We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Cosy place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI to your Saves list
Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI
Sriwedari Street, No.24/Br.Taman Kelod, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 315 Ubud B&B and Inns
1 review
“Lovely and Cosy place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The owner and his family are very nice and warmly, give me a lot of help during my stay.
Great Balinese ! And the place is clean and quite, love their breakfast !
The location is also good, close to main street. It's good to stay here, to see their life style.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

l stay here three nights, very quiet and cozy. The owner and his family all super nice and friendly. Location is convenient, very colse to the main street. By the way, top1 and top4 restaurant on tripadvisor just at the same street, 5 mins by walk. l will come back next time. Don't miss it when you visit Ubud. 我住在這裡3晚…… 非常喜歡這裡!!! 安靜而且舒適。離主街走路只需5分鐘,由其非常適合獨自旅行者只為休息而不是趕觀光景點的遊客。

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I stay here 4 nights and I loved it!!
It's like living inside a temple!
It's beautiful and very peaceful.
The breakfast is delicious and the owners are really friendly and helpful.
It's near the main street and just crossing the street there is a laundry service and a small supermarket.
Definitely if I come back to Ubud, I'll stay here!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I showed up late one night looking for a homestay in Ubud. After 30 mins in the rain, I came across Gusti Kaler and it so happened they had a vacant mini-villa in the back of the compound.
I believe they have two mini-villas (stand-alone houses) and 1-2 rooms for rent.
They serve a delicious and healthy breakfast which is included in the price for the room.
The family that runs this place is great. I spoke with the father and the mother of the owner the night I arrived and they were helpfull as can be. The next day I talked to the owner and his wife, all lovely people.
I rented a bicycle from them for a day to get around Ubud, but they never wanted any money for it.
They sell some crafts, but dont really push it. It was only when I asked for some recommendations for places to buy stuff that they offered to show me some of their goods. The silk syawls are easily 1/3 of the price in Kuta.
I would stay in this place again, and again, and again.

Room Tip: The house the furthest from the gate is the newest and largest. If it is available, it is a great va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI

Address: Sriwedari Street, No.24/Br.Taman Kelod, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusti Kaler House UBUD-BALI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.