We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemonade

Lemonade
Monkey forest Street, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+(62)0361-978201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 407 restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Lemonade is delicious Mexican and international Cuisine Restaurant in the heart of central Ubud, just a short walk from monkey forest and Royal Palace. Lemonade has refined yet relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff, live acoustic on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.As the name suggest, there is also a tantalizing selection of frozen lemonades to cool you off after a day of adventure.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

a great menu to choose from ,Mexican ,Balinese, & great pastry's very well run place the manager is very helpful & friendly ,they also have live music also the staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    43
    24
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
360 helpful votes 360 helpful votes
“Had happy drinking in happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

As I had to kill time for a hour, I stopped by Lemonade to take an advantage of their happy hour.
1-for-1 deal from beer and cocktail section, which is a great deal. I can't remember what time the happy hour is ended!

I had 2 glasses of Banana Daiquiri for 75000. 15% of tax and service charge was added afterward.

Waitresses are attentive and have smiley face. Next time I am in Ubud, I would love to try their Mexican dishes. The place and atmosphere actually doesn't look like Mexican though. :p

Free wifi is available but it was not so strong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tasty & freshly cooked”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a really nice, relaxed cafe / bar about 15 minutes from the Main Street. Everything we ordered was delicious and it was the nicest Indonesian food I tried. The menu is varied and includes Asian plus Mexican food - all tasty!! Pleasant atmosphere, I liked it so much we went twice and there was live music one evening.

They have free wifi (though not v strong) which is useful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Money grubbing!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok, nothing special...
I ordered nasi goreng withe extra 2 egg... after i've got the bill, i was shocked! They charged me for 2 extra egg 30'000.- (same price like a chicken soup as main course...). The only answer from the stuff was: they're sorry but can't do anything, cause the boss does the bills... they really didn't care! (Maybe they have golden eggs or something...)
Dessert was much to sweet and uneatable!
On the second day we went there we payed for the same ice coffe 25'000.-, (yesterday only 15'000.-), like the title: money grubbing people!
Go to other restaurants, there are much better and cheaper ones!
Tipp: go to cafe jaya!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find and happy to cater for vegans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We luckily happened to be staying only a few doors up from Lemonade on Monkey Forest Rd at Komaneka Rasa Sayang, and first chose to go there for their happy hour special and yummy cocktails. I've never been a huge fan of Mexican food at home, finding it heavy and stodgy, but I was completely won over by the amazing fresh tasty food at Lemonade! The salsa, guacamole and refried beans are the best I have ever tasted! We loved the food enough that we asked about doing a cooking class, and they welcomed us into their kitchen and shared their expertise with us. They made everything vegan for us, substituting chicken stock for water or vegetable stock and leaving out the non-vegan Worcestershire sauce. We made tortilla soup (AMAZING!), refried beans, guacamole and salsa (delicious with fresh basil, mint and coriander/cilantro plus local limes, tomatoes and avocados), burritios with mexican rice filling plus a delicious sauteed vegetable filling including red, yellow and green capsicums). We sat down after the class and enjoyed our feast with a free cocktail and shared a drink with our teachers, who then surprised us with a complimentary dessert of local bananas with a crispy flour coating and homemade strawberry sauce (strawberries are in season here at the moment and absolutely delicious). We felt so welcomed every time we came to Lemonade, and have loved sharing stories with the owners and chefs and wait staff. We left with recipes for about 10 dishes and a wealth of new knowledge. I recommend them highly. Here is our photos of some of the feast we created: http://s40.photobucket.com/user/angeandbella/library/lemonade%20cooking%20class

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemonade also viewed

 

Been to Lemonade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemonade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.