 of 120 hotels in Ubud
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Paradise in Ubud, home in Ubud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I spent 2 nights in Tangayuda's vally pool villa. The perfect service makes me feel like back home from the arrival. The hotel is not very big but with fantastic scenery towards the valley especially the pool beside the restaurant. The staff here are well trained. They always keep smiling with every eye contact. Every time you meet them in the hotel you will receive warm greeting from the staff. The privacy is perfect. The staff can always catch the time you are away to finish the make up so that your private vacation will not be disturbed. The breakfast is not perfect but the scenery and the service make it perfect. The dinner is delicious. My husband loves the pork ribs especially. When we leave we were already planning the next trip here. They really make it home to us. Honestly it is far from Ubud center. It takes about 15 minutes to Ubud center with the free shuttle bus. But only with the distance you can escape away from real life and enjoy a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: my villa number is 110 just beyond the valley without any sightseeing of other villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    789
    82
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
96
630
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for five days in the first week of August. This place was a lovely oasis, nice and quiet...very tranquil. Had a real family feel to it, like a home away from home. The staff were so friendly and accomodating, they could not do enough for you. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are fabulous. The outdoor stone tub is fabulous. Little touches like natural insect repellent on the patio, extra special turndown service, to fresh fruit changed daily to personalized menus and notes from the management with advice on top 10 local activities make this hotel extra special. The shuttle to nearby monkey forest and downtown area was convenient. I informed the staff in advance that we were celebrating an anniversary and there were rose petals everywhere! The breakfasts were amazing!!! I'm still dreaming of the fresh press Bali coffee and afternoon tea served anywhere you want it. This helpful and accommodating service would certainly prompt me to recommend this small boutique hotel to all. Privacy is treasured here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed first week of July 2013 for a full week.

On arrival we were dismayed by the entrance where some construction was going on.. but everything was positive after that. I think they should be done by the construction by September 2013 (better to check with them beforehand).

The villas are very well appointed. I must say that the pool size is so small it hardly covers a length and a half of an adult. Good for kids though (we had two with us). For a decent swim you have to go to the main pool - if you go there in the afternoon, they offer a tea/ bali coffee and biscuits etc which is nice.

Friendly service is everywhere.. we were extremely pleased by the vegetarian menu that they prepared for us - no body had done that for us until now!

The villa lost power and they changed villas for us. Wi Fi wasn't working - they fixed it immediately.
Room Service works like a charm - staff are a pleasant experience throughout.

The massage session at the spa was very good. Grounds are very well kept.

Don't forget to take the field trip in the morning... we liked it very much.

Food was good - they were very accomodative throughout.

Don't miss the Agong river boat rafting - we went with a company called Sobek which was a great experience (especially for the kids).

The Mount Batur Natural hot water geyser pools are a nice experience.

Overall very happy with the trip and stay.

Room Tip: The pools in pool villas are really small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Komaneka Tanggayuda. We returned with great eagerness after our previous visit and were delighted to find a place that was as warm, welcoming and elegant as we remembered.

Even with several new rooms added, Komaneka has the feel of a small and intimate village. This is no doubt due to the vision of the owners who are active members of the local community and are personally invested in making each of the Komaneka properties a reflection of the Ubud area. This is not a corporate brand that has been inserted into the highlands of Bali; this is a first-class hotel that is run by locals who are proud of Bali's tradition of hospitality and culture. Everyone works hard to make Komaneka a special place, and they succeed very well.

Komaneka is a loaded with wonderful places to which one can retreat. Aside from the fabulous rooms, the common areas are numerous and welcoming. In seemingly every corner of the property is a chair and a table in which one can hole up with a good book, a gallery in which one can wander to take in contemporary are (every hotel should have one!), a lounge beside a pool or fountain just perfect for a nap, or a deck with a stunning vista perfect for conversing with friends. The staff will happily bring drinks or snacks to wherever one may be.

Between the beauty of the setting, the thoughtfulness of the design, and the warmth and hospitality of the staff, Komaneka virtually redefines the notion of feeling "at home."

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Sometimes when you see overwhelmingly positive reviews it's easy to be a bit sceptical, but when it comes to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, don't be. This place is the real deal.

I can't say enough positive things about the staff, all of whom go out of their way to make you feel right at home, and ensure your visit is a special one. No request is too small or troublesome, and their ability to remmeber your name from the very first day is really quite amazing.

In terms of the accommodation, we stayed in a Valley View Pool Villa and it was so peaceful and tranquil, with a super comfortable bed and plenty of space to spread out and unwind (the volcanic rock bathtub is a delight for a long hot soak).

And if you're in for a great breakfast to start your day, then you certainly won't be disappointed here-whether you choose to dine at the restauarant or in your room. They offer about 5 or 6 different choices, from Balinese, to Indonesian to American. We tried a different one every day and were never disappointed.

In terms of location, Tanggayuda is about a 20 minute shuttle ride outside of Ubud, but the hotel's shuttle service is excellent and they will go out of their way to drop you off and collect you directly from a restuarant or shop if you need them too (which we did because it was raining pretty hard one day).

My only "negative" comment in terms of the hotel, would be that their "light meal options" (think lunch) are a bit middle of the road in terms of both quantity and quailty, but there are so many eating options in Ubud and so much to do (including just relaxing) that this is very minor in the overall scheme of things.

Loved our stay and would definitely return in a heart beat if we ever come back to Ubud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed in a Premier Valley Pool Villa for 2 nights and loved it. The room was so spacious, the size of our own pool meant you did not need to venture to either of the main pools unless you wanted to and the terrace was so private and peaceful it was hard to pull ourselves away. Other than going out for dinner we stayed at the resort for the whole of our visit and just enjoyed recharging our batteries. The staff were an absolute delight - nothing was too much trouble for them. We thought we would enjoy more lighting on our outside terrace so that when we returned from dinner we could enjoy some wine and read. By the time we returned they had rigged up two lights which were totally in keeping with the rest of the decor - impressive! I have promised myself that we will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#21 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Tanggayuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;