We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Junjungan Ubud, Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 | Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special Offer
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Ubud
Chioggia, Italia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We stay at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We remained, in this hotel, for 5 nights in the "studio 01".
The personnel were very kindly, they followed us for every things with their smile.
Spa staff was friendly and qualified.
The room was big, clean and looked after in every aspect, the tub was huge.
The Restaurant was great, We are Italian guys and for us this is an important detail, but here no problem.
The view was amazing on the rice fields and the shuttle service from hotel to Ubud centre is good.
We recommend it.
Terima kasih banyak ( thank you very much).

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    184
    25
    4
    0
See reviews for
77
286
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for 1 night at the beginning of July, and regretted not staying for longer!
This hotel is situated about a 5-10 minute car journey out of the centre of Ubud (slightly too far to walk). Don't let this put you off though - the hotel have a very efficient and reliable free minibus service to transport guests to the centre of Ubud and back.
The rooms were large, clean and beautifully designed with balinese furniture, and a small balcony overlooking the padi fields.
The staff were very attentive and it seemed like nothing was too much trouble.
What we particularly enjoyed about this hotel was the attention to detail and customer service - for example serving complimentary afternoon tea where we had lombok coffee and banana fritters, and delivering the delicious breakfast to the room because we were leaving before breakfast in the restaurant began.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We were a little apprehensive initially due to the distance from the town centre. We booked after reading previous reviews and were very happy with our choice.

The location is about 10min drive out of Ubud centre, the hotel supplies an on call shuttle and driver service between 9am-10pm - you can book a return time or use a phone in town to call when you want to come back to the hotel - In town we tended to ask restaraunt, cafe, shop staff to use their phones after we made a purchase of course, it would have been a good idea to have organised a sim card to use in Ubud but for our 4 night stay it hardly seemed worth it initally, half way through the stay with average of 2 trips to town a day - it probably would have been worth it.
A suggestion of pure extravagant convenience would be for management to have a selection of cheap phones for guests to take to town for use to text or call for pick up - however I can see how this could be taken advantage of/misused by naughty guests making distance calls.

The room was large, the ceiling high, the bath huuuge!! As 6 foot + tall people we were able to have a bath, quite a novelty that shorter people probably wouldn't quite apreciate haha. The bed is comfy with mosquito net attached, the aircon made short work of the heat despite the large size of the room. The balcony view 'rice terrace field' is lovely the area was plowed up during our stay to prepare for the new crop to be planted - I can imagine the view would be spectacular when full lush and green.

The food - breakfast is ordered the day before and you book in the time you would like to eat, in the restaraunt or your room - there are ample choices from traditonal Indonesean food to western options including full cooked breakfast, pancake selections, crossaints etc - all served with choice of juice and coffee/tea/hot choc. afternoon tea is included each day in the late afternoon a nice surprise, if you have the room in your belly from all the other gastronimic delights Ubud has to offer. We had dinner here on night 1 as we arrived late, and this was affordable, fresh and tasty also.

The service, was wonderful. Always smiling, polite staff who take the time and effort to remember your name and go out of their way to greet you and welcome you from arrival to departure.

We would reccomend this location, and stay here again in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you don't mind staying further away from the Ubud city centre with no restaurants or drinking place (except for the hotel restaurant and room service), this is a nice hotel to stay in. We stayed in a studio room for 2 nights and had a great experience. You can see paddy field in front and behind our hotel, fireflies at night (we missed it but other hotel guest told us that she saw it) and you can cycle for about 15-20min using the hotel's bicycle (free of charge) to watch Kokokan (heron) coming back to their nests at Pentulu village. The hotel staff is helpful and we had breakfast in the room instead of the restaurant and the breakfast is quite nice. They provide free shuttle to the city centre (upon your request) and you can SMS or call them to arrange to fetch you back to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berschweiler germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed June 2014 & this was a great place. Staff was always warm and welcoming. Loved the free shuttle service into town. Nice cool rooms after hot days of shopping. Delicious breakfast and afternoon tea. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Would definitely stay here agsjn

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great stay. Everything comes together, perfect symphony.
One of theh major and best things is the attention to details.
Highly recommended. Also amazing are the rice fields. To ubud there is a shuttle bus or you can rent a
Motor bike and to some sight seeing. The motor bike is the best solution. Enjoy!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have one word for the staff and management at Junjungan Ubud - AWESOME.

We were a group of 2 families with very young children and the staff made our stay as pleasant as was possible.
The rooms were HUUUGE, the view was beautifull, the aromatic oils helped keep insects away, the FOOD was amazing.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and considerate.
We were to arrive by a late flight from Singapore, and on calling the hotel enroute, the reception advised us on their own to pre-order the food as the kitchen closed at 10pm.
When we reached the hotel, all famished and tired, we were immediately served hot dinner, even though the kitchen staff had left.

I wish them all the best and i hope that in my next trips to Bali i stay with them again.

Room Tip: Savah 5 has a huge Double Queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.8 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#61 of 145 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#45 of 145 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#38 of 145 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Samaya Bali
The Samaya Bali
#2 of 145 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
2.5 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.4 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa

Address: Junjungan Ubud, Jl.Tirta Tawar km.3,5 | Br. Junjungan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#31 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junjungan Ubud Hotel Ubud
Junjungan Ubud Hotel And Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.