We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uma by COMO, Ubud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Uma by COMO, Ubud to your Saves list
Uma by COMO, Ubud
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 160 Hotels in Ubud
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in June 2014. They gave us a free upgrade. Staff all super friendly and on top of it. Breakfast was very good. Bedroom and bathrooms modern, clean and spacious. Amazing pool. Looks just like the website pics. Could easily spend all day and just lounge there. Did not use the spa facilities but they looked spectacular with a sunken tub in the floor for you to use. Must do is the complimentary yoga class in the morning. One of the most spectacular views ever. Definitely a life moment I will never forget and I'm not even a yoga person. Imagine doing a yoga pose and feeling like u are floating above the jungle. Unreal.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank terry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at Uma by COMO, Ubud, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Terry h,

Thank you for your recent stay at Uma by COMO, Ubud and I am glad that your 2 nights with us was a fantastic one.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed so much our room, breakfast, pool, our yoga classes and especially the service from our team.

Your very positive review is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Uma Ubud.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a fantastic time staying here for part of our Honeymoon. We arrived fairly late on our 1st night and received an amazing welcome. We were given the terrace room with our own pool. The room was stunning! When we arrived our luggage was quickly taken to our room as was a delicious welcome drink. Nothing was too much for the staff and we were treated like royalty,excellent service from all the staff. They even bought our cocktails to our room for us as we were returning to change before the evening. The cocktails were delicious. We even got complimentary sparkling wine and chocolates to celebrate our honeymoon. A nice touch, the second service each evening is great. The staff turn down the beds and Kay slippers by the side of the bed, eh even light the candle on the terrace. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much. Which were fresh and delicious. We loved the fruit yogurts and the smoked salmon! The shuttle bus into Ubud Is very efficient and we used this a few times. We had a lovely afternoon walk around the rice fields. We had a meal at the hotel restaurant as they had a special Jazz dinner. We enjoyed this very much and left here very relaxed. It is the best hotel We have ever stayed at and the staff make it fantastic. Thank you for such a fantastic time!

Room Tip: We loved the terrace room with the pool. Very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekmcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at Uma by COMO, Ubud, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Ekmcca,

Thank you so much for choosing Uma by COMO, Ubud to celebrate your honeymoon. We are very grateful that you take your time to write such a wonderful review.

It is a delight to know that Uma could be part of your special celebration and I am glad that you had a fantastic time with us. Your very positive comments on our room, cocktails, our healthy breakfast, rice paddy walk as well as our Jazz night at Uma Cucina are highly appreciated. We are particularly happy that you were pleased with the services provided by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Uma. It was bliss. The location, amenities, food and staff were all outstanding. They offer healthy alternatives on all their food and drink menus which we tried. They were delicious. We also took a spa package which included treatments in their Spa located in a quiet area overlooking the forest. All the treatments were top class and would highly recommend. If you love Yoga this is your place. Their yoga area is an open air (with roof) platform overlooking a picturesque valley. The two instructors encountered were fantastic. If you are looking for shopping you can walk into central Ubud (about 20 minutes) or there are regularly shuttles provided by the hotel. Uma is a place where you are truly relax and be pampered. We are planning to return next year and will stay longer.

On the last day my husband took ill. Our flight did not leave until very place at night so we had
planned to stay at the resort until quite late after check out. I want to thank the staff, particularly Kadek, the Front Office Manager, who were exceptional in their care and attention looking after my husband. It was a level of services that we did not expect but were extremely
grateful. It was the icing on the cake of an wonderful experience at Uma.

Room Tip: Many good options - personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flemmo313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at Uma by COMO, Ubud, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Flemmo313,

Thank you for spending your 3 nights at Uma and for taking your time to write such a great review.

Your amazing comments on our location, amenities, food, spa, yoga and particularly our team are highly appreciated. Our healthy cuisine is very vital elements of our service as well as our wellness activities. I am glad that you had the chance to try our COMO Shambhala spa treatment as well as our yoga classes.

I hope your husband has been fully recovery and it is a pleasure to assist you. I will pass your special note to Kadek.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma very soon.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed at Uma by Como for four days in August to recharge our batteries having travelled across New Zealand & Australia and en-route to Java and it was the perfect place to stay. The accommodation was stunning, huge rooms, tastefully decorated with all mod cons. Attentive staff, gorgeous food and the most beautiful surroundings made our trip perfect. The complimentary schedule of activities including early morning walks through organic gardens and rice fields and daily yoga was the icing on the cake (albeit tough). We also tried our hand at White Water Rafting and sampled the deep tissue massages at Como Shambala. Couldn't recommend it highly enough, we'll be coming back...

