We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alam Jiwa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alam Jiwa
Save
You added Alam Jiwa to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O.Box 165, Nyuhkuning, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 135 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is the perfect ubud getaway. We had a ground floor room (felt more like a villa) that overlooked rice paddies and mount Agung - really spacious with a large bathroom and lovely outdoor balcony. Hotel staff were super friendly and charming. We loved being able to walk into the local village for a beer and dinner, or get the transfer shuttle into town, or just order in. Having afternoon tea on the balcony was a daily treat overlooking the paddy fields. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: ground flow rooms are best for families with young kids, but the upstairs rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    66
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
127
188
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just back from 5 days at Alam Jiwa, and can't wait till my next visit. I loved the classic Bali style of the room - everything was clean and spacious. The outdoor shower was fantastic as well as the view of the rice fields. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay any better - they were all very friendly and accomodated all our needs. A perfect first visit to Ubud, and because of Alam Jiwa and their wonderful staff, I would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We visited just for one night though we wish we could have stayed longer.
Our room was classic Bali elegance: wood carved walls, lovely dark timber floors and a stunning indoor/ outdoor bathroom. From every window was a view either to the rice fields or to beautiful statues with offerings. The whole complex is surrounded by a network of ponds, fountains and water features (including our outdoor shower), creating a beautiful garden and a sense of tranquility.
The staff were just wonderful, so helpful, and friendly.
Already planning our next Bali trip with a week on this peaceful paradise.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for Seven Nights on the 19thMay 2014.It is such a beautiful place to Start your Holiday,to just Chill out for a few days. The rooms are very spacious Clean, and Comfortable, the outdoor--indoor shower we just love. All the staff are so nice and friendly, they looked after us so well, the outlook of the Jiwa Hotel looks over the rice fields which is a very tranquil and peaceful outlook which makes for a most relaxing Holiday, This Group of Hotels are amazing, Regards, Marion and Julie.

Room Tip: All the rooms look over the Rice Fields, the higher the floor the better the View if stairs are no p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Norfolk, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My friend and me stayed a week here during our holiday on January and liked our staying every minutes .My room was absolutely comfortable ,with a larger bed,very soft sheets and clean bathroom.The staff were so friendly ,helpful and smiling ,they made our holiday unforgettable !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We felt as if we were on holiday from the moment we arrived here, it is such a tranquil and beautiful place with very friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpful. We booked at the last minute and had to change rooms, we had two rooms on the ground floor, Garuda and Gelatik, both of which were amazing, although the view from Gelatik was not the best. This was more than made up for by the rooms themselves which are huge, together with wonderful balconies and lovely open air bathrooms. Breakfast can be served on your balcony and you can even order dinner from nearby Lake Leke to be served on the balcony. I would happily return again.

This hotel is in a village just outside Ubud. It is a 15 minute walk to central Ubud but pick ups can be arranged if eating out in Ubud. Being away from the centre is a definite advantage to me-it enhances the feeling of peace and tranquility

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband, my son and I stayed at this resort in Ubud and absolutely loved it! We felt like we were in a dream world! The attitude and feel of the resort is so peaceful and relaxing. The staff were amazing and very accommodating. Our room backed onto rice fields and was also a backdrop of peace. Our room was out of this world complete with ceiling to floor mosquito nets. Close proximity to Monkey Forest Road and the town of Ubud. Highly, highly recommend anyone to stay at this resort. When we re visit Bali we will definitely stay here again. LOVED IT!!!!

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms back onto the rice fields but I would recommend booking a room that does. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alam Jiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alam Jiwa

Address: P.O.Box 165, Nyuhkuning, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ubud
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#14 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alam Jiwa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Alam Jiwa Ubud, Bali
Alam Jiwa Hotel Ubud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alam Jiwa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.