We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monkeys .. No limit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champlung Sari Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Champlung Sari Hotel to your Saves list
Champlung Sari Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Monkey Forest Street | P.O. Box 87, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 134 Hotels in Ubud
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Monkeys .. No limit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights .. the hotel has a good location by the monkey forest and near to shops and restaurants ..
you can enjoy your breakfast with monkeys !!! heheheehehe
the room were nice and clean and the pool was nice also ..
good experience and I would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    186
    97
    48
    23
See reviews for
76
167
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel has a great location by the monkey forest and close to shops and restaurants. It was very peaceful with lovely grounds and the children loved having a choice of swimming pools. The rooms were clean and the breakfast offered good choice. Would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place was absolutely amazing. I had concerns when we entered the busy streets of Ubud. I thought it would be hard to relax since we were in the middle of the city. However, as soon as we entered Champlung Sari all my concerns disappeared. The grounds are huge and well maintained, high walls keep out the noise from the city but not the monkey's from Monkey Forest across the street in the early hours of the morning. I wouldn't advise trying to cuddle them they did not look like "morning people". There are two pools on the premise, both beautiful. Drinks and full menu are served poolside. I also had a massage at the onsite spa. The hotel spas are quite a bit more expensive then what you can get on the street but the atmosphere makes up for it if you're willing to pay more. Breakfast buffet was extensive and very good. The room we had was basic. King size bed, comfortable, large bathroom. The entrance to the room is a wall of floor to ceiling windows. Other rooms looked swankier than ours but I felt we got ours at a good rate and still got to enjoy the grounds in a great location. The front desk arrange a scooter for us for $5/day. The only negative was there is no internet in your room. You have to go to the lobby to get service.

Room Tip: Sorry no suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and all of us (5) were really happy with the facilities. The rooms were not fabcy but were nice and clean. The hotel surroundings though were spectacular. In teh midst of teh forest with monkey and beautiful decor. The location is great as well.
We did not sleep good on our first night, but once we informed the front desk, they immediately moved us to a newer room with better mattress.
Excellent service.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

An extremely charming hotel, fabulous staff, great food, and perfectly located for the experience of monkeys and shopping in Ubud. Rooms were clean and comfortable with lots of water pressure and hot water in the shower. The pool was nice and the grounds were beautiful. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay their again. Put the luxury hotel we stayed at in Nusa Dua to shame! If you want to go exploring, ask at the front desk for driver I Wayan Suarna Jaya. He was recommended by the staff and was an excellent driver who really knows the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnybrook, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the 6th time in September 2013. It is a peaceful and quiet location opposite the monkey forest. Spacious rooms, well maintained gardens with two large pools. Cleanliness and hygiene is top priority. Staff is very friendly, attentive, doing everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Delicious breakfast! Rest or enjoy the hustle and bustle on Monkey Forest Road and the nearby markets. I am definitely coming back next year.

Room Tip: Room 133/ Twin bed and good view. Room 206/ Double King Size bed. Spacious room. Both rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucon, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in August for our honeymoon. This was a fantastic hotel and was exactly what we wanted. The staff are fantastic, attentive but not obtrusive. The pools were very well maintained. The best thing for me was watching the monkeys come down each day from the monkey sanctuary. They provide a lot of entertainment. The staff are on hand to waft them away if they start to try and pinch your stuff! At breakfast time they are too quick! This all added to the unique quality of this hotel. It is a great location to explore Ubud.
We would come back here. Thank you to all the staff who looked after us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Champlung Sari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champlung Sari Hotel

Address: Monkey Forest Street | P.O. Box 87, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champlung Sari Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Champlung Sari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Champlung Sari Ubud
Hotel Heritage Champlung Sari
Champlung Sari Hotel Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champlung Sari Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.