Room Tip: We had a goldfish pond villa which was beautiful and very close to the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathalieBAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at Uma by COMO, Ubud, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear NathalieBAltrincham,

It was a pleasure having you during your recent stay with us and thank you for taking your time to write a very positive review.

We are happy that you felt recharged after your stay with us. Your encouraging comments on our accomodation, room decoration, food, as well as our attentive team are highly appreciated. I am glad that you had the opportunity to explore Ubud and enjoyed our COMO Shambhala spa treatment.

Thank you for recommending Uma and it will be a delight to welcome you back oneday soon.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I just returned home from our honeymoon in Bali. We spent four unforgettable days at Uma by Como in Ubud and could not recommend it more highly. We stayed in room number 43 (an Uma Pool Villa) which was stunning with our
private pool overlooking the forest below.

We signed up for the culture package which we couldn't recommend more highly. Upon arrival, we were checked in by Cica, whose smile and demeanor made us feel welcome all throughout our stay. We were then greeted by Suteja who got a sense of the things we wanted to do in Ubud, and were later met by Sika who came to our room and sat with us for twenty minutes, discussing and amending the typed itinerary he made for us.

We loved each activity/restaurant recommendation better than the last. We went white water rafting, climbed Mt. Batur to watch the sunrise, walked around the market and in the monkey forest, up and down Monkey Forest Road, and we went to see a healer. We especially loved our private tour of the rice terraces, temples, and Luwak coffee plantation with Made.... Make sure to recommend him, he was our favorite guide of the whole trip!

Overall, we couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. From the food (breakfast was fantastic) to the room to the recommendations to the people (EVERYONE could not have been nicer), Uma by Como was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at Uma by COMO, Ubud, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Rachel Z,

I couldn't thank you enough for writing such a wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Uma by COMO, Ubud to celebrate your honeymoon.

It was such a pleasure hosting you at Uma and I am glad that Uma can be part of your fantastic celebration.Your very positive comments on our services are highly appreciated. I will personally pass your encouraging notes to Cica and Sika.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully very soon.

With best regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

What a great hotel. We spent four nights here and enjoyed every day and wished we had booked a couple more. It was totally relaxing experience and you get into this mode the moment you check in. The Staff are so helpful and friendly without being overbearing but are always there if you need anything. The Spa is a must and yoga is hard work (as a beginner) but worth it, if only for the view over the valley.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at Uma by COMO, Ubud, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear F D,

Thank you for your recent stay at Uma by COMO, Ubud and for taking your time to write a great review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your four nights stay with us. Your very positive comments on your stay experiences are highly appreciated. We are particularly glad that you found our team always helpful and friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope you will stay longer.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
417 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Probably one of my best Hotel experiences in Holidays. Ubud is fantastic and Uma by Como was an excellent choice and made this stay perfect. The Hotel is very charming and all staff is 150 % kind and always trying to make your stay even more perfect. We stay in a room with terrace and it was very relaxing. The view to the mountain is relaxing and same time refreshing. The hotel manager arrange a customized tour of 4 hours to the rice fields, agro farms, mountain volcano and two temples. They provide driver and guide and it was also perfect. I will certainly come again to Ubud and this Hotel will be my choice again.

Room Tip: The rooms with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uma-ResortManager, Manager at Uma by COMO, Ubud, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear JoseSM,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking your time to write an excellent review.

It is a delight to read that your stay at Uma was your best hotel experience. We are happy that you had a perfect stay and a relaxing time with us. Your wonderful comments about our room, activities and especially our team are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Uma.

Kind regards,

Gede Suteja
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.1 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
1.4 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#6 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
The Samaya Bali Ubud
#5 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma by COMO, Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma by COMO, Ubud

Address: Jl. Raya Sanggingan | Banjar Lungsiakan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#13 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma by COMO, Ubud 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uma by COMO, Ubud is located in central Bali, close to the cultural hub of Ubud with tropical views of temples, rice paddies and the Tjampuhan Valley. The resort’s contemporary Asiatic design is pared down to ensure sunshine flows through interiors, from bedrooms to cooling plunge pools. Kemiri restaurant boasts world-class, healthful cuisine, created with fresh local ingredients, subtle spicing and distinct Balinese flavours. A signature COMO Shambhala Retreat, replete with a range of holistic wellness therapies, help to nurture and relax, while cultural activities, such as visits to artisans, are complemented by a range of outdoor pursuits, including white-water rafting, mountain biking and trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Uma by COMO, Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Ubud Hotel Ubud
Uma Hotel Ubud
Uma Resort Ubud
Uma By COMO, Ubud Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing