We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room with nice bathroom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sahadewa Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sahadewa Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sahadewa Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Hanoman | Padang Tegal, Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Europe
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Big room with nice bathroom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed in the Sahadewa for 8 nights in total. The room is big and so is the bathroom - only negative point: we had no door for the bathroom, it's all open. Room was cleaned every day, rooms are quiet. The only thing you hear in the morning is the staff rearranging the furniture. They have a pool which is a little old and could need an update. They also have a spa (didn't try it). It's about 20 Minutes walk by foot to the main road. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is a buffet. We didn't like the orange juices (just water and ice and sugar, almost no orange), but other than that okay breakfast. They would have internet but it didn't work the whole week...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    37
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wembley, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

That ain't easy to stress something here: It all was just amazing. Just beautiful. The Sahadewa is soo charming, the staff breathe-taking friendly and helpful and the rooms are done with so much love to deatail - you simply don't want to leave ever again. Good news: You don't have to if you brought your love, the room service is just great as well and embarassing cheap. Only minus: The cocktails, but never midn ;-)

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

We ended up at this hotel for one night as the hotel we had originally booked had mucked up the booking and didn't have our room ready for another day. After staying here we regretted leaving to go to the hotel we had originally booked.

The whole hotel is immaculate, clean and well maintained. The rooms were spacious with an open bathroom. The sink was outside the bathroom which was actually really useful. The rooms were slightly dark but this was good in the mornings. The furniture was wood and beautifully carved. The twin single beds were huge and comfortable. There was a lovely balcony with chairs looking over the neighbouring hotel's gardens. A small pool with carvings set off the limited garden area. The spa was great, the staff were very friendly and their prices were extremely reasonable.

We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious. Breakfast was from a set menu not the usual buffet and was very nice. The staff were efficient and friendly.

I have nothing negative to say about this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djibouti
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

The Sahadewa didn't have the best location, and the price was probably not as good as I should have been, but it was a more than decent place to stay. The room was big, clean, and nice. The bed was hard but okay overall. The bathroom was quite large with a huge tub. The room was on the dark side (what is it with dark rooms in Bali?) but the spaciousness made up for that. There was a small refrigerator. The TV only got a few channels, and the Internet service in the restaurant dropped sometimes, but it was all okay. The hotel grounds were small but spotless and beautiful. The restaurant was nothing to write home about but it was fine -- an okay breakfast included with the room. The location was a bit farther from central Ubud than I would have thought -- it took a good twenty minutes to walk to the Cafe Lotus for example. Maybe longer. But there were plenty of restaurants and shops around the hotel, and the Monkey Forest was only a short walk away. Overall, I would happily stay in the Sahadewa again. The staff was friendly and helpful arranging cars, the ambiance was good, and the place was spotless.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We only stayed one night, but we really liked the hotel. We could bargain the price, so it was good value, otherwise its quite expensive.
Very nice open bathroom with bathtub and shower. Garden is nice, swimming pool is ok. There is a spa we didnt try but the price seemed reasonable.
Located near Monkey Forest, in a quite surrounding.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

The location of the hotel was excellent. The room was clean; however the open bathroom was not very convenient. No DVD player in the room and there was a limited choice of TV channels. The room rate did not include breakfast. In Ubud, we think it was a good value for money!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

- small butique hotel in central part of Ubud, 500m from Monkey Forest and 10 min walk from Ubud market
- nice, cheap restaurant
- continental breakfast, menu, very good coffee
- good service
- wifi free of charge
- free transfer to Ubud Market
- free mineral water and fruit basket after arrival

I stayed 4 nights. My room was big, king size bed, tv-sat, fridge, A/C, unique bathroom...

Hotel has a private spa.
Manicure or pedicure only 4,5 USD. Massage aprox 9 USD.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sahadewa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahadewa Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Hanoman | Padang Tegal, Ubud, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#76 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sahadewa Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sahadewa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahadewa Resort And Spa
Sahadewa Hotel Ubud
Sahadewa Resort Ubud
Sahadewa Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahadewa Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.