We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little corner of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Komaneka at Tanggayuda to your Saves list
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NYEPI at US$946 / 2Nights
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Ubud
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little corner of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our second stay at this beautiful boutique hotel, and we cannot wait to return. We stayed in a valley view pool villa where each day was like waking up in heaven.The garden villas are also very beautiful. The management and staff are so lovely, and I found it very sad to leave this place that felt like home. The were no loud guests here, only those who seek peace and tranquility. We wish to thank you all at Tanggayuda for being so kind.
Elizabeth and Robert Rose, Australia

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful but if you can afford a valley view pool villa, or a room with a view in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    98
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
109
771
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are very large, well equipped and comfortable. We stayed in 2 different pool villas moving as the first one was at the bottom of the hill and lost the sun at 11am. They were happy to move us and we had the sun till 3pm, which made the extra cost of having a pool villa worthwhile. If you want to relax in the sun makesure you ask for a villa high up. Otherwise the hotel pool was the only option but this too lost the sun quite early. They are opening nex week a much bigger pool that will get the sun all day. Food in the restaurant was superb. Drivers and reception all v helpful. I would avoid ubud central and head out of town into the really Bali and countryside

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

As soon as we were welcomed by the friendly staff we knew we were in for a treat with this accommodation. My husband and I chose this hotel for our honeymoon destination. The pool villa was stunning with a beautiful view across the rice fields. Inside the villa itself every detail was accounted for, they even left us notes of poetry and not to mention the homemade cookies that were topped up every day. The food was delicious too, in fact the best breakfast I have had. What really made this a truly wonderful place to stay was the tranquil ambiance and the caring and friendly nature of all staff, from the manager to the guys working in the gardens. The staff treated you like a member of their family but without being over familiar and were professional at all times. We were offered a shuttle to take us into Ubud (only a 10 minute drive) however we loved being outside the hustle and bustle and the village is a beautiful place for a walk or bike ride. This place exceeded our expectations, a brilliant choice!

Room Tip: A pool villa, as you have your own privacy and do not even need to leave your pad. The swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff were amazing and very friendly .The Valley Pool Villa was very spacious and luxurious.The bed was comfy and the large stone bath was awesome.The breakfasts that were included in the room rate were awesome and helped make the nightly rate very good value for money. The free hourly shuttle service into Ubud was also an excellent plus. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family.

Room Tip: The Valley Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

From the moment we were welcomed "home" as Bapak, Ibu, and Gek, (myself, my wife, and my daughter) to the moment of a nearly tearful goodbye our highest expectations were consistently exceeded. The kindness, caring, humor and respect, that seems to be the Balinese people were exemplified by the staff. While our original plans were to visit many of the Ubud restraunts, the menu, service, music and relaxed atmosphere kept calling us "home". Paragraphs of praise could not begin to describe how much we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

They say "Welcome Home to Komaneka"... and we absolutely felt like we were coming home from the minute we arrived! Most of the staff recognized us by name within a day of arriving. We ate almost all of our meals at the hotel, as the prices were reasonable and it was delicious! The afternoon tea is not to be missed. We took advantage of the honeymoon package, which was well worth it. We added on the red light candlelight dinner, where they filled our plunge pool with petals and decked out our whole patio with candles for a private dinner. Breathtaking! The feeling of family extended to their other properties; we had just missed their shuttle bus in downtown Ubud, and one of the sister properties paid for a cab to take us back. I would recommend the property at Tanggayuda if you don't mind being a little outside the hustle of downtown (about a 15 min shuttle ride), as you get a nice sense of being up in the hills in the fresh air with great views of the rice terraces and the river valley.

Room Tip: highly recommend the valley pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at this wonderful place for 5 nights on my way home from Italy. They were the most helpful lovely people. They couldn't do enough for me and seemed disappointed when they couldn't do anymore. I had a pool villa- the only way to go. Room service was excellent. I spent most of my time in the resort but they do have shuttles to all the other Komaneka's and into Ubud. It is a fair way out I'd Ubud so I would recommend any of their other resorts (Bisma) that are closer if you want to be in walking distance. It is on the side of a hill so if you have trouble walking up and down hills this isn't the place for you.BUT you can stay in your room and have everything brought to you by charming and delightful staff. I would go back tomorrow!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Tanggayuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.