We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View, cosy and new Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Hanoman, Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Fantastic View, cosy and new Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed there for only a night but everything was better than we expected. We managed to get 2 rooms on a last minute booking thanks to Eka, the Sales Manager there. The hotel is within walking distance to Ubud town, it looks quite ordinary from the entrance but once your walk pass the lobby it's very impressive with nice landscape and the hotel is built right next to paddy fields with an infinity pool. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated with the stunning view of the pad fields. The staff there was very friendly and engaging. The breakfast was great. It was a good value for what we paid and hopefully the rate would stay that way. Overall a very delightful experience and would definitely stay in Plataran again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for positive review and staying with us! I will be sure to pass your comments on the to the entire team especially Eka from Sales. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plataran Hotels in the near future. Best wishes for 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
27
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I moved to this hotel from another hotel in Ubud with slow WiFi connection, and experienced 'No WiFi' twice. The hotel management loaned me a wireless router after I complained about the lost data. I would not recommend this hotel if you need a reliable internet connection for your business. If you are just looking for a great get away from big city envirnment, I certinly recommend this hotel. Services are really the first class, and I truly enjoyed my 3 nights stay EXCEPT for the bad WiFi.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Serving the best is our philosophy and thank you for staying with us and enjoying our first class service and great hotel. We sincerely apologize for our wifi that did not work well when you stayed with us in Ubud not with standing our wifi was installed and maintained by one of the top Bali contractors in this field.
We will keep taking good comments like yours for our continuous improvements for the benefits of our guests and further your valued input has been taken on board by the contractor for their immediate action.




Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you with improved wifi performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have recently visited the Plataran resort in Ubud. This property is indeed impressive. Once I passed through the stylish lobby I discovered a beautiful and tranquil retreat. The rooms are top notch with floor to ceiling windows and stunning views of what I imagined Bali would be. The fitness center has walls of windows with rice field views to gaze onto while working out. Love that! We plan to attend the BaliSpirit Festival in Ubud this March and Plataran will be our hotel of choice to relax after a long festival day. Looking forward to cocktails by the pool. So glad we discovered this new gem!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy you stayed with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back you back during the Bali Spirit Festival. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Best wishes for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel is very very new, opened only in 2013, but its part of the larger Plataran hotel chain that has a strong presence throughout Indonesia. Service was of a very high standard, and special mention goes to Shanti who first received us when we arrived for very professional and comprehensive walkthrough of the hotel's facilities.

The rooms were large, spacious, and above all, very clean. The bed mattress and pillows were high quality and sometimes made us linger longer in bed than we should have.

Location along JL Hanoman is excellent for those who want to get to the center of Ubud in about 10 minutes (on foot), and to the Monkey Forest (about 30 mins on foot).

Breakfast is done a la carte style, and was executed very well all the days we were day.

Only drawback: WIFI signal in the main block was rather weak, and kept on getting confused between the Plataran one and the nearby hotel's.

We stayed for three days and were very happy with Plataran Ubud!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranindonesia, Manager at Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Victoryao6,

Season's greetings from Plataran Ubud Hotel & Resort

Thank you so much for your positive review! We enjoyed having you stay with us during our early stages of opening. I will certainly pass on your positive comments to the whole team and especially Santi. I also appreciate the feedback on the wifi and will look into it. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Hanoman, Pengosekan, Ubud, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa is a unique tourist haven built in the vibrantly beautiful valley of Pengosekan, Central Ubud. This breathtaking 2-hectare resort is surrounded by the things that bring travelers to Bali - the lush and scenic rice paddies, rivers, ancient temples, arts and craft communities and a yoga center and the Balinese people and their way of life. Plataran Ubud offers a wide range of luxurious accommodation and top-of-the-line amenities and services to travelers looking for that true Balinese experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plataran Ubud Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.