We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Oversized Bunnies Chill in the Back Garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maha Bar/Restaurant

Maha Bar/Restaurant
Jalan Monkey Forest, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
+(62)62361973196
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 440 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Indonesian, Bar, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Red Bank, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Oversized Bunnies Chill in the Back Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect first stop after a meander through the Sacred Monkey Forest. My husband and I walked into the restaurant and straight back to a quaint back garden with a few small tables. There were oversized and friendly bunnies hopping around, eating grass, and snoozing. Very fun laid back Alice in Wonderland type feeling. We only had drinks. Service was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Caffe was great and fruit salad is a must!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

If your hotel does not serve a good breakfast do not worry go next door at this caffe Nd enjoy a delic coffee and great food with lovely rabbits not bothering like the monkeys! Best cappuccino in Bali!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely, relaxed Café”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere, amazingly good cafe latte (the best we had in 4 weeks Bali) and delicious food. Perfect cafe for a rainy Ubud day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad Beef Hamburger Led to Wife's Illness.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family ate at Maha Bar during our stay in Ubud. Unfortunately, my wife became very ill after eating a beef hamburger served here. I would recommend that this bar be avoided.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Average food, bad coffee, poor service, standard look. Many other better cafes to spend time and money at.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maha Bar/Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Maha Bar/Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maha Bar/Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.