We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally love it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Arya Ubud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Arya Ubud to your Saves list
Villa Arya Ubud
Jalan Raya Tebongkang | Gang Cendana, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Totally love it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stay at here only 3 night.
Our room very big and clean..
staff very nice, and helpful!
Location is not at ubud center, so we rent a motorbike from them 50,000 rupiah per day.
quite good and new motor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Jennysimyj,

Greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and good to hear if you love and enjoyed your stay at our Deluxe room (Satya) and really glad to hear our staff were helpful and looked after you. About the location we are out side of Ubud is just reach 10 minutes ride by our shuttle bus.

Again we thank you for spending your time and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya.

Warm regards,
Dek Wan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
46
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Love at first sight.
Loved the staff who indulged us in every way possible- we were treated like royalty!!
Loved the breakfasts and meals
We stayed in the ground floor directly opposite the pool- best room I've ever stayed in- decor, shower etc was uplifting, spacious ,modern and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who wants a romantic retreat from the hectic feel of ubud town centre.
Try the mango pancakes for supper!
Thank you. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Eleanor,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

What a nice and wonderful review,,,it's very happy to hear that you had a comfortable with all of our facilities and service offered.

Again we thank you for all of support given and really look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya.

Best regards,
Dek Wan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

we loved this place. We stayed for 4 nights which was our only time in Bali and chose to stay in Ubud to get more cultural exposure than staying on the southern beaches. What a great choice. The hotel was so welcoming with very attentive staff. The breakfast was fantastic and you can chose to eat in the dining area, your room, your balcony. I already miss how the room smelled of fresh fragiapani blossoms. The room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was very unique with its open air design and tropical garden. Truly a unique find and one of the most memorable places we have stayed at.
Staff were helpful with setting up a day tour for us and providing local recommendations. It isn't close enough to talk to Ubud (about 10 min drive) but staff are more than willing to quickly get you into town to stroll around if you would like to do so in the evening. The staff helped us with any questions we had.
The pool area is very inviting and we had our lunch brought in one day to eat by the pool. We would go back to this place in heart beat. If you don't like staying in large hotels that all look the same and what a relaxing and very luxurious setting, this is definitely the place.

Room Tip: I can't remember the name of the room. We stayed in the room on the lobby level on the left hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jead2244,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you for your lovely review and thank you for highly recommending us, Really glad to hear our staff were helpful and looked after you. The room had you stayed are "Deluxe Satya Room".

Again we thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya

Regards,
Dek Wan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's a really fantastic place. All Villa Arya family members are very nice, energetic and warmhearted. The service is the best we experienced. They did their best to satisfy our requirement and let us feel safe at home. We can have our breakfast in our balcony based on our schedule. It's even better than a 5-star hotel, as they considered more detail and personally. They helped plan our trip, rent cars and recommend the best and traditional restaurants. They also helped us to send postcards to save our time for visiting. We also had fantastic experience of Spa in our own room at night, which is more convenient and comfortable. In all, this place is a dreaming place, and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Liu Ying & Maggie,

First of all I would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your recent stay at Villa Arya and also for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us.

We are so happy that you had a great and enjoyed your stay with us.
Again we thank you for all support given and we are look forward to bringing you more pleasurable experiences during your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The villa Arya is lovely and peaceful, yet only few minutes by car from the now overcrowded Ubud.
We stayed only two nights in the Gedang room but wish we could have enjoyed a few days more relaxing at the private terrace overlooking the beautiful pool. The Gedang room is in fact a charming and very comfortable wooden house made from recycled teak wood from a traditional Javanese house. Everywhere around the villa you can witness the amazing craftsmanship that Balinese people are well known for. For example, the bathroom has a luxurious copper bath tub as well as a lovely shower.
Finally, we would like to thank the very friendly and helpful staff and the owner that really made our weekend a beautiful experience.

Sylvie and John

Room Tip: Should you need anything or any help. Just ask as the staff will always try to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Sylvie & John,

Thank you for take your time to sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you get satisfaction with the room offered. Just do a bit correction the room name are Gedong wooden house and not Gedang as you mentioned.

Again, we thank you for all of your support given and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermelo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This splendid resort with its beautiful designed villas in traditional style has been lain in the rustic artist village, Ubud and is a heaven on earth.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is not far from the centre of the village but if you don't want to walk, you can make use of their shuttle service. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and breakfast was great.

I would recommend this place to everyone especially when you are in search of rest, serenity and the real balinese culture then this is the ideal spot.

Thanks for the hospitality from a more than satisfied guest,
Jack Soedira

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Jack Soedira,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

First of all I would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your recent stay at Villa Arya and also for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. It's nice to knowing and talking with you and we are very happy to hear that you get satisfaction with our room, facilities and the staff service because guest satisfaction is one of our primary goal.

Again, we thank you for all of your support given and we wish we could serve you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place is just paradise...

We stayed with 2 families in the villa, great rooms lots of space and really nice designed by the owner. Everything was really clean!
Our son got sick but the owners were so helping and caring, really lovely people.
We also took part of one of the ceremonies in the garden,beautiful.
It's not located in the centre of Ubud but i think that's even an adventage.
i would recommend it to everyone. Would go back there any minute.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villaarya, Manager at Villa Arya Ubud, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Jamesaly,

Warm greetings from Villa Arya a serene & relaxing home,

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are very happy to hear that you and family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your son is getting better now and we will treat all of our guest like our family due to every guest who staying with us is our responsibility to taking care all of them.

Again thank you for all of your support given and we are look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Arya in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
I Kadek Wartawan (Dek Wan).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Arya Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Arya Ubud

Address: Jalan Raya Tebongkang | Gang Cendana, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush landscaped gardens, a serene and relaxing environment consist of 5 units one bedroom villa, is designed exclusively to reflect a mix of modern and Balinese influences which traditionally reveal the atmosphere of tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Arya Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Arya Ubud Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Arya Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.