We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puri Padi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Puri Padi Hotel to your Saves list
Puri Padi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hanoman, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Puri Padi for 5 nights and were so glad that we picked this hotel. When we checked in there were not many occupants in the hotel so the hotel staff upgraded our standard suite to a deluxe suite for no extra price! Every day the staff greeted us warmly and were more than happy to assist us with our plans for the day and organising drivers and taxis for us. The room was lovely to stay in with a lot of storage space and a mosquito net. A great location close to the main streets of Ubud. I will definitely be returning to this hotel in my future travels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
2
23
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our tour group stayed here, and we were treated great. They have a nice pool in the back, the grounds are very pretty, and the rooms are nice with individual outdoor balcony seating areas. You are within walking distance of many many good restaurants and shops, and right next door to the yoga barn. I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed in 2nd floor room in building number 5 (only 4 rooms per building) for five days. Spacious room with comfortable twin beds. Well situated property only a 3-5 minute walk to the monkey forest. Breakfast was buffet when the hotel was full and made to order when it was only partially occupied (I preferred the made to order banana pancakes and a plate of fruit). Good value for money (we paid $50/ nite). We used the pool each day and seemed to be the only people taking a dip. there are good dining options all within 5 to 15 minute walk from the hotel. Bottom line, i would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel is nice, quite cosy. Rooms are very simple, clean and large. Each room has a small terrace.Swimming pool is clean and nice to use. Transats and chairs are available and confortable.
The location in Ubud is very convenient and there are nice restaurants all around. Especially the one just in front of the hotel.
The bathrooms are OK but old, it would need a good makeover ( especially the toilets ... ). This is the only negative point for the hotel, rather old bathrooms and could be more clean too.
Breakfast is included , rather simple : toast with jam, eggs ( whatever style, try the omelette , very nice) , coffee or/ tea and juice or/ fruit salad.
Staff is very hepful, you can really ask everything.
Wi fi is at the reception and the restaurant , for free.
There is a driver working for the hotel, 'Putu". He was wonderful for helping us to organize our tour : we were just asking where we would like to go and he was also proposing to us some addition , with no additional cost .You just pay for the day and you agree on the amount at the beginning. Putu was very eager to show us monuments or other places we didn't think about.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It is a grand hotel with spacious rooms, cozy swimming pool and traditional furniture! It's only 20-30 years old i guess. i'm not expecting it to be modern as it follows traditional style, but everything looks like it's going to collapse. It is clean though or as clean as a very old building can be. Deluxe room was heavily discounted from 90$ to 50$ all inclusive (tax and small breakfast).
Location is awesome. It has Zen spa and Yoga Barn as neighbours, Monkey Forest is 5 min walk and there's a new big supermarket 100m up the street.
If you are into saving money, but not ready for hostel-type non-AC rooms, than it's perhaps the best choice in Ubud. It's not the place you would remember though...

Room Tip: there's a new hotel being built next door, so try to get the indoor-looking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My friend and I spent two days at Puri Padi Resort and we enjoyed it immensely.
The location is in the heart of Ubud, convenient to everywhere we wanted to go.
The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and beautiful.
The included breakfasts were tasty, healthful, with lots of choices.
The staff was tremendously helpful.
Our Concierge, Dewa, was amazing. He helped us to book the hotel, shuttle, and Fast Boat for our next travels at a fantastic price; recommended a very good Legong dance at the Ubud Palace; and helped us with a myriad of questions and excursion plans.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room downstairs and were very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for three nights along with another couple. The room wasn't fantastic but it was clean and perfectly fine for the price we paid. Each of the rooms has a very nice balcony overlooking the gardens and this was a good place to sit for a chat and a drink or to read. The pool was lovely, and the location is close to everything, including an excellent restaurant next door called Siam Sally. The staff were very friendly.

On the downside, the hotel was not able to provide us with the double bed we had requested, and the area outside our front entrance was used as the dumping ground for towels and sheets while room service was being conducted (for the whole hotel, not just our room).

Overall a good experience, and better than expected for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puri Padi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Padi Hotel

Address: Jalan Hanoman, Padang Tegal, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Padi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Puri Padi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Padi Hotel Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puri Padi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.