We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot thank them enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Save Saved
You added Komaneka at Tanggayuda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT US$350NET
Ranked #3 of 119 hotels in Ubud
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cannot thank them enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had an unfortunate accident involving an oncoming truck whilst in Ubud with my girlfriend. We both ended up being rushed to hospital and had to undergo surgery. It is a daunting experience to need to go to hostpial overseas, however once Komaneka found out about our accident, the hotel manager and 4 staff immediately arrived at the hospital. They were unbelievable and ensured EVERYTHING went as smooth as possible. They insisted on leaving two staff with us overnight and made sure we had everything we needed, even bringing breakfast from the hotel in the morning! We arrived back to the hotel with the entire staff greeting us. They did not charge us for any of this. They were truly upset for what had happened to us, probably even more than we were. They are extrememly friendly and kind people and are more of a family than colleagues. I will definately come back to stay here when visiting UBUD.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    757
    79
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
89
607
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Komaneka for four nights, travelling with 3 children, and absolutely loved this hotel and its amazing staff! Our kids were treated like prince and princesses, they got spoiled and thus, we as parents had a very relaxing time as well!
The employees are very friendly and courteous, they read every wish from your eyes. Overall a very personal and cordial service!
The complimentary afternoon tea was great: always fresh cakes, fruits and an additional local dish (freshly made wontons, spring rolls, sticky rice etc.)!
The surrounding is very quiet and peaceful - a perfect place after a busy day with sightseeing!
Thank you for this wonderful stay at Komaneka at Tanggayuda!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed with a friend for 4 nights, they are doing some renovations so they upgraded us on the 2nd night... The staff is very friendly and talkative.. :)) the rooms are good, needs some upgrade... My friend got a whole line of ants attacking her luggage.. :)) but it's the location, in the middle of the forest... It's a little far from Ubud but they have shuttle service... Towels need an upgrade., :)) only thing I hated were the stairs to go to the lobby.. :)))

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
501 reviews 501 reviews
285 hotel reviews
Reviews in 215 cities Reviews in 215 cities
2,573 helpful votes 2,573 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Location –
There are actually 4 Komaneka Hotels in Ubud; three of them are in town whilst Tanngayuda is located approx 15mins drive from the centre of Ubud.

The setting is very rural with views over the Oos River & distant rainforest's.

Check-in. -
Traffic is absolutely chaotic in Bali.We arrived around 2pm after a very long slow drive from Nusa Dua. We were warmly welcomed by the staff & our bags quickly taken away.

Villa -
We were led through the beautiful tropical gardens to the entrance of our Villa 110 which was discreetly hidden by a private wooden gate.

We originally booked via the hotel website the courtyard villa with garden views & a deep 1.5m plunge pool & we were not disappointed.

Our Villa was absolutely designed to perfection regarding reflecting Balinese architecture with a thatched rooftop, stunning outdoor gardens & a divine plunge pool overlooking a tranquil rainforest valley.

The best aspect of villa 110 was the closeness to the reception & restaurant whilst still holding incredible privacy.

The villa consisted of an open plan bedroom with a small dining table, sofa day bed, working desk with free wifi, TV, DVD player, mini bar, & air conditioning.

The spacious dressing room come bathroom was very unique in style with a hand carved volcanic stone bath, walk-in shower & large vanity units.

Privacy was the best aspect of our Villa.

Breakfast –
Wow… we travel constantly & we thought this hotel delivered the best breakfast in the world. (Breakfast is included too!).

It was a total joy to relax – a Sunday every morning with the added bonus of a newspaper printed by the hotel in every language.

Facilities –
There is a shop to buy products from their own dressing gowns to Balinese items. I loved their dressing gowns & nightie so I brought both!

The hotel provides a shuttle service during the day to Ubud center every hour & picks up from the tourist information centre in town.

There are plenty of tours available from reception. We used the shuttle bus mostly or we just used the Komanake hotel drivers. Getting to & fro was never a problem; as numerous taxis are available from Ubud ($4aud ) to get back to the hotel.

The main swimming pool is gorgeous overlooking the rice terraces. Just above the pool is the afternoon tea house which is also very relaxing.

Overall –
Just divine; I highly recommend it for those looking for privacy & relaxing without all the crowds which usually accommodate 5* hotels.

Room Tip: Any room if one doesn't have mobility problems otherwise ask for villa's close to the recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at Komaneka for 3 nights in Dec 2011. For long, I have been wanting to write about my stay at this hotel, as it was the best ever till date. The staff is exceptional. Super high standards of hospitality are set here. Right from the welcome, to the personalized attention, to the out of the world pool villa, to the most delicious breakfast, to the impeccable services, to the see off - everything is just GREAT !! Its been almost a year since I have stayed at this hotel, but I still remember every moment and I would thank the staff at Komaneka for making my stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Get the valley view pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a really great hotel actually, beyond our expectation.. We did really enjoy in our three days and 2 night stay. The best services hotel so far, they all are very helpful and very friendly. We also did spa massage, and again we were satisfied! It's surrounding also really breathtaking. A private pool room is really recommended. Doing bicycle activity and yoga will add your relaxing and unforgetable moments. If i can rate 6 stars, i'll do. Finally, we definitely come back to one of komaneka's hotel..

Room Tip: Private pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Komaneka at Tanggayuda in early July. It is truly a 5 star property for service, luxury, location, ambience/beauty and food.

Service: Staff are very friendly and congenial, and go above and beyond providing you with top quality service. If you mentioned something once, it was provided for you no questions asked. The staff addresses you by name, remembers your plans and does everything with a smile...they make you feel beyond welcomed and more like family. Rooms were very clean and luxurious. Private pools were amazing and well kept. Staff driving services are a huge help and available virtually at any time. Red light dinner is very romantic and they transform the room into a candelit paradise. The spa staff and services are exceptional...I would recommend the massage/body scrub combo.

Location: Setting is tranquil, rooms are very private. Would definitely recommend valley view pool villa. It was a picture of serenity. Location is more removed from central Ubud which provides a relaxing experience perfect for a honeymoon. Main pool is gorgeous and scenic.

Food: Red light dinner was romantic and a definite "must-do". The hotel does an excellent job of showing authentic Balinese cuisine. Room service is prompt and offers a wide selection. Breakfast offers a lot of selections and the setting is relaxing and beautiful.

I would recommend this resort to any type of traveller: honeymooners, families, groups etc. It was a wonderfully perfect experience.

Room Tip: Valley pool villas - romantic and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#2 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#21 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Tingo, AsiaRooms, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Komaneka at Tanggayuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.