We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ubud Padi - 1 bedroom Private Pool Villa in Ubud

Saved Save
You added Ubud Padi - 1 bedroom Private Pool Villa in Ubud to your Saves list.
one bedroom pool villa with rice paddie view
one bedroom pool villa with rice paddie view
one bedroom pool villa with rice paddie view
Private garden with small house to sit and relax
Mount Agung, Bali's highest mountain
Ubud
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SRO16
Richmond
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

After much research online, chose Ubud Padi villas for our first 3 nights in Bali as looking for somewhere peaceful and a bit away from the bustle of Ubud and the over development of villas and hotels in some other adjacent areas. A good choice as the place provided exactly that so much so that we extended our initial booking to 4 nights, then came back for a further 3 nights after a stay in Lovina.
We arrived at twilight to see our private pool and watery rice fields beyond awaiting plantation of a new crop, and throughout our stay were continuously fascinated by the preparation and eventual planting of this seasons crop. The villa room was a little small but well appointed with semi outdoor bathroom, but we ended up spending most of our time on the verandah enjoying the view. The private pool was just big enough to do 3or4 strokes for a 'length' and the water was actually a bit chilly, which refreshing. As others have noted our villa (number 5) not v good if you want a tan as palm trees somewhat shade it, but that didn't matter to us as we are not sunworshippers. The staff were ever smiling and helpful, addressing us by name when we came and went was nice, and service good. We had all our breakfasts, which were excellent on our verandah, and ate most evenings in one of the gazebos in the garden. There is more choice of food in the nearby restaurants in Kedewatan but for tranquility, the garden was most pleasant and relaxed.
There are some lovely walks across the fields locally, and Kedewatan has a marvellous temple which was absolutely deserted when we visited, so reeked of atmosphere missing from the more famous places seething with tour groups and touts.
All in all highly recommended

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Darwin
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TheDrover
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and friendliness.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is our first trip to Bali and Ubud Padi Villas were a perfect choice. On the recommendation of friends we chose to stay in Ubud where it is less hectic, more Balinese and not as hot. Well, when it comes to Bali's roads, hectic is a relative term but the Villas' shuttle drivers have been excellent. Higher end resort hotels were expensive but this was relatively new and had great reviews. On arrival we were located at the Ubud Clifftop Villas under the same management - spectacular valley views directly across from the local village's community, open-air waterfall 'bathhouse' - but a steep walk down to the villa and not as well serviced, poor English, and we felt a bit isolated. Two nights there, but we moved and have spent three nights at the Padi Villas overlooking beautiful green rice paddies. All the staff here have been excellent, from Mega the manager, to Jero on reception and Noni on shuttle services, just to name a few. A golf cart runs guests to the main road where a shuttle takes you the 10 mins into Ubud centre. Breakfast is included, both western and local styles served in your villa or the restaurant. The villas are very clean, well tended with Balinese style open air bathrooms, have free wi-fi and are air conditioned if you feel the need. They also have a TV but we haven't felt the need to even turn it on. Each has its own infinity pool that overlooks the rice paddies. A complimentary afternoon tea of coffee or tea and a local sweet dish is provided on request and can be taken in your villa or at the restaurant. We took a Balinese cooking lesson in the kitchen and in two hours cooked up a small storm of five local treats that then became our lunch...and dinner. The staff have assisted with all manner of advice on shows and activities around the area. The Kecap and Fire Trance Dance and Toekad Rafting were both great choices. The latter is excellent value for the adventurous types. The shuttle service has been fantastic, very clean vehicles and runs regularly throughout the day. Although the schedule changes a bit, the drivers are very accommodating. Finally, pick up from the airport was spot-on. I called in advance and they already had it arranged, I just needed to look for my name amongst all the other drivers at the airport. We jumped in, got given cold water and scented hand towels and sat back and chatted for the hour or so up to Ubud. A great experience and totally relaxing. The villa pools are deep and unfenced so be very cautious if you have young non-swimmers with you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Seclusion and staff friendliness
Liked least: Missing out two nights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Francisco
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$170
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Wayan Budiyasa
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few days
Calendar Updated: 52 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing