We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food at good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dapur Bunda

Dapur Bunda
Jalan Sri Wedari, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+62 822-3609-3308
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 426 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Inspired from the traditional Indonesian home cooking Indonesian food, our recipes are coming down from the past generations. Enjoy our great selection of tapas/"rijstafel" dishes which allow you to sample all your favorites. For guest who misses the western comfort food, we also offer few menu western tapas selections that can bring you to the memory of your homeland.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I had dinner here after finding the restaurant I'd planned to go to was closed. The Tapas style of eating was really fun and meant you could try lots of things- I recommend having 3 dishes with your rice. All the food was extremely tasty. I finished it off with a slice of carrot cake for dessert. Lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    51
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return tomorrow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dapur Bunda does great food, great ambience and great service at such great prices! We could hardly believe it! It's such a good feeling to come somewhere like this and realize it's very affordable affordable. Look out for waiter Kadek, he's such a gem! We've already planned to return here for lunch tomorrow. Perfect setting and good wifi if you want to get some work done too. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Sweet and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great concept and design with good, clean food. Great for anyone wanting to explore Indonesian food and build a tailored nasi campur. Good vegetarian options too

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sensational! A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile


We came across this place purely by accident and are so glad we did. If you blink, you will miss it. And if you miss it, you will most definitely miss some delicious tradition food which is so tasty!!

We tried the corn fritters, spring rolls, sautéed beens, potatoes, breaded chicken and nasi goreng. ALL of these dishes were so delicious they left us wanting more. Not to mention this place is dirt cheap!

The staff are gorgeous and so helpful. We will definitely be back! Yum!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A bit nondescript”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I went to this restaurant attracted by the good reviews in TripAdvisor. Although the service was extremely friendly and efficient, I am sorry to say that I found the fare to be slightly tasteless and mundane. It might be a problem that I am a fan of spicy food, and Dapur Bunda's dishes seemed rather mild compared to normal Indonesian cuisine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dapur Bunda also viewed

 

Been to Dapur Bunda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dapur Bunda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.