We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ubud Village Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The hotel does everything right. We had our own compound complete with koi pond and swimming, dipping, splashing pool, indoor and outdoor showers, outdoor tub. Breakfast was from a menu and it was all fresh and well prepared. The spa treatments were very nice and needed after a day of seeing the sights. They have a well trained and pleasant staff. it was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    96
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
97
375
26
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The resort is amazing, so luxurious and quiet! We have enjoyed a lot our time there.
Everythig was perfect, the staff, the villa, the garden, the breakfast, the pool and spa, and the shuttle to the center so convenient!
We warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Morang
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Terrific place, from being welcomed at reception to the awesome quiteness of the resort overlooking the rice paddies. We had a huge room. Room 431 with a huge 4 poster king bed. An outside bath which appeared to be from an add from a Cussons commercial. Two large outdoor beds, 2 banana lounges overlooking our private pool. Afternoon teas were supplied, buffet style. Breakfasts included along with a dinner. We were fortunate to have a show with our dinner. Would be a great place for honeymooners. We have been married for nearly 30 years and loved the experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiel, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Great style the way they made the villas. I remember that we arrived at the villas and the first reaction was: we won't leave the villa and stay only in the villa, so beautiful and stylish. The staf is very friendly and a good massage in the spa. We stayed here for 5 days on a round trip on Java and Bali. The breakfast area is also great, we saw the harvest of the rice fields next to the restaurant. Very nice. The a la carte breakfast was very good. Service to ubud city was also very usefull and nice on time. I think we will visit this hotel again. We were with 5 people in three villas.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The visit at Ubud village resort for us was one of the highlights of our amazing bali tour. We had a fantastic time in the resort. The staff was very kind, the gardens in top condition and the food excellent.
We really appreciate that we were invited to be present at th full moon ceremony.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I came here with two girlfriends looking for a relaxing holiday and was blown away by the whole experience. Our upgraded villa was amazing, with a beautiful view of rice paddies, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds and main pool were stunning. We found the shuttle bus very convenient and punctual. I will definitely go back to this resort and am already planning my next trip!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Ask for Adit (Sales & Marketing Director)!!!

Whilst I work in the industry and receive discounts from time to time, this resort I came to unannounced and received a better Welcome than most of Bali’s best 5 sat hotels! I enjoyed the Four Seasons in Ubud however I loved this resort and the price was cheaper than most of the best hotels available. More Bohemian and a little more rustic but simply stunning!
The larger Villa’s are worth the extra money as well, they are huge and so well positioned in teh resort with beautiful views.

Thanks to all the staff, amazing service yet understated and caring.

Room Tip: Get a Villa! View from my villa is attached in photo
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ubud Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ubud Village Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ubud
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#20 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#24 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ubud Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the verdant hillsides of Ubud, Ubud Village Resort & Spa is a perfect Balinese hideaway for romantic couples, honeymooners and families alike. Overlooking an expanse of gorgeous terraced rice paddies, Ubud Village Resort and Spa has a relaxing atmosphere throughout which is further enhanced by excellent service and guest amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Ubud Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ubud Village Hotel Ubud
The Ubud Village Resort And Spa
The Ubud Village Resort & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ubud Village Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.