We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa to your Saves list
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 60% Off Early Bird!
Ranked #22 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Herdecke
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently spend 3 night in this beautiful small hotel. The private villas is wonderfully designed and the the outdoor living space is a unique experience.
The pool in the private villa is very nice and spacious, the outdoor seating area at night is a wonderful experience. Food was very good though I would have liked a bit more variety for the breakfast.
The view from the restaurant is amazing.
We also did a rafting tour which I would strongly recommend as the landscape has a massive wow factor.
Walk through the rice fields is also very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    44
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
222
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at Kayumanis for 4 nights. The villa is extremely spacious with a private pool and a huge bathtub. Throughout the stay, we felt like royalty with the exceptional good services provide by every staff in Kayumanis. We did the Sensory Surrender and Cooking Class.
The staffs from the Spa were extremely attentive to our needs and comfort. I will definitely recommend one to try their spa package if they stay at Kayumanis. However, there are 2 issues that I had during my stay. Their wifi signal is very weak, most of the times I am not able to connect to their wifi or it is loading very slowly. Another issue is the lost signal problem that I had with their cabled TV and it was a frequent problem that occurred when we were watching TV. Beside that, I will say Kayumanis will definitely be my first choice when I return to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PutuAgustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Bapak and Ibu,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa..

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your resent stay at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa. We are happy to learn that you had enjoyed our villa, service, spa and cooking class.

My sincerely apologies for the internet connection and television signal that we need to be improved. We will take an immediate action to fix it. This is certainly not the type of experience we wish for you

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards,
Putu Agustini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing two nights at this special paradise in Ubud. We cannot get over the exceptional service and hospitality that we received during our stay, we felt like Royalty. Our villa (Bankirai) was beautiful, clean, and totally quiet, we felt like the only ones there. We cannot wait to come back. Thank you so much to the staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PutuAgustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ibu Nisha,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa…

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen the review about your stay in Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa. We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay in our Villa Bangkirai

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence to receive positive comments such as yours is so motivating us.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Ubud during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Putu Agustini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa and I cannot recommend it highly enough. We are both frequent travellers with expensive taste and high standards and this place delivered on every level. Amazing, romantic accommodation including private outdoor pool and 24 hour butler service. The staff were friendly and accommodating and even gave us a complimentary upgrade when requested. Stay here, you will not regret it. Very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a villa with a sunny pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PutuAgustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Bapak and Ibu,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa..

Thank you for taking the time to write a review through Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service. This is truly something I shall share with the team and I am sure it will motivate us even more to continue achieve the highest standard of product and service. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our product and service

We look forward to welcoming you back into Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa in the near future.


Best regards,
Putu Agustini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a 2 room villa (Seseh) above the river. Gorgeous grounds and villas. The most beautiful people, scenery and atmosphere. I cannot emphasize enough the attention to service to their guests. The people here are so sweet, kind and helpful. The food is delicious at the Dining Corner, menu a bit limited. You cannot walk to Ubud village from villas, but staff is always available to drive you in their air conditioned mini vans. Every trip to town was full of information about surroundings, customs and advice for a good visit to town. They will come back and pick you up whether an hour or all day later, again I can not emphasize enough how wonderful every single staff member is here. Ok so only negative would be ants in the villa. They didnt bother me but my daughter not happy. It is the jungle, so I expected insects. Good news no mosquitos just some ants. I would say 4 1/2 stars if not for ants would be six stars.

Room Tip: Get a massage we had 2 they were wonderful. Seseh Villa is corner and front faces jungle and Lauh ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in deluxe villa uyung. In general all the other reviews are right, it's a wonderful and quite place to relax, the spa is great and the staff is also very friendly! The food was just ok.

I've been in Bali several times already and never had anything to complain about. Unfortunately this time I have: we had bed bugs in our villa and as I told the staff about it they didn't seem to take it seriously.. I travel every month and never had problems with bed bugs, even not in the US. So I was completely shocked to see about 30 bites on my body when I woke up in the morning. I really hope the resort will do something about that, otherwise I don't recommend to go there..

Another unsatisfying thing: there was no possibility to sunbath in our villa as the whole outdoor area is covered by trees.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agtd, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ibu Anique,

Warm Greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa..

We truly appreciate your comments, both positive and where we need to improve. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced in villa Uyung and we are so surprise to hear this comment. We do take your comments seriously and I have personally addressed these issues with my team members for immediate action.

With reference to your comment that there is not sunbath in your villa because the whole outdoor area is covered by three, kindly to inform you that it is true we have a lot of big trees in some part of Kayumanis Ubud Villas, but we also have some space full of sunshine in our villas. We have role to keep surround greenery and would not cut it down. Our aim is to always provide a high standard of services and blended with nature experience to our guests.

Thank you and we do hope that this experience has not permanently tarnished your opinion of us and that we will have the opportunity in the future to regain your confidence in our villa.

Until then I remain with warm regards from Kayumanis Ubud

Best regards,


Putu Agustini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon and were blown away by the beauty of the villa we stayed in. We arrived by taxi late evening and were shown around the hotels facilities before being shown to our villa. The villa was extremely spacious and the pool we had was a very decent size, bigger than a small plunge pool. The breakfast range was very good and could be ordered to the villa. They also provided a taxi service within the ubud area for pick up/drop off.

We only ate at the hotels restaurant once on the first night but we found that we preferred to eat in Ubud centre rather than at the hotel.

The villa was always kept very clean by housekeeping. They would ensure that the villa was clean and would place mosquito deterring burners around the living areas.

The bathroom is outdoors with an outside waterfall shower. There is no separate room for the toilet, it is also outdoors but well secluded so does not feel like your privacy is invaded.

The hotel has some free excursions also, we went cycling. They also help to arrange other big excursions such as water rafting and elephant safari.

I would definitely recommend kayumanis to everywhere for a luxury experience in Ubud.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agtd, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ibu Zahra,

Warm greeting from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa…

Congratulations once again on your honeymoon and for choosing to stay with us.
I am grateful for all your wonderful words and happy to hear that you had enjoyed our services and facilities.

Once again, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future


Best regards,

Putu Agustini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Address: Sayan Village Ubud P.O. Box 777, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#18 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa at Ubud is a refreshing retreat that takes travellers away from the demands of modern living. Gently nestled on a serene parcel of landscape above the flow of the Ayung River, a total of 23 luxuriously appointed villas offer total privacy from the outside world. Each villa is set within its own tropical compound with a private pool and open-style bathroom. Tastefully themed interiors draw attention to the artistic heritage of the Indonesian archipelago. All villas feature a gourmet kitchen and other high-end facilities to ensure that every stay is one of pure indulgence. A newly launched Spa environment, designed to focus on personal wellness, incorporates five treatment pavilions, a small restaurant, an infinity edge swimming pool and a series of inspiration decks. The Dining Corner is an intimate restaurant at the property offering sweeping valley views and a signature menu of authentic Thai cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa And Spa
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa Hotel Ubud
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.