We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return in a heartbeat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natura Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Natura Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Natura Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Banjar Laplapan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 135 Hotels in Ubud
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We would return in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This place is amazing! Very relaxing, massive villas and excellent customer service.
It is comparatively a little expensive for the Ubud area but still a very reasonable price for what you get.
If you want peace and quiet and in surroundings that pictures don't give justice to, then you can't go past this place!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    85
    33
    9
    15
See reviews for
48
190
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My partner and i after moving around Bali a bit decided to treat ourselves to a couple of days i Ubud at a nice hotel. Paying $150 a night US we expected the stay to be of good standard and enjoyable.Wrong... We arrived at the hotel around 7pm and because of its location ( 10 mins by car from Ubud) the only choice to eat was at the hotel restaurant. When we arrived at the dining area we were the only couple there. Being experienced travellers this immediately made us wary. We decided to brave it. Big mistake, I chose what i thought would be safe, the tried and true nasi goreng and my partner noodles. Within 1 hour of eating this i was back in my room vomiting violently. This continued for two days.My partner was not as ill but had Diarrhea and nausea.
I approached the management and they offered to get a doctor which i assumed would be at my cost. They also promised that they would look into the source of my illness and get back to me. This was not done.When checking out i refused to pay for the bad meals that we had eaten and after much scraching of heads and tapping of calculators they left the two drinks on the bill but took off the food. In summing up, my report on this so called resort, is that it is poorly managed. Has the worst food i have ever eaten, and that the whole place is tired and in sound need of a revamp. The staff could have done a lot more to adress my issues. Oh yes, did i mention the rooms were dirty. Very disappointing, saw none of Ubud.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putude, Manager at Natura Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We were sorry to hear about your health problem while in our resort. However, we have offered you immediately medical assistance, which would have helped to identified the cause of your discomfort. In fact, it is rather unfair to immediately blame our service as you had eaten elsewhere before going in. Further, we have regular free shuttle from our hotel to Ubud up to 10 pm, and more if needed, so that our guests can choose to go anywhere. It take 7 to 10 minutes one way. We thank nevertheless to have share your comment with us.

Best Regards,

Natura Resorts & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom pool villa and loved it. Private, quiet with a great valley view. Good food and service. Would have loved to extend my stay and will stay again! Didn't get a chance to check out the spa but it looked good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Most of the villas were booked here so we got a normal/ traditional one bedroom villa for 150USD pn. The room was clean and spacious with wooden floors. The bathroom was clean with an indoor shower. The outdoor tub wasn't clean so we didn't use it. The villas are surrounded by green lush vegetation. Our villa had a view of the walkway and the gazebo was surrounded by some greenery. We didnt have a pool or any other view. If you choose to stay here, you must go for one of the luxury villas and that is definitely the place to stay!! Plunge pools, view, space...just breath taking!! The restaurant and hotel grounds are beautiful!! Like a treehouse made modern and for many grown ups to live in. If its the peak season, book in advance.

Room Tip: Luxury villas are the way to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had originally booked a luxury villa and were appointed room 15.. It was awful.. The air conditioner did not work so the room felt damp and stagnant and smelt of mould. The balcony was beautiful but the room itself was pretty run down. We spent an hour or so waiting to see if the air con would be ok and ended up calling services and asking if we could be moved. We were upgraded to the private villa with pool.. room 5.. and it was like going to a different hotel.. The air con was lovely and cold and kept the room feeling fresh and clean. The view was remarkable and the window chair was so special. We immediately fell in love with the room and the hotel. Such a nice change from our first impressions. The staff were warm and friendly and it was great. The shuttle service worked fine for us however we would have happily gotten scooters however being 5 months pregnant made it a bit scary going up the steep steep hills in the rain.. Its out of the way and in the jungle but not too far. A nice romantic getaway and perfect for our babymoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a find! This place is just beautiful. We stayed in a pool villa room 11 and it is probably the best villa there! We walked in and were blown away. Huge ceilings all done in bamboo and wood. The bed was masive and comfy with the net around it. A couple of chairs to watch tv and a little table and chairs all overlooking jungle and rice field up the top.
The bathroom had an outdoor bath and a seperate outdoor shower which overlooked the jungle. There is also an indoor shower.
Walk down to the bottom floor and there is your own private infinity pool. Masive day bed with cushions and curtains if you wanted to sleep there. Little lawn area, table and chairs and sunlounges. We were in the pool and a little monkey popped his head out to watch us. He was about 4 meters away. There is a lap pool that we went down to once but it is very steep stairs going down to it. It was beautiful though. There is another infinity pool on the side of the mountain which is overlooked by the dining room part. The food wasn't bad. They have a menu for breakfast so we just ordered and ate in our room. The huge windows opened listening to the sounds of the wildlife and the river down below.
I would not recommend that particular room for someone with young children as there are no fences and the drop is straight down. Very steep. You would really have to watch little ones around the place. It's not fenced. The shuttle bus was handy and regular. We hired a scooter and it wasn't that far into town. About 7 minutes. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They can arrange anything for you. My hubby was telling them how he has Harleys and they said if we wanted they could arrange a Harley to be there for the next time we stay. ($100 a day) We would stay there again for sure. We thought it was outstanding and very well priced.

Room Tip: Room 11 pool villa was outstanding. This room was recommended to us and it had the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I stay in this place for 3 nights, after experienced bad stay in other hotel near by, didn't really expect much. But it's turns out great !a good choice! Warm welcome from the staff, we stay in villa overlooking jungle. The have restaurant with nice menu and cheap too. Love the spa. Overall it's great stay! Surely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Natura Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Resort and Spa

Address: Banjar Laplapan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#38 Family Hotel in Ubud
#42 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#46 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#49 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Natura Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capturing a sliver of the Petanu River 's tumbling journey towards the sea, the Natura Resort & Spa is a sanctuary for the senses. Fourteen luxury villas designed by Bali's prominent local architect Popo Danes enhance the beauty of the site. Access is through the traditional village of Laplapan, just 3 km from the center of Ubud. Snugly fitted amongst the foliage of the native trees, all villas are oriented to face the sunset with spectacular views over the Petanu river valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Natura Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Hotel Ubud
Natura Resort Ubud
Natura Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natura Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.