We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best private driver in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewa Bali Private Tours

Dewa Bali Private Tours
Jl. Patih Jelantik, Ubud, Bali 80511, Indonesia
+62 812 3615 1515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 200 Tours & Activities in Ubud
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The professional BALI TOUR organizer offer BALI TOURS PACKAGE with a friendly and English speaking BALI TOUR DRIVER.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best private driver in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was really a great experience! I spent 2 days with Dewa and I've been travelling all around Bali! He knows everything! He is honest, kind, polite and flexible to change the tour as you prefer! He informs you about the prices of all the things you are going to do without any bad surprise! He also gives you the right time to spend in each place to be able to finish in time the tour! Tour prices are honest! Recommended!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent service easy to communicate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our second visit to Bali and we wanted to plan our itenariries in advance, which was quite easy with Dewa Bali Tours - I got a reply to my inquiry within hours and was able to customize the day trips to our liking instead of just following the standard agenda. The service was very professional, with comfortable cars, friendly and competent drivers with good English and quite reasonably proced.
We travelled with Dewa for two days around Ubud, visited some ancient temples and had lunch on the way with a fabulous view of Kintamani volcano and the lake. We also arranged a transfer to the north of the island with them, and though it was a long trip Dewa still suggested that we make stops at some beautiful places to enjoy the view or visit a waterfall.
Overall this was a very enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant, Thoughtful & Highly Professional !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my second time using Dewa's service. He is such an expert of Bali. He is honest, smart & gives quick responses to his customers. I travelled with Dewa again in early June this year. As this was not my first time travelling to Bali, I'd like to go somewhere off-the-beaten track. Having no idea of where to go, Dewa drove me to the beautiful beaches on the East Coast where only the locals knew the way. As an amateur photographer, Dewa was smart enough to drive me to a restaurant where I could see & take pics on some of the most spectacular views of the terraces (see attached photos).

Although I was with Dewa for only only a time in this trip, I had a very happy & enjoyable holiday. Dewa has become a good friend of mine in Bali. He is talkative, easy-going and his English is excellent. You never felt bored on his car & I felt safe with him. I always thought that those who were with him in Bali are lucky. Those who's never been to Bali or want to find a safe driver and a professional guide, I would highly recommend Dewa. Dewa, I am grateful for having you and I will be back again to Bali.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Driver and Able to Customize Itinerary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

With Dewa Bali Tours, we were able to customize the places that we want to go and not follow the usual packages done by other agencies. The driver's name was Ketut (Contact 081338625255) and he was excellent in helping us during our travels. To put it short and simple, it was a wonderful experience!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent and personable guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Dewa Bali Tours helped us plan our 2-day tour and anticipated the kind of places we would like to visit. Dewa stopped at several sites we would never have chosen but he correctly guessed that we would like them -- a wonderful batik and print store with reasonable prices, a temple famous among Balinese that we had never heard of, a high-altitude coffee plantation, etc. I was eager to see how gamelans were made so overnight he was able to locate a shop where they are made by hand. He was charming and pleasant. His English had many mistakes but was still very easy to understand because he was so intelligent and really listened to us. He cheerfully answered all our questions and gave us a vivid understanding of many things about Bali. His car was clean and supplied with bottled water. The price was amazingly reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewa Bali Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Dewa Bali Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewa Bali Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.