We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sublime, tropical forest view villa,Ubud,4BR

swimming pool plus house overview
swimming pool plus house overview
swimming pool plus house overview
garden
swimming pool level
swimming pool
garden
Ubud
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
marco G
Jakart
1 review
“Great stay off the beaten track”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Villa Constanze and had a great time. The villa is approx 30 min north from Ubud center in a small village. Great villa with view on a rice terrace and you can even walk within 30' to the famous rice terraces. As the villa is situated in nature, you should not be afraid of Geckos or other small animals...exceptional was the service provided by Nyoman and his team. Breakfast and dinner was great and the driving tours with him as well. He also organized a rafting tour for us. From my point of view absolutely trustworthy.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
beeriv
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Magical heavenly villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Villa Constance for 4 nights, 3 adults, 3 kids, 4, 6, 8 yo. The scenery ambiance at the villa is simply magical. The service by the ladies (cooking and cleaning) and gardener was superb. Dinners prepared by the ladies was the best indo food we experienced in Bali. The township of Kerbon is right outside the villa gates. This is a quaint traditional village, the people all seemed welcoming friendly. There are no shops in walking distance (except tiny local shopfronts) but Ubud is only about 20 - 25 minutes by car.

The only point that I should make is that although our kids were fine at this villa there are lots of stairs, high retaining walls, low balustrades with significant drops that a child who is 'adventurous' might cause parents some stress keeping an eye on them. Also, three of the bedrooms are external to the main residence (you have to go outside to access them) which were not suitable for us with young children so we brought the mattresses into the main house where they slept on the floor.

If / when we return to Bali, we will definitely return to this villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Outside bedrooms
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Adelaide
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
hoofddorp
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Aaftab
California
1 review
“A dream house in a dream location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here with our extended family spanning three generations. The staff is exceptionally helpful. When one of our elderly parents needed attention, they went out of their way to find the pharmacy and get supplies without any expectation of extra tip. They were wonderful with kids and catered to our every food request immediately and with smiles.

The house to beautiful and well designed for privacy of couples as well as for mingling of large groups in the great room.

The location of the house is ideally suited for exploring the cultural heart of Bali without being too close to the hustle bustle of downtown Ubud. No doubt we shall stay here again next time we are in Bali.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, layout of the house and EXCEPTIONAL service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LB101_12
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in stunning surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is one of the nicest villas we have stayed in. The decor is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and the garden and pool have amazing views of the rice paddies. There are quite a lot of steps and steep drops which is fine for most people but we needed to keep a close eye on our toddler. It wasn't too much of a problem though. The food provided by Nyoman was great and we also had a take away from the nearby cafe one night which was very nice.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views and interior design
Liked least: The steep drops by the pool and the roosters
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alice_the...
around the world
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“The true wonder of Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What ever magical image people might have of Bali thanks to the many books and great ads, it's generally not obvious to find it as such. Bali quite often appears as a touristy trap and one has to dare to move outside of the obvious tourists attraction go be amazed by it's simplicity and it's beauty.

Villa Constance is one of the secret gems hideaway from the public eyes in the middle of a small village, and the rice fields. It's such a peaceful life in this natural environment. The house is quite surprising and the garden is fantastic - Wow! The village nicely authentically preserved & away from any traffic or other constructions.

All descriptions done by the other flipkey verified guest are correct and i can relate to his comments. The local manager, the gardener & the ladies, have been generally very helpful & dedicated.

Our kids (boys of 10 yo) were amazed by the surroundings and also very happy to enjoy nature and the cute local pets, and meet with the local children.

Villa Constance is the place we all liked the most on Bali.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Charming, modern, natural environment
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$250
/ Night
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jacob Rosinski
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing