We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice family, great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suparsa's Home Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suparsa's Home Stay to your Saves list
Suparsa's Home Stay
Sriwedari St. No 35 Ubud Bali | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 315 Ubud B&B and Inns
1 review
“Super nice family, great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

3rd week of December 2013.

Very nice family, simple and clean room, good bed.

I stayed here for 2 nights, booked the day before. Super nice family who take great care of you and both father and son are happy to give you a scooter ride into town (and refuse to take any money for it, be persistent ;)). You're welcomed with a coffee and some fruit, which is very nice. Simple rooms, but good bed, shower and free wifi. 10 mins walk to city centre, easy to find (also at night).

Would definitely recommend if you're looking for an affordable bed!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you very much for your beautiful review. i hope you will come back again and tell your friends to come to our place.

Great Regards
suparsa's home stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    27
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
48
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This place is exactly what I wanted for Ubud. So peaceful and zen. My boyfriend and I would wake up in the morning and eat our free breakfast they brought us to our terrace. It ooks like a beautiful garden on the inside! The family owners are super nice. What a beautiful place. It is about a 5 minute walk to the main street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
i'm sorry cause need so long time to reply your beautiful review. we are very happy when we read your review and we hope you will come back again and invite your friends to come to our place.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in early December. Our flight was slightly delayed but the son of the family was still waiting for us at the airport to pick us up, as we arranged beforehand, something I would recommend. Accommodation is on the relaxed family compound. Rooms are basic but clean and everything we needed was there. Most of all we enjoyed the lovely breakfasts, something different every day and we were lucky to be there during the mango season so we enjoyed the sweet, juicy mangoes from their garden. Overall the family is lovely and we had a relaxed stay here. Also handy that there are motorbikes available for rent which makes it easier to get around. Definitely recommend this homestay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you very much for your review. We hope you will come back again to our place and please tell your families and your friends about our place.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at Suparsa's superior room for 3 nights and absolutely loved it. The superior room is a little bungalow with a gorgeous terrace where you have unlimited tea and coffee supply round the clock. It was very nice just to spend time sitting on the terrace. Putra and his family are very welcoming and attentive to your every need. The place is very clean and the linen smells wonderful.
They offer full range of trips and services for tourists at a very good price. Putra took us on a day trip to less known beautiful sights where almost no tourists go.
Suparsa's is just a short stroll down to the main street. There is a great coffee place on the way - must do when in Ubud!
Big thank you to the whole family for the lovely stay.

Room Tip: Superior room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
thank you very much for your amazing review and that make our home stay get good rank.
please come back again so we can reply your kindness

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stay here for 4 night, the place is very beautiful and quiet, the family is very nice and try really hard to make you feel welcome. We got fruit when we arrive wich was a nice extra, we have always hot water for tea and cappuccino and every morning they make fantastic breakfast every day different at the time you wake up. The place is in a quiet part of ubud near the centre and you can walk everywhere very easily. Hot water shower, good free wifi, no cats and dogs walking around.. all in all a lovely stay highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
i just can say thank you so much for your amazing review. i will wait you in ubud so i can reply your kindness. please tell your families and your friends about our place.

Great Regards
Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Lovely accommodation in traditional Balinese buildings in Ubud. A steady ten minute stroll into the town, the Homestay benefits from it's location as it is away from the business of the town and therefore, guarantees a quieter location and a relaxing retreat. The family who run the Homestay are lovely although their English is limited. That doesn't detract from their hospitality however and they make you feel welcome. Their son who manages the customer side of the business speaks better English and was very much the go to man for all things query wise, which he duly obliged. We took a tour through the Homestay and enjoyed our trip through cultural Bali. The monkey Forest was also a highlight of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you very much for your review and stay in our place. We hope next time when you come to ubud again please come back again. if you have time please tell our place to your families and your friends.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiayi, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable and comfortable stay in Ubud, Suparsa's Home Stay should be your first choice.

Situated in the heart of downtown off a quiet residential street, the property is a traditional beautiful Balinese compound with flowers and trees throughout.

The service from airport pick-up to drop off was immaculate, the rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and came with wi-fi, air-con, personal bathroom, and TV.

As part of the cost, an exquisite breakfast was supplied each morning with fresh fruit salad and a cooked component sometimes involving pancakes, sometimes toast and eggs.

The family were incredibly attentive to our needs, even supplying us with umbrellas when there was an unexpected turn in the weather. They also speak good English too, which is a plus.

At the end of each day, it felt like a home away from home, as we would sit on the deck, sipping our drinks, listening to the strains of beautiful Balinese music being played in the distance.

I enjoyed my stay very much, and am planning to return.

But don't just take my word for it: why don't you find out for yourself just how pleasant this experience can be?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUPARSASHOMESTAY, Pemilik at Suparsa's Home Stay, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
thank you so much for your amazing review. we will be very happy to serve you again next time when you come back to our place. please tell your families and your friends about our place.

Great Regards

Suparsa's Home Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suparsa's Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suparsa's Home Stay

Address: Sriwedari St. No 35 Ubud Bali | Banjar Taman Kaja, Ubud, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 315 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our home stay is a family business,it is located close from the centre of ubud, about 5minutes walking distance. it is a very nice and quite home stay.it also has a very comfortable environment, being situatsd in a traditional balinese stule house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Suparsa's Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suparsa's Home Stay Ubud, Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suparsa's Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.