We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Pita Maha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Pita Maha to your Saves list
The Royal Pita Maha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Desa Kedewatan | PO Box 198, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
1 review
“great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW
Pending review

i stayed ini royal pita maha for 3 days, since 15-17 december, with my wife. i had a wonderful experience. the room is big, the view from our room is very beautiful, very quiet so it is very suitable for a couple. if u travel with family, the resort has many attractions. the best about this resort other than the beautiful room is the spa facility. the therapist got magic hands! very very professional, i never had such nice massage before..

Room Tip: choose higher rooms, so u can get the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    109
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
66
428
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel is very beautiful & clean and the natural beauty is beyond compare. The place is very peaceful and rooms have a very romantic feel.

The rooms are exactly as shown on their website. I would say they look a lot better in reality. The bed has white drapes and looks lovely and welcoming when they make it for sleep. The pool is well maintained and clean.

The staff is very cooperative and helpful. I got stuck while opening a wine bottle. I called the reception at midnight and they sent a person within minutes to help me with the same.

I would definitely recommend the stay here, just be prepared to lose some weight as the property has lots of stairs, which are fun lol.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suarsa, Front Office Manager at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear charchilg,

Thank you in advance for your superb feedback posted on tripadvisor..

We really much appreciate your kind compliment and thank you also for praise our staff as cooperative and helpful. Our guest satisfaction is our highest priority.

We are looking forward to have you back in our resort in near future.

Best regards
Dewi
FO & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staying here is really relaxing and for us it is worth every penny you spend here. A good escape from a crowded city like jakarta... Love the pool and jacuzi very much... Totally gonna spend our time here again next year. Although my wife said it is too silent staying here. But overall we enjoying staying here.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Royal Pita Maha is physically stunning. The architecture, both within the hotel and its affiliated spa, leaves you feeling that you're living within a temple in the Balinese jungle.

Our private pool villa was incredibly spacious and felt very private.

The hotel has a variety of different pools, and also offers free daily yoga classes each morning.

The main thing letting the Royal Pita Maha down is its food offerings. The quality of the food at the buffet breakfast is average in comparison to other 4-5 star hotels, and the hotel restaurant is incredibly overpriced. We dined there on our first evening and were left hungry with the tiny serving sizes (16,800rp or approx AUD$17, incl tax, buys you a single rice paper roll, cut in half). You would be far better off taking a 10 minute taxi into Ubud to eat there.

The hotel also charged significantly more than the going-rate for taxis and shuttles than if you were to hail a taxi on the street.

The hotel's spa is very expensive in comparison to outside venues (USD$75 for the cheapest hour long massage), but the quality and setting make it well worth it. After your massage you can also make use of the spa's saunas and pools.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suarsa, Front Office Manager at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Katiermm,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.
I noticed on your comments that you love our resort setting, as well as we have failed in meeting your expectations. In the name of the entire team I would like to express my most sincere regrets, and we take your feedback very serious.
Thank you once again and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Best regards
Dewi
FO & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To stay in a truly Royal villa with a view of mountains, rivers and your own private pool, to be served by smiling happy people who care that your stay is memorable, to be served delicious food in an open air dining room, to relax in a gorgeous spa and always to be greeted by name is the ROYAL life you will enjoy at Royal Pita Maha. It is why we return often. Believe me your time spent there will be never forgotten.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suarsa, Front Office Manager at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Don

Thank you for taking the time to give a remarkable comment. We are happy that you have a memorable stay with us.

We love to see you again and we will see you on next June.
you are not only our customer but you are part of our family.

Have a great day and wishing you a merry Christmas.
Dewi
FO & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stunning property, excellent staff. So very good that we extended our stay to 6 nights. Villa 138 has such beautiful views, and not too many stairs to get to either. We have stayed in some of the world's best properties and I'd be struggling to remember anything better than this - it really is that good. The only thing I could fault, and I'm nit-picking here, are the power points - they are under the dressers so make it tough to get to - easily solved with a power board.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view and were given 138 - we were not disappointed! Just wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suarsa, Front Office Manager at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear quixipixie,

Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your experience through tripadvisor. We really much appreciate your kind compliment. It is our pride that you love villa # 138 as well as our staff.

We are looking forward to have you back in our resort in near future.

Best regards
Dewi
FO & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a perfect area for escaping from the town. I spent my honeymoon here for 2 nights, 1-3 december 2014. it's a great place with a fantastic view, unfortunately it's a rainy day. So i can't enjoy the view and the villa. I wish someday, I can stay in here again. thanks.

Room Tip: if you want to hear the river sound, pick the lower room but you will tired to climb down the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suarsa, Front Office Manager at The Royal Pita Maha, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ibu Wira,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our Resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards
Dewi
FO & Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Pita Maha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pita Maha

Address: Desa Kedewatan | PO Box 198, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#28 Family Hotel in Ubud
#28 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#28 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Pita Maha 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the spiritually revered and picturesque area of Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali, The Royal Pita Maha's awesome atmosphere is enriched with its celestial history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Pita Maha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pita Maha Hotel Ubud
Royal Pita Maha Ubud
The Royal Pita Maha Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Pita Maha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.