We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Ubud !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Villas Ubud

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The White Villas Ubud to your Saves list
The White Villas Ubud
Jalan Sandat 38, Ubud, Bali 58900, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Ubud !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just checked out from the White Villa after a 4day stay here. Totally enjoyed myself from the first day right up to the day we checked out.

Excellent staff who would gladly assist you in anything you need; ordering food, arranging for transport, tours and having breakfast served right outside your villa.

Thanks to Miss Tina for arranging the airport transfer and for allowing us to check in early. Location of the villa is quite good in my opinion, 10 mins walk to ubud palace and many places to eat nearby with availability of taxis within a 5 min walk out of the villa.

Great pool too and villa is also equipped with a stove for cooking. Overall great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere quiet yet nearby to central ubud and affordable too.

Only downside would be that the place is not really insect-friendly but it shouldnt really bother you!

Room Tip: Stay in villa 2 or the one nearer to the pool for convenience !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the White Villas in Ubud for four nights in early August 2013. The property has three individual villas and we were accommodated in Villa one, closest to the road and the staff office. If you’re in this Villa you will hear some chatter and general comings and goings. The villa was clean, comfortable and spacious with lounge, kitchen area and a toilet down stairs and comfortable bedroom and bathroom (with large shower, toilet and sink) upstairs. We had a nice balcony upstairs and a porch area downstairs, both with a table and chairs. The villas are a short 5 – 10 minute walk from the main street of Ubud and they are on a side street so there’s hardly any traffic noise. We arranged a day trip to northern Bali through the White Villas and found it an enjoyable, convenient and relaxing way to explore Bali. The car was very comfortable with air-conditioning. Our driver was friendly though his English was limited so we didn’t learn as much as we would have liked to about the temples and locations we visited. Something to be aware of if you’re looking for a very quiet stay and some sleep ins - the bedrooms have very thin gauzy curtains which let all the morning sunlight in directly onto the bed. Also, there are a number of roosters locally which start crowing very early and continue through the day, but that’s just Bali and common around Ubud. If you want to sleep in an eye mask and ear plugs are helpful. [Reviewed by an Australian couple aged 35-45].

Room Tip: In Villa One we got a bit of noise from the reception desk and general comings and goings. Suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the White Villas for 4 nights and fell seriously in Love. I seriously cant say a bad thing about this gorgeous accommodation. With only 3 villas and a rather large garden you feel like you are in your own private oasis. The staff were super accommodating and helped us with all our needs. They even organized extra phone credit for us and helped book attractions and suggest spas which were great! The Villas are gorgeous and clean and there is plenty of space for yoga on the top balcony. we also enjoyed a delicious breakfast on the bottom balcony in the sun each morning which was the perfect way to start the day. The pool area overlooks an amazing "Jungle" which is brimming with bird life and sounds magical when lazing by the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at the White Villas for 10 nights and overall our stay was very comfortable. The villas are lovely, beautiful garden and pool and only a short walk into town. However because of the poorly lit road we rarely walked home in the evening. The road leading up to the villa is falling apart which meant having to listen to drivers concerns about this which did get annoying. The villa is, I think, better suited to couples as the trundle bed had to be placed in the downstairs living area. We dud request the spare bed be set up twice however when we arrived it wasn't ready but the staff quickly sorted it and were helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was ok but with so many wonderful places to eat in Ubud, we weren't overly fussed about that. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We loved out time at The White Villas. It's right in the centre of Ubud but manages to be in a quiet spot. The staff are friendly and helpful and serve wonderful breakfasts. The pool Is beautiful and out villa was spacious and clean. We only stayed three nights then went to the coast but we'll stay longer next time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a long overdue review of The White Villas Ubud. We were the first guests who stayed here (according to the very nice owner).

Even though the compound was still undergoing its construction (no pool yet), we had a pleasant stay. Simple, functional architecture and interior, perfect bed and mattress, lovely bathroom, awesome wifi.

The location is a bit far from Ubud center, but shouldn't be an issue with a motorbike (5min ride).

Overall, I will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The White Villas have everything. It is located on a quiet street with pretty gardens around the villas, but still in the centre of Ubud, so everything Ubud has to offer is only a short walk, or motorcycle ride, away.

The spacious and modern villas are equipped with everything you need. We slept like babies in the large and comfy bed, and extra beds were put in for the children. The copper bathtub in the bathroom is pure luxury, and should you feel like cooking, you can easily make your own dinner in the spacious kitchen.

The beautiful swimming pool, which was just ready when we arrived, rests perfectly on the former rice terrace, facing the jungle with its palm trees and banana trees. During the 2 ½ weeks we spent at The White Villas, our daughter learned how to swim :-)

The service at The White Villas is exceptional. The owners Christian and Tina, and their wonderful staff will help you with anything you need, and members of the staff are never far away.

The entire villa was perfectly cleaned top to bottom every day. Also, one day we came home to find freshly picked flowers in a vase, and another day the staff had picked fruit from the garden for us, when we came back from a short outing. The White Villas manage to combine luxurious accommodations with great personality and warmth. We have never felt more welcome anywhere.

We highly recommend The White Villas to anyone who is looking to spend time in Ubud. We loved it at The White Villas and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Villas Ubud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Villas Ubud

Address: Jalan Sandat 38, Ubud, Bali 58900, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Villas is a villa hotel in central Ubud, Bali. The location can not be better since the hotel is located on a quiet street yet only 5 minutes walk to the main restaurants, shopping and activity streets. Enjoy a relaxing stay in a spacious accommodation, your own private garden, a beautiful pool area, breakfast served at your terrace and service 24/7. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The White Villas Ubud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Villas Ubud Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Villas Ubud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.